$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

4 stars
Paseo de la Marina Sur #205, Puerto Vallarta, 48354
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
327 reviews
Perfect weekend getaway

This hotel is right next to the marina , with a nice beach and pool. We had our room upgraded for... See full review

  • Antonio Flowers
  • Jun 19, 2014
Great Family vacation

Very nice! Swimming pool was perfect! Water temperature just right!! Restaurants were good. Drinks... See full review

  • Kathy Collier
  • Mar 29, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel with modern style and true resort experiences
The Westin Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta maintains a tranquil setting, even with all the activities hosted on the site. Lagoon-style pools -- complete with a swim-up bar -- and outdoor restaurants take advantage of the stunning beach and ocean vistas. Rooms favor contemporary furniture and brightly colored accents. For parents, a supervised club for children 4 to 12 translates to more time at the spa, nearby golf courses and tennis courts.
Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with pool- or ocean-facing balconies
  • Alfresco dining
  • Lagoon-style pools with swim-up bar
  • Club for children ages 4 to 12
Rooms
Clean lines, tasteful fabrics and modern furniture capture a contemporary look synonymous with the Westin brand. Luxurious white linens complement with color, including red walls and copper throw pillows and amber-shaded lamps. Sleek media cabinets and headboards create symmetry for the space. Guests shift to full relaxation mode with amenities such as ocean- or pool-facing balconies, Heavenly Bath products, satellite TV and mini-bar. Wi-Fi is standard.
Features
Parents rely upon the kids' club, a year-round program open to children ages 4 to 12, for daily supervised activities. A typical day has children taking part in craft-making, pool aerobics, movie-watching and more (fees apply).
For adults, the recreation menu is just as rich. Visitors might start at the outdoor lagoon-style pools (complete with swim-up bar), play a match on the tennis courts, enjoy a black-mud wrap at the spa or work out on the Life Fitness machines in the gym. Golfers can also request to have tee times scheduled at four nearby courses.
Dining
Atmosphere plays a big role in the dining experiences at The Westin Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta. Arrecifes Seafood & Steakhouse tempts guests with fusion cuisine and tables located under a thatched roof by the beach. El Palmar Restaurant, the all-day buffet, entices guests with a rooftop terrace overlooking the pools and gardens. Guests can enjoy the bar at La Cascada International Bar, where seasonal music and flat-screen TVs provide the entertainment. They can also dine by the pool at Tlaquepaque Bar, which serves light fare alongside tropical cocktails.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (3.3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • More than 16,000 square feet of event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Wi-Fi
  • Business center

Hotel Map

20.662 -105.2528
Area served
Puerto Vallarta
Nearby airports
Located just 1.6 miles away from Puerto Vallarta International Airport.
Area description
This spectacular beach front resort is situated on 21 lush, tropical acres with more than 600 palm trees in the land and 879 feet of Pacific Ocean beach frontage. It is located in the exclusive Marina Vallarta Development, just 15 minutes drive from town center or a short walk to Marina Vallarta shops and dining, 5 minute drive to Puerto Vallarta International airport and at walking distance of the Marina Vallarta "Club de Golf" 18 hole course. The hotel offers the essence of Puerto Vallarta in a deluxe, first class manner, designed with modern structure and decorated with fine Mexican touches of mosaic stone floors and bright colors.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta Rooms

