$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

4 stars
View map of Paseo de la Marina Sur #205, Puerto Vallarta, 48354

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
highroller
Business
Henderson Nevada
Mar 11, 2012

Peaceful resort

When the groups were staying at the hotel on weekends it was noisy in the hallways. That's it for the downside. Beautiful view of pool & ocean from balcony. Excellent breakfast buffet with a few different items each day.Westin has a "crackerjack" staff, second to none. Probably not for the young crowd but a great place to relax for the rest of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariaramonson
Business
Minnesota
Mar 1, 2012

Relaxing vacation

We enjoyed our stay and chose this hotel because of the incredible deal we received even though the hotel is a bit further away from downtown than we like to stay. We rode the bus just about daily which runs every 15 minutes in front of the hotel. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which was included in our pricing, every day. The staff was wonderful and remembered our names after the first day. The grounds are kept up very well. The only disappointment we had was that the lounge chair in our room was stained/gross, the drain in the bathroom sink was very slow, there was a bit of mold at the bottom of the shower and some of the doors in the room needed to be fixed. But overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple restaurants in the Marina that we would recommend; Angelos, Mariachilis, the Taco/Pizza place across from the hotel for inexpensive dinner and the coffee shop that offers free wi-fy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marvy Marv
Business
Highland Park, IL, USA
Feb 29, 2012

The Westin is a winner!

This was my first stay at any location in the Marina area of Puerto Vallarta, though I have been going there for over twenty years. In the past, I have always stayed either in town,or close to town. My experience in the Marina area, and particularly at the Westin far exceeded my expectations! The staff at the Westin was very well trained and could not be nicer. The front desk people in particular, and management in every department, were helpful and pleasant in every way possible! I would highly recommend this hotel. The Marina location itself also was very nice. A breath of fresh air from the sometimes crowded and noisy city areas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many wonderful restaurants to experience, just a short walk from the Westin. I particularly enjoyed Dante's for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seattle surfer dude
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Great time at the Westin

This hotel was a very good pick. Close to the airport and to downtown. The hotel was clean and the people there were courteous. They didn't have any amenities like kayaks or games there, the beach was kind of small and they only had 3 umbrellas on the whole beach. Also, some amenities like the little covered seats by the beach were extra. This being an expensive hotel I would've expected them to be free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the marina a short walk away for good food, drinks and don't pay the high prices at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glitterninja
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 27, 2012

Solid vacation spot

We had a great time. Was somewhat skeptical given some other reviews that we had seen, but were pleased with everything overall. We thought the food was great, the service at any of the restaurants/bars more than friendly and prompt. They could use more help at the front desk - lots of impatient long lines. The ocean view room was lovely. Room service was hit or miss; lots of loud birds outside the door in the mornings, but all in all this was a really nice stay for the money. Kid friendly, but enough pools that one side was the kid side and one was the non-kid side, which was nice (as someone looking for quiet).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smithejs
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 23, 2012

A bit tired but an overall very good experience

The hotel itself is a bit dated but the staff was very friendly and eager to recommend good restaurants and quick with excellent service at the beach bar. Royal Beach Club is worth the extra expense as you can eat a full breakfast and full dinner with drinks should you desire. My fiancee and I prefer a nicer hotel but this seemed to be one of, if not the, nicest hotel in the marina area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sonora Grill Prime is a new restaurant at the Nima Bay development and a great steakhouse. The Managers and Servers were fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
REGULAR FELLA
Business
Northbrook, IL, USA
Feb 22, 2012

90 per cent excellent stay

Staff was excellent and helpfull. Rooms were better that the other 2 major hotel chains closer to town. Pool was very clean and received almost hourly checking. Food was excellent and about par for pricing. Only complaint was that the price for HiFi was $15.00 a day as we used it every day for 15 days so it added up. Other Hotels offered free Hi Fi. Would LOVE to go backand wish Wi Fi was sold at a reduced rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bluedove
Business
Texas, EEUU
Feb 19, 2012

Nice place

Overall the hotel was very comfortable yet the meals at the restaurant were far drom desirable and over priced. Service was great. One major dissapoinment was the high rates to use the internet service. While most hotels that I have been offer free WIFI, there was a change for using it and it was ridiculous. 5 dollars per 30 min using their computers or 25 dollar to use WIFI on your personal computers per a 24 hour period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Galena22
Business
Reno, NV
Feb 19, 2012

Puerto Vallarta trip

This hotel was very nice. Except for one time they forgot some towels, everything was done very well. The beds are indeed "Heavenly" as they advertise. If only they could control the weather! We had cloudy days and one thrunderstorm, but the warm air made it all worth the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Malecon Boardwalk is a wonderful place now that it has been restored and upgraded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newton
Business
illinois
Feb 18, 2012

Great time had by all in our party of 10

Everything was great .Stayed 10 days.all request granted.all problems solved with in minutes and rechecked to make sure we were satisfied.... Would highly recemmend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top