$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 16, 2015 Check-out: Mar 17, 2015

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

4 stars
View map of Paseo de la Marina Sur #205, Puerto Vallarta, 48354

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
214 reviews
Always pleased with spg

Pleasant staff, great location.. Easy access to transportation and as always, the most comfortable... See full review

  • mleem
  • Feb 14, 2015
I was sick the first three days

I got sick on the way down to Mexico probably from sitting in the USO all night before boarding my... See full review

  • nonametraveler1987
  • Jan 16, 2015
Puerto Vallarta hotel with modern style and true resort experiences
The Westin Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta maintains a tranquil setting, even with all the activities hosted on the site. Lagoon-style pools -- complete with a swim-up bar -- and outdoor restaurants take advantage of the stunning beach and ocean vistas. Rooms favor contemporary furniture and brightly colored accents. For parents, a supervised club for children 4 to 12 translates to more time at the spa, nearby golf courses and tennis courts.
Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with pool- or ocean-facing balconies
  • Alfresco dining
  • Lagoon-style pools with swim-up bar
  • Club for children ages 4 to 12
Rooms
Clean lines, tasteful fabrics and modern furniture capture a contemporary look synonymous with the Westin brand. Luxurious white linens complement with color, including red walls and copper throw pillows and amber-shaded lamps. Sleek media cabinets and headboards create symmetry for the space. Guests shift to full relaxation mode with amenities such as ocean- or pool-facing balconies, Heavenly Bath products, satellite TV and mini-bar. Wi-Fi is standard.
Features
Parents rely upon the kids' club, a year-round program open to children ages 4 to 12, for daily supervised activities. A typical day has children taking part in craft-making, pool aerobics, movie-watching and more (fees apply).
For adults, the recreation menu is just as rich. Visitors might start at the outdoor lagoon-style pools (complete with swim-up bar), play a match on the tennis courts, enjoy a black-mud wrap at the spa or work out on the Life Fitness machines in the gym. Golfers can also request to have tee times scheduled at four nearby courses.
Dining
Atmosphere plays a big role in the dining experiences at The Westin Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta. Arrecifes Seafood & Steakhouse tempts guests with fusion cuisine and tables located under a thatched roof by the beach. El Palmar Restaurant, the all-day buffet, entices guests with a rooftop terrace overlooking the pools and gardens. Guests can enjoy the bar at La Cascada International Bar, where seasonal music and flat-screen TVs provide the entertainment. They can also dine by the pool at Tlaquepaque Bar, which serves light fare alongside tropical cocktails.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (3.3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • More than 16,000 square feet of event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Wi-Fi
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta also booked these hotels.

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

Arrecifes Seafood & Steakhouse
Arrecifes, our open-air dining and beach club spot, serves up a tempting array of steak and seafood specialties. Enjoy a great meal and a delicious drink with a great view of Bahia de Banderas.
Tlaquepaque Bar
A day at the pool is even more relaxing with this casual eaterie ready to serve you. Swim right up to the bar in the Tlaquepaque pool for a refreshing drink, or enjoy sandwiches and snacks at your poolside lounge chair
El Palmar Restaurant
Delicious à la carte options throughout the day plus tempting buffet spreads at breakfast and dinner make El Palmar the perfect resort restaurant. Dine indoors or out on the rooftop terrace, enjoying lovely views of the pools and surrounding gardens.
La Cascada Tequila Bar
Catch up with friends, enjoy seasonal live music, or watch the game on the video wall at this lively lounge bar. La Cascada serves a full selection of drinks and light snacks in a warm and relaxing atmosphere and convenient lobby location.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (214)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 24, 2010

great place to relax

I had a great time the hotel was very pleasant.the staff was very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Vallarta Adventures was the best tour had a blast!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glencoe , Illinoid
Feb 22, 2011

Beautiful wedding held at Westin Resort

Beautiful hotel. Excellent staff and service. We attended a destination wedding at the hotel. The staff did a wonderful job in setting up and assisting in all the wedding details. We all had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dori90026
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 24, 2010

Great Vacation

The location of the hotel is great. The hotel grounds are very clean and beautiful. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were also very clean and the furnichure is all up to date. The two things i did not like were one the food, not very tasty and a little on the expensive side, two i would of liked the pool and jaccuzi to have a better water temp level. I know it is hot there but the pool water temp was freezing evereday all day. But overall i had a blast, I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

At the hotel i booked my activities. Make sure you do the Caletas snorkle tour it was the most beautiful place ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 14, 2007

My review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Hotel was nice but I wish the pool was heated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marina is walking distance and there are plenty of lovely restaurants. Very romantic area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 19, 2011

Beautiful Bay View

The hotel room had maintenance issues (broken shutters, loose shower tile) but overall was clean and decent with gorgeous bay view. The restaurant had good food and dinner specials were fairly priced. The staff were very friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grimsel
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 29, 2009

Westin is good.

We enjoyed our time at the Westin. The hotel staff is very friendly. We ate at Dante's at the marina and it was awesome. We also went horseback riding at the El Rancho Campo which was incredible. Do NOT purchase the global card from orbitz. It doesn't work well and to call out of the hotel using an 1800 number will cost you $5 bucks. Otherwise, it was a nice and relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Malecon was very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim, CA
May 8, 2009

May 2009

Was a very, very nice hotel with beautiful grounds and excellent pools (4 with one for children). Out of the busy area of the Marina so seemed like you were not in a city area at all. The spa, unfornuately leaves a lot to be desired. Excellent serive but the atmosphere at the spa was not up to the quality of the hotel. Seemed like an afterthought (use the Marriott down the road).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Marina area has some great restaurants so save the cost of a cab ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BURR RIDGE,IL
May 2, 2009

EXPERINCE IN TWO BEDS

We requested a king size bed for ourselves as we on a 30th anniversary and we ended up getting 2 double bed which kind of ruin the whole romance and we each had to sleep on our seperate bed although we requested a full king size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Wine and Dine
Business
Culver City, CA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

August 2011 in Puerto Vallarta

The hotel location was remote and out of the city. However it was very close to the nightlife and the beach. The hotel is also a 10 minute drive from the airport by taxi and it will run you 6 dollars. When traveling in the city, we would recommend using the bus system because it is 60 cents per persons. Although the hotel was very beautiful, during the rainy season many of the lights as well as waterfalls were purposely turned off. This brought down the decor of the hotel. Lastly, we would recommend eating at the restaurant across the street called "Tacos and Beer." The hotel food and drinks are too expensive. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but there are plenty of hotels to choose from so do your research.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The excursions are plentiful. We went on a zipline canopy tour, snorkeling, and city tour. The beaches also offer parasailing, jet skiing and souvenirs for purchase. We would recommend going on a timeshare presentation-which you can sign up for at the airport when you land-so that you can get a discount on the tours. You also get a free breakfast, bottle of tequila, and a free ride from the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Merced CA
Dec 21, 2010

Great Hotel!

Great hotel for adults and familites. Hotel staff is very attentative. Rooms are very nice; grounds and pool area is beatiful. Tacos and Beer restaurant across the street is great for breakfast and quick dinner. Will return again to this wonderful property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tacos and Beer outdoor restaurant across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top