$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

4 stars
View map of Paseo de la Marina Sur #205, Puerto Vallarta, 48354

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
237 reviews
Great beach resort

Nice hotel with convenient rooms,pool and access to the beach. The building has some years now but... See full review

  • AndresK
  • Jun 21, 2015
Business Trip

Booked this hotel so I would be close to the Marina. Fantastic pool area and outdoor bars. Loved... See full review

  • Anthony M.
  • May 15, 2015
The Westin Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta maintains a tranquil setting, even with all the activities hosted on the site. Lagoon-style pools -- complete with a swim-up bar -- and outdoor restaurants take advantage of the stunning beach and ocean vistas. Rooms favor contemporary furniture and brightly colored accents. For parents, a supervised club for children 4 to 12 translates to more time at the spa, nearby golf courses and tennis courts.
Dining
Atmosphere plays a big role in the dining experiences at The Westin Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta. Arrecifes Seafood & Steakhouse tempts guests with fusion cuisine and tables located under a thatched roof by the beach. El Palmar Restaurant, the all-day buffet, entices guests with a rooftop terrace overlooking the pools and gardens. Guests can enjoy the bar at La Cascada International Bar, where seasonal music and flat-screen TVs provide the entertainment. They can also dine by the pool at Tlaquepaque Bar, which serves light fare alongside tropical cocktails.
Rooms
Clean lines, tasteful fabrics and modern furniture capture a contemporary look synonymous with the Westin brand. Luxurious white linens complement with color, including red walls and copper throw pillows and amber-shaded lamps. Sleek media cabinets and headboards create symmetry for the space. Guests shift to full relaxation mode with amenities such as ocean- or pool-facing balconies, Heavenly Bath products, satellite TV and mini-bar. Wi-Fi is standard.
Property features
Parents rely upon the kids' club, a year-round program open to children ages 4 to 12, for daily supervised activities. A typical day has children taking part in craft-making, pool aerobics, movie-watching and more (fees apply).
For adults, the recreation menu is just as rich. Visitors might start at the outdoor lagoon-style pools (complete with swim-up bar), play a match on the tennis courts, enjoy a black-mud wrap at the spa or work out on the Life Fitness machines in the gym. Golfers can also request to have tee times scheduled at four nearby courses.
Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with pool- or ocean-facing balconies
  • Alfresco dining
  • Lagoon-style pools with swim-up bar
  • Club for children ages 4 to 12
Nearby attractions
  • Malecon (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (3.3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • More than 16,000 square feet of event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Wi-Fi
  • Business center
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta also booked these hotels.

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

Arrecifes Seafood & Steakhouse
Arrecifes, our open-air dining and beach club spot, serves up a tempting array of steak and seafood specialties. Enjoy a great meal and a delicious drink with a great view of Bahia de Banderas.
Tlaquepaque Bar
A day at the pool is even more relaxing with this casual eaterie ready to serve you. Swim right up to the bar in the Tlaquepaque pool for a refreshing drink, or enjoy sandwiches and snacks at your poolside lounge chair
El Palmar Restaurant
Delicious à la carte options throughout the day plus tempting buffet spreads at breakfast and dinner make El Palmar the perfect resort restaurant. Dine indoors or out on the rooftop terrace, enjoying lovely views of the pools and surrounding gardens.
La Cascada Tequila Bar
Catch up with friends, enjoy seasonal live music, or watch the game on the video wall at this lively lounge bar. La Cascada serves a full selection of drinks and light snacks in a warm and relaxing atmosphere and convenient lobby location.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RG2012
Miami, Florida
May 9, 2012

Great Resort Vacation

Great experiencie. Only negative is that they charge $15 dollars a day for internet services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Must take a Taxi to most destinations

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndresK
Business
MEXICO
Jun 21, 2015

Great beach resort

Nice hotel with convenient rooms,pool and access to the beach. The building has some years now but maintenance is done. For some reason when getting there they gave us smaller rooms than reserved. We had to speak to the manager who kindly gave us an upgrade. Nice location, you can take the bus outside the hotel and in 10mn you'll be in the city center (you can also walk but beware of the sun!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony M.
Business
Loveland
May 15, 2015

Business Trip

Booked this hotel so I would be close to the Marina. Fantastic pool area and outdoor bars. Loved the small beach area out in front of the hotel. Didn't use the spa but the fitness center was excellent. Perfect spot for relaxing by the pool or ocean and doing nothing or heading out into the Marina for food and fun! As it is with most hotels in PV, the merchants on the beach can be a little overwhelming at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim Q.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Last night before morning flight

