$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

4 stars
View map of Paseo de la Marina Sur #205, Puerto Vallarta, 48354

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nonametraveler1987
Business
Washington
Mar 18, 2013

Friendly Staff

I had a wonderful stay at The Westin. The pool was clean and the room service was awesome. They just didn't have ranch dressing...that would be my only gripe...and that is not a big deal at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Do not buy anything from the salesmen on the beach. Take the bus into town and buy everything at the flea market or find an actual store that sells "hand made" stuff for the price that they probably paid for the item.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
linda xxx
Business
los angeles
Mar 20, 2013

good deal

clean ,some days crowded some days empty the staff best ever angel the guy in the upstairs restaurant the nicest hard working man ever met nice beach 500 yards north take a walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

go to sayulita

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
viimmm
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 5, 2013

great hotel

really nice hotel, cab ride to town is very inexpensive. No timeshare nonsense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

get to pool early if you want an umbrella

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CACAC
Business
SD, CA
May 22, 2013

Great hotel, amenities and staff

The Westin is great and the royal club is an awesome feature. The rooms are spacious, clean and have a great view of the Banderas Bay. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab into the malecon and go to cafe de artistes. Great food, ambiance and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob and Maria
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2013

Family getaway

We had a great time. Location is great for what we wanted to do. Staff was very helpful and always willing to assist us with all our needs. We recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to have a great stay in Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Attending Rithmos if the night is an unforgetable experience while in Puerto Vallarta.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Joe Traveler
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 14, 2013

Perfect Family Vacation spot!

We chose this property with a few things in mind 1) Star ratings/reviews 2) Location-it was close to my mom's timeshare 3# Price. You can't beat this hotel for under $100! The hotel is located in the marina and not the main hotel zone but that is a plus not a negative. It is closer to the airport which makes it convenient and has everything the downtown properties have just at a a better price. We decided to upgrade to the Royal Ocean Club #which I highly recommend# since it gives you a higher floor ocean view room and included complimentary continental breakfast and afternoon happy hour. Both meals are great and filling. Fresh fruit, omelet station, pastries, you name it! The pool is also very relaxing, they have a family pool and adult pool. We brought along our two boys #both under 2# so they loved playing in the shallow end. The properties restaurants are nice but you can always walk one block down to the marina and have a large selection of restaurants to choose from. Taxis to downtown are only $5 US or you can take the bus which stops in front of the hotel every 10-15 minutes for less than a $1 US #7 pesos). Overall, the hotel lived up to our expectations and I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus, it is only 7 pesos (less than $1 US) and goes by the hotel every 10-15 minutes and will take you downtown. It is very easy to take the bus as the stops are listed right in the front window.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Biz Traveler
Business
Mexico City
Aug 12, 2013

no Internet in 2013?

expensive internet connection, not working due the rain? come on... we are in 2013.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christoper Papa Smurf
Business
San Francisco, California
Dec 16, 2013

Wonderful birthday getaway vacation!

The Westin Hotel in Puerto Vallarta is high style from the 1980's. It's grand 80's architecture with open air common spaces. The amenities are noteworthy. The pool is large enough and separated with enough vegetation, creating intimate spaces. The beach, has wonderful views of downtown PV, although the water is not clear. The restaurants and lounge are remarkably enjoyable. Open air dining and open air drinking. Staff is remarkably friendly and gracious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GCM65
Business
Texas
May 27, 2014

Good hotel.

Only one issue. Two much humidity inside the room, seems like the A/C cools but not pulls out the humidity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Punto Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jul 25, 2011

Great, Relaxing Honeymoon Destination

We chose the Westin based on its reputation and the previous stays we have had at their other locations. I have to say, that this location is one of the more modest/less luxurious ones, but still a very nice hotel in its own right. The pool was perfect (and really the only thing I was interested in doing all day anyway) and the staff was beyond friendly and helpful. When we arrived, a few of the electrical outlets didn't work, but the concierge quickly sent someone up and it was fixed within an hour. Very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top