$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

4 stars
View map of Paseo de la Marina Sur #205, Puerto Vallarta, 48354

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Nov 23, 2009

Noisy

We loved the hotel in everyway with the exception of weekend noise! There is Club Regina located near the pool that is a "private club" rented out for weddings. Music began at midnight (Friday & Saturday) and played until 4:00am. If you sleep light...forget sleeping! The bass will keep you up all night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At the marina, (marina is across the street)...walk along the boardwalk at the marina until you reach the Tikul Restaurant....wonderful food, great Chef, reasonably priced!

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
Nov 12, 2009

westin resort

nice location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Englewood, Ohio
Nov 4, 2010

fabulous place but everything cost money

The resort and hotel itself was absolutely fabulous! However, EVERYTHING cost money! Even the gym! and the money you paid was only good for 24 hours!!! ANd apparantly when you go during off season they are renovating the place! i woke up at 9 am to them doing construction on the room next door!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cerenuan
Business
norht dakota
Feb 13, 2010

westin

The facilities were very clean. The staff was friendly but the fence between the property seemed unnecessary and to me very RUDE!!! The biggest problem was there is no entertainment on site and that the bar stopped serving really early so no other quests stayed on site later than 5pm..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Le Kliff restuarant......wonderful for a very romantic dinner!!!! you can take a bus up the hill its like 15 km away.....

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 9, 2007

If you enjoy humid weather

You would really love this spot if you enjoy extra humid weather, since the amenities of this hotel include a huge pool and jacuzzi equipped with a wet bar that you may order the most exotic drinks. 2 minutes away from the beach, and I think in high season, you may enjoy their outdoor restaurant and bar called the nikki beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

souvenirs, local tequila makers, and mom and pops taco restaurants.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
married twenty-somethings
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 17, 2011

nice pool, cstly, too far from downtown

There was nothing wrong with the hotel. The people were friendly and the service was average. Pros: When we went (February), it was very quiet, so it was easy to relax. They have 4 large, nice pools. We were immediately upgraded upon arrival to an ocean view room and it was walking distance to the marina. Also, there is an Oxxo across the street to stock up on beer and some goodies at a cheaper price than getting it from the hotel. Cons: The Melecon (downtown boardwalk) has so much to offer, and that was not walking distance. The hotel's beach is small and unattractive and EVERYTHING at the hotel costs a LOT of money. I have been to Puerto Vallarta before, and if I go again, I will stay closer to downtown where there are more restaurants with things to do and see. I am not an especially snobby traveler, but I was generally unimpressed with the Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cold Mom
Business
Omaha, Ne.
Jan 1, 2011

Fabulous Setting

The Westin Regina is saved by it's location and it's fabulous staff. The beach and surroundings are beautiful, and the location near the marina is very convenient.The staff is incredible-friendly, helpful, truly kind. [...]the bellman is the best! The physical plant of the hotel itself is only average, and it is somewhat surprising that it bears the "Westin" name. We will stay there again, however, because of the staff and the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

"Rythms of the Night" is a truly cannot miss experience, and greatly underpriced for the evening. Also check out deli across the street for coffee, breakfast and Victor's in the marina for lunch/dinner.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arquitex
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Nov 17, 2009

Our weened in Puerto Vallarta

Reception desk, check in too slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
granmalea
Business
Maui
Oct 2, 2011

/westin Resort Marina district

we enjoyed our stay in puerto Vallarta. Our room at the Westin was very clean with a beautiful view of the pools and the ocean, however, the pillows were like sandbags. We enjoyed the room with the view, but the hotel overall has a dated feel. We left on an excursion early in the morning and there were no lights on in the halls off the lobby. The lobby also is not air conditioned which really surprised us. The breakfast was very mediocre compared with other smaller hotels we have stayed at in Mazatlan. I don't think we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jose julian
Business
mexico city
Feb 22, 2010

resting weekend

we had a bad experience because we made our reservation since october and when we arrived we didnt have a room they told us to wait an hour. we waited for the hour and imagine, it wasnt ready yet, we had to wait an other hour and a half, they wanted to give us another room but we didnt accept because it was like a downgrade one. so we had to wait. when we were leaving I asked for a late check out but they didnt accept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top