$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

4 stars
View map of Paseo de la Marina Sur #205, Puerto Vallarta, 48354

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrjaimes
Buena Park CA
Nov 12, 2012

Amazing Place Friendly Staff

We had an amazing experience from the moment we arrived. Hotel is wonderful and the staff was very helpful and hospitable. We will definitely be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATraveler from California
Business
California
Dec 12, 2011

Solid hotel

Great staff, clean rooms; location (Marina) a bit far from downtown, but accessible easily via public transport for 65 cents. OXXO (like a 7-11) across the street. Not much immediately around the hotel; Marina restaurants are touristy/expensive. NO time share salepeople anywhere around the resort--big plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joley
Business
Atherton, CA, USA
Dec 21, 2011

pre-Xmas getaway

Unrequested upgrade to face the beautiful ocean on the balcony. Beach and 2 pools right there, but uncrowded and accessible. Close to airport but not so close as to have any noise. Nice Marina nearby, with restaurants, nice spas, etc. Food at breakfast and at pool quite nice. Everybody very nice. Finally, the travel agent at the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Venus Sunshine Spa, in the Marina, provides excellent massage at 40% the charge of the hotel spa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reviewer too
Business
California
Feb 8, 2012

Westin Puerto Vallarta

Slightly dated but good. The hardwood accents to the room were beautiful. The fresh fruit at breakfast wasn't as tasty as it can be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One who now knows
Business
North Wales, PA 19454, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Great couple's getaway

Excellent! Staff very friendly and attentive. Couldn't be nicer. Great location with marina across the street for shopping and many eateries. Try Dante's for a upscale dinner and Victor's for any fish dish!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus into town. Walk the boardwalk. It's a short ride and only costs about 50 cents. DO NOT STOP IN THE AIRPORT IF YOU AREN"T LOOKING FOR A TIMESHARE! These hackers tell you they are employed by the hotel or the pre-transportation you have arranged. They lie! KEEP WALKING PAST THEM ALL UNTIL you are almost outside and you'll see signs and folks wearing shirts noting what company they work for!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Galena22
Business
Reno, NV
Feb 19, 2012

Puerto Vallarta trip

This hotel was very nice. Except for one time they forgot some towels, everything was done very well. The beds are indeed "Heavenly" as they advertise. If only they could control the weather! We had cloudy days and one thrunderstorm, but the warm air made it all worth the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Malecon Boardwalk is a wonderful place now that it has been restored and upgraded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
REGULAR FELLA
Business
Northbrook, IL, USA
Feb 22, 2012

90 per cent excellent stay

Staff was excellent and helpfull. Rooms were better that the other 2 major hotel chains closer to town. Pool was very clean and received almost hourly checking. Food was excellent and about par for pricing. Only complaint was that the price for HiFi was $15.00 a day as we used it every day for 15 days so it added up. Other Hotels offered free Hi Fi. Would LOVE to go backand wish Wi Fi was sold at a reduced rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marvy Marv
Business
Highland Park, IL, USA
Feb 29, 2012

The Westin is a winner!

This was my first stay at any location in the Marina area of Puerto Vallarta, though I have been going there for over twenty years. In the past, I have always stayed either in town,or close to town. My experience in the Marina area, and particularly at the Westin far exceeded my expectations! The staff at the Westin was very well trained and could not be nicer. The front desk people in particular, and management in every department, were helpful and pleasant in every way possible! I would highly recommend this hotel. The Marina location itself also was very nice. A breath of fresh air from the sometimes crowded and noisy city areas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many wonderful restaurants to experience, just a short walk from the Westin. I particularly enjoyed Dante's for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seattle surfer dude
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Great time at the Westin

This hotel was a very good pick. Close to the airport and to downtown. The hotel was clean and the people there were courteous. They didn't have any amenities like kayaks or games there, the beach was kind of small and they only had 3 umbrellas on the whole beach. Also, some amenities like the little covered seats by the beach were extra. This being an expensive hotel I would've expected them to be free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the marina a short walk away for good food, drinks and don't pay the high prices at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariaramonson
Business
Minnesota
Mar 1, 2012

Relaxing vacation

We enjoyed our stay and chose this hotel because of the incredible deal we received even though the hotel is a bit further away from downtown than we like to stay. We rode the bus just about daily which runs every 15 minutes in front of the hotel. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which was included in our pricing, every day. The staff was wonderful and remembered our names after the first day. The grounds are kept up very well. The only disappointment we had was that the lounge chair in our room was stained/gross, the drain in the bathroom sink was very slow, there was a bit of mold at the bottom of the shower and some of the doors in the room needed to be fixed. But overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple restaurants in the Marina that we would recommend; Angelos, Mariachilis, the Taco/Pizza place across from the hotel for inexpensive dinner and the coffee shop that offers free wi-fy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glitterninja
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 27, 2012

Solid vacation spot

We had a great time. Was somewhat skeptical given some other reviews that we had seen, but were pleased with everything overall. We thought the food was great, the service at any of the restaurants/bars more than friendly and prompt. They could use more help at the front desk - lots of impatient long lines. The ocean view room was lovely. Room service was hit or miss; lots of loud birds outside the door in the mornings, but all in all this was a really nice stay for the money. Kid friendly, but enough pools that one side was the kid side and one was the non-kid side, which was nice (as someone looking for quiet).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top