Grand Deluxe Room
Located from the 7th to 10th floors, ocean view. All rooms are very spacious and feature Contemporary decor, private balcony with a large jacuzzi and, and (2) patio chairs with matching table. Exclusive "Heavenly Bed II", air conditioning with individual temperature controls, tropical ceiling fans, direct dial telephones, Internet access, coffee maker, ironing boards with iron, electronic safety locks, in-room safes, sprinklers/smoke detector system, color satellite T.V. in-room music, "Heavenly Bath" featuring full line of fine bath amenities, full bath tub, separate double head shower, hairdryer, well stocked mini bar. Rooms available with one king size bed or two double beds (Room and Floor location and bedding type requests are subject to availability upon arrival date).
Royal Beach Club Room
Located on the 12th and 14th floors with an exclusive Ocean View Premier Lounge. All ocean view rooms are very spacious and feature Contemporary decor, private balcony, exclusive "Heavenly Bed II", air conditioning with individual temperature control, tropical ceiling fans, direct dial telephones, Internet access, coffee maker, electronic safety locks, in-room safes, sprinklers/smoke detector system, color satellite T.V. in-room music, well stocked mini bar, "Heavenly Bath" featuring full line of fine bath amenities, full bath tub, separate double head shower, bathrobe and hairdryer. Rooms with one king size bed or two double beds. Guests are entitled to the Royal Beach Club Lounge where are provided with Continental Breakfast, daily newspaper, 2 hours of open domestic bar from 5:00pm to 7:00pm with hors d'oeuvres and concierge assistance (Room and Floor location and bedding type requests are subject to availability upon arrival date)
Deluxe Ocean View
Located from the 5th to 11th floor, ocean view. All rooms are very spacious and feature Contemporary decor, private balcony, exclusive "Heavenly Bed II", air conditioning with individual temperature controls, tropical ceiling fans, direct dial telephones, Internet access, coffee maker, ironing boards with iron, electronic safety locks, in-room safes, sprinklers/smoke detector system, color satellite T.V. in-room music, full line of fine bath amenities, "Heavenly Bath" featuring full bath tub, separate double head shower, hairdryer, bathrobes, well stocked mini bar. Rooms available with one king size bed or two double beds (Room or Floor location and bedding type requests are subject to availability upon arrival date).
Junior Suite
Located on the 8th and 11th floors, ocean view. One bedroom suite with a exclusive "Heavenly II" king size bed end tables with iron cast lamps are on either side of the bed. White cedar desk, lamp and chair. Small sitting area with (2) rattan chairs, round marble iron cast table and love seat which pulls out into a twin bed for sleeping if necessary. There is a large white cedar dresser with drawers and a remote control color television on a swivel stand. "Heavenly Bath" featuring full bath with dual sinks, commode, separate tub and double head shower, makeup mirror and hair dryer. Ample closet space, ceiling fan, coffee maker, Internet access, ironing boards with iron, mini bar and in room safe. The balcony runs the length of the suite with a large jacuzzi and, 1 chaise lounge chair and (2) patio chairs with matching table. Guests are entitled to the Royal Beach Club Lounge.
Deluxe Room
Located from the 1st to 4th floor, pool view and partial ocean view. All rooms are very spacious and feature elegant Mexican decor, private balcony, exclusive "Heavenly Bed II", air conditioning with individual temperature controls, tropical ceiling fans, direct dial telephones, Internet access, coffee maker, ironing boards with iron, electronic safety locks, in-room safes, sprinklers/smoke detector system, color satellite T.V. in-room music, "Heavenly Bath" featuring full line of fine bath amenities, full bath tub, separate double head shower, hairdryer, bathrobes, well stocked mini bar. Rooms available with one king size or two double beds (Room or Floor location and bedding type requests are subject to availability upon arrival date).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La Cascada Lobby Bar
serving drinks, cocktails and snacks, big screen TV, live music and Unwind program with handcrafts exposition, margarita tasting and spa experience.
Arrecifes Seafood & Steakhouse
Restaurant, Lounge and Beach Club, and exclusive spot where unique entertainment and elegant indulgence is complimented in an enhanced atmosphere of the world's natural beauty.Arrecifes Restaurant has a surcharge of 10 usd per person per meal, excluding 16% of tax
El Palmar
offers well designed buffet and A la carte breakfast, exquisite lunches and distinctive la carte dinners or sumptuous nightly theme buffets.
Tenampa & Tlaquepaque
swim up pool bars with refreshing beverages, delicious cocktails and light snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (327)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
327 out of 327
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B Limon
El Paso, TX
Jul 12, 2010

Great experience

staff was very friendly and accomodating. We got a room upgrade with beautiful ocean view. Location is pefect. Be adventurous and try local restaurants, they are affordable and have great seafood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B Limon
El Paso, TX
Jul 12, 2010