We stayed here because it was close to the airport before leaving for home the next day. We had just spent a week in Sayulita (amazing). View of ocean from 8th floor here was so beautiful-worth the extra money! Pools were great for our 4 year old daughter. Food was only ok.Overall, decent place to wrap up our trip. You dont get a Mexican experience here, but if you are looking to relax, it'nice. Room was great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mleem
Business
Denver
Feb 14, 2015

Always pleased with spg

Pleasant staff, great location.. Easy access to transportation and as always, the most comfortable beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nonametraveler1987
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

I was sick the first three days

I got sick on the way down to Mexico probably from sitting in the USO all night before boarding my flight...anyways, the stay was awesome and the room was even better! I should know due to me spending the first 2.5 days sick in quarters. We had free room service and access to a bar located right outside of our room! Great stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring lots of ones for tips. The staff will go out of their way to please you if your a good tipper.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NGT.834
Business
Boston
Jan 15, 2015

Ants and spiders all over!

We spent 5 nights around the new year at Puerto Vallarta, and were very excited about the hotel which by its high price supposed to be a very good hotel. I will save from you the overall feeling that the room is old, stinky, and broken (taps, furniture, shower, etc.) and will jump to the highlights.... When we arrived from the airport, at 15:10 pm, we've been told that the room is still not ready (so why check-in is after 3pm??) and we should wait around 30 minutes in the lobby. OK, we have waited 45 minutes. After that time asked again what's going on and we've been told the room is still not ready, and it might take another 20 minutes. That was outrages, and we've been offered to take a similar room, at the same floor. We agreed cause we really wanted to start our vacation. The next thing is that we've found in the morning ants and mini-spiders all over the room!! disgusting! and there were tons of them, not one or two. We approached the reception, that moved us to another room. Unfortunately this room was also full of those insects. Unbelievable!! And last but not least, one day we stayed until late at the room (we needed to get ready to a wedding) and when we left we putted the "Please clean the room" sign. I was also asking personally the woman in the floor to come to our room after the time we left. When we came back the sign we hanged wasn't on the door, and she left a note under the door that we didn't hang the sign, so she didn't clean the room!!! This was outrages, and we really can express our disappointment from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel will not tell you, but you can take a bus to the downtown in 7.5 pesos instead of paying 120 pesos to a taxi.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DanisMatt
Business
Modesto, California
Sep 30, 2014

Awesome hotel

I was totally impressed with the hospitality, the service was awesome, the pool area was great, and I was totally relaxed during my stsy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Bodeguita del Medio is an excellent Cuban restaurant. Great food! Great music!

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B.A. Traveler
Business
San Diego, Ca
Jul 30, 2014

July Stay

We came to Puerto vallarta to do some research for a wedding we are having down here. Overall, our experience at The Westin was great. The food and drinks were great, if not a bit pricey, but I suppose that is to be expected at a big resort. The staff was friendly and helpful, particularly the bell boys, although the front desk staff was very slow. The rooms were great and clean, with awesome views of the beautiful pool. Our only complaint was our room had a portable air conditioned unit that did not function well. The hotel staff did not empty the chamber where the water collected. Luckily my fiancé knows a thing or two about them and that they need to be emptied or else we would have been in a swamp by the end of our stay. We ended up having to empty the chamber a couple times a day or else it would heat up our room and get extremely humid in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family of 5 from Houston
Business
Houston Texas
Jul 26, 2014

Overall Great Hotel

This hotel was an excellent value and very clean. The pool area is perfect for families. We experienced 2 small problems during our stay. Both were fixed fast. Both times it was a lock on a door. the sliding glass door broke and was fixed in 5 minutes. The front door electronic locking device broke on our last night and took 3 service men and climbing the balcony to break in through sliding glass door to enter room. This took about 45 minutes but not for their not trying. I WOULD stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roberto el viajero
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jul 21, 2014

Nice, but...

Pros: Nice room, great view, clean and spacious. Location is good, there are a lot of restaurants close by. Cons: No wireless internet in the room, only for 15 usd the day. Ridiculous! Elevators, lobby and internet areas were hot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant "El Coleguita", delicious sea food for decent prices

Back to menu Return to top