$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

4 stars
Paseo de la Marina Sur #205, Puerto Vallarta, 48354
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
211 reviews
Overall Great Hotel

This hotel was an excellent value and very clean. The pool area is perfect for families. We... See full review

  • Family of 5 from Houston
  • Jul 26, 2014
Absolutely wonderful

Excellent service from Esmeralda at front desk and Lino my bell boy my main made me towel bunnies... See full review

  • Caroline aka Charlene
  • Jul 21, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel with modern style and true resort experiences
The Westin Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta maintains a tranquil setting, even with all the activities hosted on the site. Lagoon-style pools -- complete with a swim-up bar -- and outdoor restaurants take advantage of the stunning beach and ocean vistas. Rooms favor contemporary furniture and brightly colored accents. For parents, a supervised club for children 4 to 12 translates to more time at the spa, nearby golf courses and tennis courts.
Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with pool- or ocean-facing balconies
  • Alfresco dining
  • Lagoon-style pools with swim-up bar
  • Club for children ages 4 to 12
Rooms
Clean lines, tasteful fabrics and modern furniture capture a contemporary look synonymous with the Westin brand. Luxurious white linens complement with color, including red walls and copper throw pillows and amber-shaded lamps. Sleek media cabinets and headboards create symmetry for the space. Guests shift to full relaxation mode with amenities such as ocean- or pool-facing balconies, Heavenly Bath products, satellite TV and mini-bar. Wi-Fi is standard.
Features
Parents rely upon the kids' club, a year-round program open to children ages 4 to 12, for daily supervised activities. A typical day has children taking part in craft-making, pool aerobics, movie-watching and more (fees apply).
For adults, the recreation menu is just as rich. Visitors might start at the outdoor lagoon-style pools (complete with swim-up bar), play a match on the tennis courts, enjoy a black-mud wrap at the spa or work out on the Life Fitness machines in the gym. Golfers can also request to have tee times scheduled at four nearby courses.
Dining
Atmosphere plays a big role in the dining experiences at The Westin Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta. Arrecifes Seafood & Steakhouse tempts guests with fusion cuisine and tables located under a thatched roof by the beach. El Palmar Restaurant, the all-day buffet, entices guests with a rooftop terrace overlooking the pools and gardens. Guests can enjoy the bar at La Cascada International Bar, where seasonal music and flat-screen TVs provide the entertainment. They can also dine by the pool at Tlaquepaque Bar, which serves light fare alongside tropical cocktails.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (3.3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • More than 16,000 square feet of event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Wi-Fi
  • Business center

Hotel Map

20.662 -105.2528
Nearby airports
Licenciado Gustavo Díaz Ordaz International Airport, (PVR), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Tennis pro
Boating
Driving range
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (211)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
linda xxx
los angeles
Mar 20, 2013

good deal

clean ,some days crowded some days empty the staff best ever angel the guy in the upstairs restaurant the nicest hard working man ever met nice beach 500 yards north take a walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

go to sayulita

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
viimmm
Los Angeles
Apr 5, 2013

great hotel

really nice hotel, cab ride to town is very inexpensive. No timeshare nonsense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

get to pool early if you want an umbrella

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CACAC
SD, CA
May 22, 2013

Great hotel, amenities and staff

The Westin is great and the royal club is an awesome feature. The rooms are spacious, clean and have a great view of the Banderas Bay. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab into the malecon and go to cafe de artistes. Great food, ambiance and service.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob and Maria
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2013

Family getaway

We had a great time. Location is great for what we wanted to do. Staff was very helpful and always willing to assist us with all our needs. We recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to have a great stay in Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Attending Rithmos if the night is an unforgetable experience while in Puerto Vallarta.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Joe Traveler
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 14, 2013

Perfect Family Vacation spot!

We chose this property with a few things in mind 1) Star ratings/reviews 2) Location-it was close to my mom's timeshare 3# Price. You can't beat this hotel for under $100! The hotel is located in the marina and not the main hotel zone but that is a plus not a negative. It is closer to the airport which makes it convenient and has everything the downtown properties have just at a a better price. We decided to upgrade to the Royal Ocean Club #which I highly recommend# since it gives you a higher floor ocean view room and included complimentary continental breakfast and afternoon happy hour. Both meals are great and filling. Fresh fruit, omelet station, pastries, you name it! The pool is also very relaxing, they have a family pool and adult pool. We brought along our two boys #both under 2# so they loved playing in the shallow end. The properties restaurants are nice but you can always walk one block down to the marina and have a large selection of restaurants to choose from. Taxis to downtown are only $5 US or you can take the bus which stops in front of the hotel every 10-15 minutes for less than a $1 US #7 pesos). Overall, the hotel lived up to our expectations and I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus, it is only 7 pesos (less than $1 US) and goes by the hotel every 10-15 minutes and will take you downtown. It is very easy to take the bus as the stops are listed right in the front window.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Biz Traveler
Business
Mexico City
Aug 12, 2013

no Internet in 2013?

expensive internet connection, not working due the rain? come on... we are in 2013.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christoper Papa Smurf
San Francisco, California
Dec 16, 2013

Wonderful birthday getaway vacation!

The Westin Hotel in Puerto Vallarta is high style from the 1980's. It's grand 80's architecture with open air common spaces. The amenities are noteworthy. The pool is large enough and separated with enough vegetation, creating intimate spaces. The beach, has wonderful views of downtown PV, although the water is not clear. The restaurants and lounge are remarkably enjoyable. Open air dining and open air drinking. Staff is remarkably friendly and gracious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GCM65
Texas
May 27, 2014

Good hotel.

Only one issue. Two much humidity inside the room, seems like the A/C cools but not pulls out the humidity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Punto Bar

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Jul 25, 2011

Great, Relaxing Honeymoon Destination

We chose the Westin based on its reputation and the previous stays we have had at their other locations. I have to say, that this location is one of the more modest/less luxurious ones, but still a very nice hotel in its own right. The pool was perfect (and really the only thing I was interested in doing all day anyway) and the staff was beyond friendly and helpful. When we arrived, a few of the electrical outlets didn't work, but the concierge quickly sent someone up and it was fixed within an hour. Very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
born to be on vacation
Denver
Jun 28, 2010

great service from staff

I go to PV alot and this time I stayed in the Marina area and was glad I did. All the lovely restaurants and the view was fab. It would have been helpful to be able to use a ATM or get money at the hotel so take enough cash. The staff was the best ever. Eat at Dantes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Marina Area way cheaper great food. On the off season great deals on boat tours.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search