Great experience

staff was very friendly and accomodating. We got a room upgrade with beautiful ocean view. Location is pefect. Be adventurous and try local restaurants, they are affordable and have great seafood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viva Vallarta
California
Jul 10, 2010

Nice Hotel

It was a great experience. A little disappointed the pool was not clean. Lizards in balcony every night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

When buying something always offer less money. Then walk away and people will end up lowering their prices.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viva Vallarta
California
Jul 10, 2010

Nice Hotel

It was a great experience. A little disappointed the pool was not clean. Lizards in balcony every night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

When buying something always offer less money. Then walk away and people will end up lowering their prices.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
born to be on vacation
Denver
Jun 28, 2010

great service from staff

I go to PV alot and this time I stayed in the Marina area and was glad I did. All the lovely restaurants and the view was fab. It would have been helpful to be able to use a ATM or get money at the hotel so take enough cash. The staff was the best ever. Eat at Dantes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Marina Area way cheaper great food. On the off season great deals on boat tours.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
born to be on vacation
Denver
Jun 28, 2010

great service from staff

I go to PV alot and this time I stayed in the Marina area and was glad I did. All the lovely restaurants and the view was fab. It would have been helpful to be able to use a ATM or get money at the hotel so take enough cash. The staff was the best ever. Eat at Dantes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Marina Area way cheaper great food. On the off season great deals on boat tours.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP5
Seattle, WA
Jun 26, 2010

The Westin Resort &Spa, Puerto Vallarta

We stayed 4 nights at the hotel. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed meals at the restraunts and by the pool. We also ventured into the city and enjoyed shopping and dinner at Senior Frog's. We had a wonderful experience swimming with the dolphins as well. A great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Doc!
Oakland, CA
Jun 17, 2010

Great Experience

This trip definitely succeeded in my goals of wanting to go to a place for rest and relaxation. The hotel was conveniently located in an area of Puerto Vallarta that is very close to the airport (without the airplane noise) and close to the marina for dining. There was also a local convenient store located across the street from the hotel where you can buy bottled water, snacks, cerveza...it is much like a 7-eleven. The onsite tour representative is great if you decide to take a tour or experience Puerto Vallarta outside of the city limits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Doc!
Oakland, CA
Jun 17, 2010

Great Experience

This trip definitely succeeded in my goals of wanting to go to a place for rest and relaxation. The hotel was conveniently located in an area of Puerto Vallarta that is very close to the airport (without the airplane noise) and close to the marina for dining. There was also a local convenient store located across the street from the hotel where you can buy bottled water, snacks, cerveza...it is much like a 7-eleven. The onsite tour representative is great if you decide to take a tour or experience Puerto Vallarta outside of the city limits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frustrated Travler
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 13, 2010

PICK ANOTHER HOTEL!! They have theives.

For a four diamond, supposedly top of the line hotel/resort I think they have been way OVER rated. Upon arriving at the hotel and knowing our guest count was 3, when we got to our room there was one king bed and at first all they offered a roll away bed for our son. We politely asked for a different room and were met with sighs of irritation from the staff at the front desk. After finally getting a room with 2 beds we proceeded to put away our clothes and other items. We put my purse, travel documents and our passports in the safe, locked it and headed down to the beach. Upon return to our room the safe code we put in and checked before we left no longer worked, we called the front desk and notified them of the situation. Quite quickly we had someone at our door to reset the safe. The person quickly, and without any questions or asking any of us for ID to verify we were who we were, reset the safe. When we pulled out my purse, in which we had some money divided and put into two places, the money we had in one place was gone. We had a camera right in front of our room, but go figure it showed nothing. The hotel said they checked the room keys, the safe and the camera, but ultimately they did not find anything and did nothing to help us and insisted we were idiots. On top of unfriendly service the entire trip our safety was compromised at this hotel. I would highly recommend looking at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We visited many places near and far for food and the best place that is close to this hotel is Victors Tacubana. The best food, service and value!

Back to menu Return to top