The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$165
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 13, 2016 Check-out: Feb 14, 2016

July Stay

Would recommend Wed, Jul 30, 2014
We came to Puerto vallarta to do some research for a wedding we are having down here. Overall, our experience at The Westin was great. The food and drinks were great, if not a bit pricey, but I suppose that is to be expected at a big resort. The staff was friendly and helpful, particularly the bell boys, although the front desk staff was very slow. The rooms were great and clean, with awesome views of the beautiful pool. Our only complaint was our room had a portable air conditioned unit that did not function well. The hotel staff did not empty the chamber where the water collected. Luckily my fiancé knows a thing or two about them and that they need to be emptied or else we would have been in a swamp by the end of our stay. We ended up having to empty the chamber a couple times a day or else it would heat up our room and get extremely humid in there.

| San Diego, Ca Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Overall Great Hotel

Would recommend Sat, Jul 26, 2014
This hotel was an excellent value and very clean. The pool area is perfect for families. We experienced 2 small problems during our stay. Both were fixed fast. Both times it was a lock on a door. the sliding glass door broke and was fixed in 5 minutes. The front door electronic locking device broke on our last night and took 3 service men and climbing the balcony to break in through sliding glass door to enter room. This took about 45 minutes but not for their not trying. I WOULD stay there again.

| Houston Texas Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice, but...

Would recommend Mon, Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nice room, great view, clean and spacious. Location is good, there are a lot of restaurants close by. Cons: No wireless internet in the room, only for 15 usd the day. Ridiculous! Elevators, lobby and internet areas were hot

Dining

Restaurant "El Coleguita", delicious sea food for decent prices

| Dallas, Tx Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Absolutely wonderful

Would recommend Mon, Jul 21, 2014
Excellent service from Esmeralda at front desk and Lino my bell boy my main made me towel bunnies bartenders I'm definitely coming back again next year

Attractions

Go visit the Isla and snorkel

| Apple Valley. CA Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Oasis in PV!

Would recommend Thu, Jul 17, 2014
I had such a nice experience at this hotel! The staff was fantastic - superb service! And, the room was very comfortable and well-appointed. Awesome value!

Dining

The wings and drinks at the pool bar were excellent!

| San Francisco, Ca Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Westin Puerto Vallarta

Would recommend Thu, Jul 10, 2014
Absoulutely loved the staff and the room. We had an excellent view and loved the landscaping and pool.

Nightlife hint

Rhythyms of the Night was an absolutely excellent show.

| Texas Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Relaxing family vacation

Would recommend Sun, Jul 6, 2014
This was our second stay at the Westin in Puerto Vallarta, and it was very pleasant. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very quiet and private. I traveled with my husband, son and dog- it was by far the most pet friendly hotel in Vallarta! They do not charge you a pet fee or clean up fee. We had the royal beach club suite and that was very nice as usual. The pools are always clean and spacious, and the beach is only a few feet beyond the pool area. The only reason I gave the Westin 4 stars is because the food is not good. The restaurant, El Palmar is okay, but the quality is not 4 stars. The breakfast and cocktail hour is very convenient for families, however, the food was either a hit or miss (it has a very repetitive menu). Breakfast is okay, but happy hour food is sometimes old. The best part about royal beach club is that you get unlimited well drinks. Overall, the Westin is a very nice hotel which is extremely family and pet friendly; however, the food is not 4-star quality.

Dining

Eat at La Langosta Feliz! It is by far the most delicious seafood restaurant in Vallarta and it is very affordable! (Get the 3 musketeers platter & try the sweet corn ice cream) you'll want to travel back to Vallarta just for this!

| Bay Area, California Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great vacation!!

Would recommend Tue, Jul 1, 2014
The hotel is in a great zone. You can walk to the marina and have great restaurants. Taxis are super available if you want to go further to downtown or the malecon. The food is a little overpriced inside the hotel but as I've said, you have great restaurants walking distance. I will defintly come back to the westin. Other thing is that they don't have free WiFi. Now a days people need to check their emails constantly for work and stuff. They charged a lot for having WiFi.

Dining

Go to El Coleguita, the best seafood restaurant walking distance from the westin

| Torreon Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

minor glitches

Would recommend Sat, Jun 21, 2014
Want to say that we had a great time in hotel due to we had family in Regina Resort. So we spent half d time in their hotel suite. We didn't like that d lobby had open floor plan with no air conditioning. D Wifi was pretty slow, d pillows to one bed in our room had a bad wet smell to it. & called in to get refrigerator replaced for another one. Finally d West in hotel had a party or wedding with loud music & loud speaking well into 3:30 or so in d morning. But besides these little inconveniences d hotel was in a good location & the hotel staff in both resorts were very friendly and helpfull.

Dining

D food in restaurants by pools in both resorts were great.

| Rancho Cucamonga Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Perfect weekend getaway

Would recommend Thu, Jun 19, 2014
This hotel is right next to the marina , with a nice beach and pool. We had our room upgraded for free. Great service!

Dining

Restaurant> "Las 8 tostadas", best ceviche ever!

| San Diego, CA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5