$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

4 stars
View map of Paseo de la Marina Sur #205, Puerto Vallarta, 48354

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kilmar
Business
Gdl
Jan 25, 2013

Excelent vacation

Excelent i would like to go back soon. The hotel is very nice, staff friendly. Food excelent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrjaimes
Business
Buena Park CA
Nov 12, 2012

Amazing Place Friendly Staff

We had an amazing experience from the moment we arrived. Hotel is wonderful and the staff was very helpful and hospitable. We will definitely be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooner 2012
Business
Cleveland, OH
Oct 20, 2012

Honeymoon

This was a fantastic hotel to spend our honeymoon at. It was beautiful and very clean. The staff was very friendly and willing to help with anything. Antonio from the beach bar was absolutely the best. The downsides to this hotel was that there was only one restaruant to eat at (excluding the swim up bar). The second restarant and bar were closed. Also the workout room was too hot in to get a really good workout. I work out every day for a minimum of 1.5 hrs and it was too hot to go more than 30 minutes of cardio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants at the marina offer more variety and are fairly inexpensive. they are only about a 5 min walk away.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Loomis Ca
Business
Loomis, Ca
Oct 9, 2012

Westin Resort & Spa PVR 10/3 to 10/8

The resort is wonderful, clean, and has an extremely friendly staff. The resort was under repairs as the rainy season has just finished and it is time to get ready for the High season. This was understandable for the great price we paid. The staff went out of their way on every request or question we had. The resort is centered in town close to the airport and marina. For my daughter and I it was great. Cab rides were less than 10$ to just about anywhere. The rooms were very clean, most rooms have a great ocean view. Would definitely go back and recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GARMAC
Business
Bay Area
Oct 1, 2012

Dining in PV

It was our 55th Anniversary. Costs were of little concern. But we expected to be delightfully surprised by the cuisine and the "top" restaurant's ambiance. $50.00 pp not including wine or tipping provided mediocre to barely edible entres. On two separate nights my sea food was unacceptably over-cooked and I left it uneaten. Wine selections were lousey - bring your own and pay corkage! #I have provided a few recommendations but don't expect Boston fish houses, SF, LA, NY, Chicago or New Orleans haute cuisine. You just can't find it!#

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel restaurant food was expensive and unappetitizing. The best downtown or marina restaurants were also over priced with at best had only average food. Go to the Outback, Daqiuri Dicks, the Blue Shrimp, Dantes. Porto Bello or Victors for reasonably good dining experiences at an acceptable price. Victor's at the Marina is good for brkfst, lunch or dinner in a simple but very pleasant ambiance. The Argentine Steak House is expensive but excellent. ( Do lunch at Karen,s and dinner at Mark's in Buceria.)

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunflare98
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 17, 2012

Excellent value for a Westin property

Hotel was a great value for what you get. Restaurant/bar food was great, drinks were strong, and all staff members were incredibly nice and helpful. The pool was beautiful but expect random fine particles in the water due to no skimmers like a traditional pool. Laying out at the pool was great as it got a lot of sun and also had a nice supply of umbrellas. At the beach, don't expect white sandy beaches - they are brown, courser sand and cleaned by hand every morning. Also, expect a long taxi ride depending on traffic to the main downtown area, though the fare was relatively cheap (100 pesos or around $10 one-way).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the "Outdoor Adventure" tour offered by Vallarta Adventures. Speed boating, off-roading, mule riding, and zip lining was a blast!

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father of the Bride 54
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 20, 2012

Mexican Wedding Vacation

Great Hotel and great service. Very clean and just what we hoped for. My only objection was the internet service was a little slow and I think it should be FOC, but its not that big of a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi into town and enjoy great dining on the beach.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndresK
Business
Mexico
May 15, 2012

Excelent stay

the hotel has a wonderful modern mexican design, the rooms are comfortable and the pools and beach are full of comfy beds. helpful and nice staff as expected. you'll be one block away from the Marina where you have really good and cheap restaurants (try the Victor's). downtown is 20mn away in taxi or 40mn in bus if you want the full experience. the seafront was renewed last year and is spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can't miss having dinner at La Leche. Mexican chef with an outstanding and original menu!

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RG2012
Business
Miami, Florida
May 9, 2012

Great Resort Vacation

Great experiencie. Only negative is that they charge $15 dollars a day for internet services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Must take a Taxi to most destinations

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jtking
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Had a blast with my girlfriend

Hotel was very nice & the staff was amazing. I would stay here again. Just make sure you request a king bed when you book. I forgot to request a king bed when i booked mines and got stuck with two queen beds. Other than that every thing was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top