$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

4 stars
View map of Paseo de la Marina Sur #205, Puerto Vallarta, 48354

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sebastian the raver
Ex nyc
Jan 28, 2013

Perfect

Excellent hotel with incredibly friendly staff and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

River cafe

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caroline aka Charlene
Business
Apple Valley. CA
Jul 21, 2014

Absolutely wonderful

Excellent service from Esmeralda at front desk and Lino my bell boy my main made me towel bunnies bartenders I'm definitely coming back again next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go visit the Isla and snorkel

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimconferencegoer
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Jul 17, 2014

Oasis in PV!

I had such a nice experience at this hotel! The staff was fantastic - superb service! And, the room was very comfortable and well-appointed. Awesome value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The wings and drinks at the pool bar were excellent!

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam and Michelee
Business
Texas
Jul 10, 2014

Westin Puerto Vallarta

Absoulutely loved the staff and the room. We had an excellent view and loved the landscaping and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Rhythyms of the Night was an absolutely excellent show.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California Sunshine
Business
Bay Area, California
Jul 6, 2014

Relaxing family vacation

This was our second stay at the Westin in Puerto Vallarta, and it was very pleasant. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very quiet and private. I traveled with my husband, son and dog- it was by far the most pet friendly hotel in Vallarta! They do not charge you a pet fee or clean up fee. We had the royal beach club suite and that was very nice as usual. The pools are always clean and spacious, and the beach is only a few feet beyond the pool area. The only reason I gave the Westin 4 stars is because the food is not good. The restaurant, El Palmar is okay, but the quality is not 4 stars. The breakfast and cocktail hour is very convenient for families, however, the food was either a hit or miss (it has a very repetitive menu). Breakfast is okay, but happy hour food is sometimes old. The best part about royal beach club is that you get unlimited well drinks. Overall, the Westin is a very nice hotel which is extremely family and pet friendly; however, the food is not 4-star quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at La Langosta Feliz! It is by far the most delicious seafood restaurant in Vallarta and it is very affordable! (Get the 3 musketeers platter & try the sweet corn ice cream) you'll want to travel back to Vallarta just for this!

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silviaplata
Business
Torreon
Jul 1, 2014

great vacation!!

The hotel is in a great zone. You can walk to the marina and have great restaurants. Taxis are super available if you want to go further to downtown or the malecon. The food is a little overpriced inside the hotel but as I've said, you have great restaurants walking distance. I will defintly come back to the westin. Other thing is that they don't have free WiFi. Now a days people need to check their emails constantly for work and stuff. They charged a lot for having WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to El Coleguita, the best seafood restaurant walking distance from the westin

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Dad Rene
Business
Rancho Cucamonga
Jun 21, 2014

minor glitches

Want to say that we had a great time in hotel due to we had family in Regina Resort. So we spent half d time in their hotel suite. We didn't like that d lobby had open floor plan with no air conditioning. D Wifi was pretty slow, d pillows to one bed in our room had a bad wet smell to it. & called in to get refrigerator replaced for another one. Finally d West in hotel had a party or wedding with loud music & loud speaking well into 3:30 or so in d morning. But besides these little inconveniences d hotel was in a good location & the hotel staff in both resorts were very friendly and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

D food in restaurants by pools in both resorts were great.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antonio Flowers
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 19, 2014

Perfect weekend getaway

This hotel is right next to the marina , with a nice beach and pool. We had our room upgraded for free. Great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant> "Las 8 tostadas", best ceviche ever!

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LiveForTheNight
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 22, 2014

A great getaway.

This particular location is a little too far away from downtown, but the pool and beach made up for it. The service was great and staff is always friendly and smiling never had any problems. When at the swim-up bar order a chi chi its is a delicious vodka drink you will enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

CC slaughter. great current music

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TK Kennedy
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 29, 2014

Great Location/Good For Families

My kids and I stayed in a deluxe oceanfront room on the 10th floor. We had a large room with a jacuzzi on the balcony looking out over the Pacific. Kids loved the jacuzzi and the large, shallow swimming pools. We ate 2 meals at Las Palmas (the restaurant near the pools). Food was average at best and pricy. Nice property but too much "nickel and diming" for a 4 star resort. WiFi was not included...phone calls exceptionally expensive...pool floats for kids had to be rented for $10/day. Could have purchased one for that price. C'mon Westin...you can do better. Let the kids play with these for no charge and wifi should be included with a deluxe room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Starbuck's is about a mile walk away and offers free wifi with purchase.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy Collier
Business
Turner, OR
Mar 29, 2014

Great Family vacation

Very nice! Swimming pool was perfect! Water temperature just right!! Restaurants were good. Drinks even better--especially at the La Palmar restaurant bar. Staff very friendly. Good room service every day. Great work out facility. Taxi service available to Molokai and downtown area. Would definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top