$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

4 stars
View map of Paseo de la Marina Sur #205, Puerto Vallarta, 48354

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pilotof727s
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 25, 2014

Great Hotel, Overpriced Ameneties

The hotel is only about 2 miles from the airport and located on the beach. What a great location!. We rented a car and parking was free. That was the only thing that was free. Our 4 min. 800 number phone call was $4. Internet is $15/day. There is free internet at most restaurants which is where we kept up on most news. Everyone in the entire city is very nice. We walked around the small street downtown and never felt in danger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Malecon, or Boardwalk in English. You can't beat the sunset. Free street performers and multiple street vendors. We went there 5 out of the 6 nights we stayed there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MegMasterD
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 18, 2014

perfect weekend getaway!

The beach and pool were nice. The drinks hit the spot and were resonably priced. The view from our room was unbelievable. I can't imagine waking up to a more beautiful view. The room smelled a little musty at first- probably mostly due to the humidity. Leaving the balcony doors open for awhile blew out the musty smell though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice 7-11 like store across the street (called OXXO). Great place to grab some tacos, snacks, and brews- all resonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christoper Papa Smurf
Business
San Francisco, California
Dec 16, 2013

Wonderful birthday getaway vacation!

The Westin Hotel in Puerto Vallarta is high style from the 1980's. It's grand 80's architecture with open air common spaces. The amenities are noteworthy. The pool is large enough and separated with enough vegetation, creating intimate spaces. The beach, has wonderful views of downtown PV, although the water is not clear. The restaurants and lounge are remarkably enjoyable. Open air dining and open air drinking. Staff is remarkably friendly and gracious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Biz Traveler
Business
Mexico City
Aug 12, 2013

no Internet in 2013?

expensive internet connection, not working due the rain? come on... we are in 2013.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ed Mas
Business
California
Jul 6, 2013

Westin Hotel

Dont pay extra for this vacation place. Service was great, but pool and the beach was OK. Rooms could be a little bigger, especially if you have one or two small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Joe Traveler
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 14, 2013

Perfect Family Vacation spot!

We chose this property with a few things in mind 1) Star ratings/reviews 2) Location-it was close to my mom's timeshare 3# Price. You can't beat this hotel for under $100! The hotel is located in the marina and not the main hotel zone but that is a plus not a negative. It is closer to the airport which makes it convenient and has everything the downtown properties have just at a a better price. We decided to upgrade to the Royal Ocean Club #which I highly recommend# since it gives you a higher floor ocean view room and included complimentary continental breakfast and afternoon happy hour. Both meals are great and filling. Fresh fruit, omelet station, pastries, you name it! The pool is also very relaxing, they have a family pool and adult pool. We brought along our two boys #both under 2# so they loved playing in the shallow end. The properties restaurants are nice but you can always walk one block down to the marina and have a large selection of restaurants to choose from. Taxis to downtown are only $5 US or you can take the bus which stops in front of the hotel every 10-15 minutes for less than a $1 US #7 pesos). Overall, the hotel lived up to our expectations and I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus, it is only 7 pesos (less than $1 US) and goes by the hotel every 10-15 minutes and will take you downtown. It is very easy to take the bus as the stops are listed right in the front window.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob and Maria
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2013

Family getaway

We had a great time. Location is great for what we wanted to do. Staff was very helpful and always willing to assist us with all our needs. We recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to have a great stay in Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Attending Rithmos if the night is an unforgetable experience while in Puerto Vallarta.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andres J.
Business
Los Angeles, Ca.
May 23, 2013

Most enjoyable vacation

The room and views were superb. All the staff was very polite and efficient. Jacet at the Beach Bar was extremely efficient and went out of his way to take care of us. We enjoyed the hotel and facilities so much that we spent most of the time in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr.seuss
Business
ms Dr.seuss
May 23, 2013

definitely coming back!

staff is very nice and helpful. Miguel from gray line helped us out big time as first time travelers, he was extremely helpful and nice it was awesome. my girlfriend and I had a great time the hotel is beautiful amazing view. and best of all we felt safe. definitely coming back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

take the bus its cheap 65 pesos comes out being like 50¢ and it picks you up in the front of the hotel and drops you off there. malecon its in the downtown area is where you wanna go at night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CACAC
Business
SD, CA
May 22, 2013

Great hotel, amenities and staff

The Westin is great and the royal club is an awesome feature. The rooms are spacious, clean and have a great view of the Banderas Bay. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab into the malecon and go to cafe de artistes. Great food, ambiance and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top