$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

4 stars
View map of Paseo de la Marina Sur #205, Puerto Vallarta, 48354

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 2, 2009

Pricey and Worth Every Penny

Great service, friendly vacationers, GREAT location. It was very expensive but well worth every penny. Private beach, walking distance to the marina and 10 minute taxi to the town. Clean rooms (#716) and helpful staff. I highly recommend this hotel. Eat at the marina and save! Convenience store right across the street to get basic needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin texas
Sep 24, 2010

FABULOUS HOTEL AND ENJOYED IT ALL!

WESTIN HAD A PERSONAL TOUCH THAT REALLY TOUCHED ME THE STAFF FRIENDED a peigon who was missing a leg. He arrived at the hotel 8 months ago and he is the piegion that is loved by all. I AM RETURNING BACK IN A FEW MONTHS AND CAN SAY Westin cares for the customer satifaction.Food was great and enjoyed the drinks was fabulous and the beach was very well maintaned.This hotel is really beautiful and colorful awesome stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE IS A LARGER VARITY OF DIFFERENT TYPES OF FOOD TO EAT NEAR THE LIGHTHOUSE Walking was very pleasant and enjoyed the people there very friendly toward visitors. cabs are safe as well YOU CAN GET A GREAT MASSAGE ON THE BOARDWALK toward the lighthouse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Bloomfield
Dec 26, 2008

Very family friendly

I would definitely stay here again. It was small enough at the same time as big enough. Everyone was very helpful. The fitness center was so nice! The pool area was beutiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many places to eat just a short walking distance to the marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 9, 2011

Awesome service!

Extremely service oriented. Food was great. Spent most time @ hotel by the pool. Fitness center very well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Marina area was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevoid40
Business
Kalispell, MT
Feb 12, 2011

Great staff

The hotel was aged, a few room tiles were cracked and worn with use and age. The room was very clean,the bed was very comfortable, the grounds of the hotel were great. Incredible views of Banderas bay from the room balcony. The staff at the hotel are really fun and will go out of their way to make your stay perfect. We like the quiet of the Marina district after going down town. Plenty of very good cafe's and all have outdoor seating. We are ready for another trip to pv, and will be staying at the Westin .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of good food within a 15 minute walk. Breakfast lunch and dinner. A couple of small stores right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 25, 2010

Perfect Vacation

This hotel was such an amazing experience. My friend and I were treated like royalty when we stepped through the door. We received a free upgrade to an ocean view room and the view was out of this world. We spent most of our time catching taxis to The Malecon, which is required because of the far distance. A taxi to this location was about 80 pesos ($8). To the airport was 100 pesos ($10). I honestly have no complaints about this hotel. Other than the fact that the pool was a bit small, and the breakfast at the restaurant was a bit pricey. But if I was to suggest anything it's to explore the area and not sped the majority of your time at the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hop in a cab and eat at restaurant called La Langosta Feliz. Order the Lobster the best I ever had. Very seasoned ge with grilled onions on top. Another suggestion would be Pepe's Bar, there I had the best shrimp tacos ever! And for some cold seafood there was this place down the street. I forget the name but the hotel people will know. It's around the corner from the local Starbucks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arizona
Aug 28, 2010

fantastic

elevators could benefit from a fan , also the lobby. only drawback is the distance from town ..required a cab or bus to town cab ~$8.00. small beach area , did spend a bit of time at the beach and lotsof pool time . fantastic pool..hated to leave . the beach vendors near the westin beach were very nice ...[...] for jewelry and clothing and [...] for boating and parasailing. marina is a short walk to good restaurants .would stay again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

rhythm of the night tour is fantastic and a must for all travelers . wonderful food served and very good entertainment.. also the america 4hr tour for snorkeling . very fun, young staff.. fun for all ages.also the eco tour for sea turtles if definately another must do .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bett
Business
Wheaton, IL
Feb 7, 2010

THE place to stay in Puerto Valarta.

This hotel starts with an excellent location and adds outstanding design, excellent service and serenity. While the hotel seemed substantially occupied, we never felt crowded or pressed for space or service. This was our third straight year to take our Winter getaway at the Westin, Puerto Vallarta. We expect to return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Vista Grill offers a combination of outstanding views, from high on the hillside, and equally outstanding food. Not every good restaurant prepares fish well(too wet or too dry). Vista Grill was perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Texas
Aug 6, 2011

Best Vacation Yet

Staff very professional, Excellent restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 1, 2008

Beautiful property, incredible view and value for your money

The Westin Hotel & Spa in Puerto Vallarta exceeded all of my expectations. The Westin in Puerto Vallarta is an amazingly beautiful property, with a stunning beach club, many swimming pools, very friendly staff, great food, and also a great clientele. The rooms are modern, shabby chic, and the bathrooms are exquisite: large rain shower, beautiful tub, large marble counter space. One of the best things I did while staying there was to take yoga and pilates classes, and our instructor was one of the best I ever had in my life! Do not miss the margaritas at the hotel beach club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance from the hotel lies the marina: around it you will find great restaurants (I recommend Nikul) and the best coffee place ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top