$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

4 stars
View map of Paseo de la Marina Sur #205, Puerto Vallarta, 48354

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CACAC
Business
SD, CA
May 22, 2013

Great hotel, amenities and staff

The Westin is great and the royal club is an awesome feature. The rooms are spacious, clean and have a great view of the Banderas Bay. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab into the malecon and go to cafe de artistes. Great food, ambiance and service.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
viimmm
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 5, 2013

great hotel

really nice hotel, cab ride to town is very inexpensive. No timeshare nonsense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

get to pool early if you want an umbrella

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
linda xxx
Business
los angeles
Mar 20, 2013

good deal

clean ,some days crowded some days empty the staff best ever angel the guy in the upstairs restaurant the nicest hard working man ever met nice beach 500 yards north take a walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

go to sayulita

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nonametraveler1987
Business
Washington
Mar 18, 2013

Friendly Staff

I had a wonderful stay at The Westin. The pool was clean and the room service was awesome. They just didn't have ranch dressing...that would be my only gripe...and that is not a big deal at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Do not buy anything from the salesmen on the beach. Take the bus into town and buy everything at the flea market or find an actual store that sells "hand made" stuff for the price that they probably paid for the item.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scottswahey 1958
Business
Canada
Mar 5, 2013

Good Vacation.

Got a good deal on this hotel with an all inclusive package. Meals were very limited on where and what you could eat . Dont expect to get seafood or steak on the all inclusive package. All menu order food only in one restaurant. Package did not include the steak and seafood house. Also some items on the allowed menu were not included. Breakfast were good. Freshly made omelettes every morning. Drinks were ok. Have to drink what beer they allow. Some beers would cost extra. No intertainment what so ever day or night. Pretty boring. On a good note. 24 hr room service was included as well as wifi. Internet would normally cost $18 a day. Crazy. For what we paid on this hotel, I would go back at the same price. I would never pay full price for this all inclusive. Not a bad hotel though. A little out dated but clean enough. Location is good. Close to the marina and lots of places to eat and have fun there. An $8.00 taxi ride to down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Victors or the restaurant just before.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
My Moments
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 24, 2013

Pushing for dollars

From the moment we arrived and the desk clerk up-charged us for the room that our contract stated that we had reserved we could feel that there was a change from our past stay there. The facility and grounds looked as though they were struggling, fixtures showed signs of repairs to past repairs, and when fixtures failed completely they were replaced by newer ones of lesser quality. Kudos should go to the wait and housekeeping staff which mustered energy and smiling faces. You have heard the expression "they get you coming and going", right? Well, as our flight out was in the afternoon we asked (the same desk clerk) to park our bags at the concierge ($12), have lunch at the pool, and then use the gym showers ($12) prior to departing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was inconsistent in that I could order an item from the menu three times and receive three good, but very different, versions of the dish!

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emmy Lou J
Business
Salt Lake City
Feb 11, 2013

Great one night stay

The Westin in Puerto Vallarta was just as we expected, beautiful and comfortable. The children loved the 4 pools. The beds were very comfortable and the views incredible. My only suggestion would be that after spending so much, the pool toys ought to be included. It is very close to the airport and a short drive/bus ride into town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phatwisha
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 4, 2013

Great Stay at the Westin....

We had a great stay at this hotel. The resort is beautiful and in a great location in Marina Vallarta. The hotel is about a 30-45 minute bus trip to downtown but there is a lot to do in the Marina. Will not book through this site again as it was not clear that I wouldn't receive the points for my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sebastian the raver
Business
Ex nyc
Jan 28, 2013

Perfect

Excellent hotel with incredibly friendly staff and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

River cafe

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kilmar
Business
Gdl
Jan 25, 2013

Excelent vacation

Excelent i would like to go back soon. The hotel is very nice, staff friendly. Food excelent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top