$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

4 stars
View map of Paseo de la Marina Sur #205, Puerto Vallarta, 48354

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
therman
Business
Bismarck, ND
Feb 16, 2010

great week vacation

nice place good location beach and pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cerenuan
Business
norht dakota
Feb 13, 2010

westin

The facilities were very clean. The staff was friendly but the fence between the property seemed unnecessary and to me very RUDE!!! The biggest problem was there is no entertainment on site and that the bar stopped serving really early so no other quests stayed on site later than 5pm..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Le Kliff restuarant......wonderful for a very romantic dinner!!!! you can take a bus up the hill its like 15 km away.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bett
Business
Wheaton, IL
Feb 7, 2010

THE place to stay in Puerto Valarta.

This hotel starts with an excellent location and adds outstanding design, excellent service and serenity. While the hotel seemed substantially occupied, we never felt crowded or pressed for space or service. This was our third straight year to take our Winter getaway at the Westin, Puerto Vallarta. We expect to return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Vista Grill offers a combination of outstanding views, from high on the hillside, and equally outstanding food. Not every good restaurant prepares fish well(too wet or too dry). Vista Grill was perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Public Swells
Business
Portsmouth, NH
Feb 3, 2010

Puerto's Westin

Atypical of Westin, as a chain. Spectacular location. Plaqued by noisy midnight to 3 a.m. party in adjoining Westin time share.Restaurants and staff consistently pleasant. Daily room cleaning and re-freshing very veriable...anytime from noon to, in one case reported by member of our group, 11:30 p.m. Paint chip on floor in back of bathroom door remained there for five nights. Tried to charge another guest $7.50 to use gym/health club when there was no provision for such charge in any of hotel's materials. Charged 540 pesos for room keys that had to be removed from bill at check out. Nickled and dimed items: free packet of coffee in room for first use only; all additional uses were 420 pesos on minibar bill. Advised no Starwoods points would apply because arrangements thru [...]. Clearly needs detailed visit by Westin corporate to reinvigorate philosophy of that chain to its former glory. Easy and pleasant walk to nearly marina for shops, tours, trips and good assortment of restauransts w/o going into old town Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Much shopping, checking for tours, boat trips, adventure experiences, assortment of restaurants and reasonable prices were a short walk in or around the marina....avoiding taxi rides to downtown (should not be missed) that were $8 to 10 each way. (Down town and a walk along the Malecon is a must, however.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tatyana
Business
san antonio, TX
Jan 26, 2010

Westin PV

Had a great time in Puerto Vallarta. I had not been in 19 years and the Westin was wonderful. Only an 80 peso ride to town for shopping, night life and dining. walking distance to the Marina for dining too. I did whale watching and saw 4 hump backs then swam with the dolphins in Nuevo Vallarta the next day. Pool area is quite beautiful and the staff was very attentive. Would go back in a heartbeat. San Antonio traveller

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want to do whale watching or swim with dolphins wait to purchase in town or on the beach. The salesmen are willing to bargin!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tatyana
Business
san antonio, TX
Jan 26, 2010

Westin PV

Had a great time in Puerto Vallarta. I had not been in 19 years and the Westin was wonderful. Only an 80 peso ride to town for shopping, night life and dining. walking distance to the Marina for dining too. I did whale watching and saw 4 hump backs then swam with the dolphins in Nuevo Vallarta the next day. Pool area is quite beautiful and the staff was very attentive. Would go back in a heartbeat. San Antonio traveller

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want to do whale watching or swim with dolphins wait to purchase in town or on the beach. The salesmen are willing to bargin!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oconomowoc, WI
Jan 19, 2010

Great Place

This was our first time to Puerto Vallarta. This hotel is in the Marina district which is about 15 minutes from the city center by cab. The beach was gorgeous, the food fine and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. If you don't want to eat at the hotel, then a trip into the city is needed. There we found great restaurants - both along the beach and further inland (where the prices are more moderate).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poodie's
Business
Woodinville, WA
Dec 22, 2009

Great Hotel, Very nice beach and pools

We spent several days of our trip at the hotel. The property is very nice for spending time at the pool or beach. Great staff with a great relaxing feel. This hotel is great for a family or couple. I would love to bring my 2 boys there for 7 to 10 days. Hotel is in a great location to the marina. This is wonderful for shopping and all the resturants that are only a 5 minute walk away. I have been to over 5 different locations in Mexico. This was one of my best trips. I hope to be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk to the marina. great resturants and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solotvlr
Business
Stamford, CT
Dec 21, 2009

Westin

The hotel and grounds are very nice. The rooms are large, recently renovated, and well appointed. The staff was quite friendly and very helpful. Downtown is about 20 minutes away by bus, which costs 5.50 ($0.45) pesos one way. The marina is a short walk away which offers many restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Dec 14, 2009

westin resort & spa PV

quiet, good service, very good food. great grounds, friendly staff, especially [...], the door captain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top