$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

4 stars
View map of Paseo de la Marina Sur #205, Puerto Vallarta, 48354

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Texas
Aug 6, 2011

Best Vacation Yet

Staff very professional, Excellent restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MeVale
Business
Chicago, Il
Aug 4, 2011

Low Expectations

Low service and Hotel needs a major rehab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

This Hotel did not have any entertainment or ambiance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laval, Quebec, Canada
Aug 1, 2011

Hotel layout, services, food, EXCELLENT

More animation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Travelers could eat at best price around the hotel at the Marina Vallarta.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawndale, CA
Jul 29, 2011

Nice family getaway

The staff was very nice & polite. One thing I did not like about the hotel is that they play music till midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy water or drinks at OXXO if you want to save $

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Father-Son Trip Goers
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jul 27, 2011

Just an awesome place!

Father/son trip for his 21st. We had a blast[...] a fantastic package and the hotel was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to VICTOR'S down the street. Great place- excellent food and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jul 25, 2011

Great, Relaxing Honeymoon Destination

We chose the Westin based on its reputation and the previous stays we have had at their other locations. I have to say, that this location is one of the more modest/less luxurious ones, but still a very nice hotel in its own right. The pool was perfect (and really the only thing I was interested in doing all day anyway) and the staff was beyond friendly and helpful. When we arrived, a few of the electrical outlets didn't work, but the concierge quickly sent someone up and it was fixed within an hour. Very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 21, 2011

The Trip of A Lifetime

I can not say enough about my experience in Puerto Vallarta. From the airport transportation to housekeeping. I have never had such great customer service. I can not remember a time when I have actually wanted to eat at the hotel Resturant every night, but the El Palamar is wonderful, every thing that is serve from the overwhelming breakfast buffet to the dinner at night. We ate everyting from Filet Mignon to Pasta. The pools were clean, even the kiddie pool. Everyone was so friendly and polite. I did venture out of the resort and went Zip Lining and took a City Tour both of which I can do over and over again. Also the Marina is very close which has great little resturants and shops. I am already checking [...] to go back before the end of the year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Time share in Mexico is also known as the Tours. I was not aware of that. Everyone will try to sell you a tour. [...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 19, 2011

Wonderful!

Wonderful stay! Delightful, super-friendly staff. We stayed in the Grand Deluxe room with a jacuzzi. Beautiful Room. The food was amazing! We loved the room service and Las Palmas restaurant specials. The swim-up bar was heavenly. My favorite place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 19, 2011

Beautiful Bay View

The hotel room had maintenance issues (broken shutters, loose shower tile) but overall was clean and decent with gorgeous bay view. The restaurant had good food and dinner specials were fairly priced. The staff were very friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, tx
Jul 11, 2011

Very beautiful

We had a great time at the resort, they were very helpful and were able to speak English to us. The pool and beach facilities were wonderful and it was everything I wanted in a vacation. I would definitely stay again but would get all inclusive because resort prices were outrageous to me. Their water was $4 when across the street it was $1. And the price of two breakfast buffets ran us $60!!!! Just for one meal! Go all inclusive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the marina and chose one of the many great restaurants, good food and good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top