$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Medina Ascencio 999, Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, MX 48330, Puerto Vallarta, 48330

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
277 reviews
Excellent adventure

We were so pleased that the hotel gladly changed our room from a beautiful room with a great view... See full review

  • Larry W.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Great place to stay in Puerto Vallarta

From the time you walk in until the time you leave the staff treats you wonderfully. It's about a... See full review

  • Mikezccgg
  • Aug 2, 2014
Puerto Vallarta resort features swim-up bars, views and lush gardens
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center aims for high style and Mexican flavor in the heart of Banderas Bay. A weekly fiesta and champagne brunch -- complete with Mariachi band -- sets the mood for the ultimate tropical vacation. Business travelers can manage both work and leisure in the ample meeting space, business center and Wi-Fi-equipped rooms. Terraces look out to the glorious water or lush gardens surrounding the property. Two swim-up bars complete the allure.
Highlights
  • Two swim-up bars
  • Weekly Mexican fiesta and champagne brunch
  • Ocean-facing terraces or garden views
  • Spa and fitness center
Rooms
Sliding glass windows frame breathtaking ocean views in the 475 rooms at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, where tropical charm meets modern style. Guests sleep atop Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds with red comforters. The first four floors beckon with terraces for enjoying the ocean locale, while garden view rooms invite visitors to take in the surrounding flora and fauna. All rooms are equipped with high-speed Internet, central air-conditioning, cable TV and a table and chairs.
Features
Active travelers can stick to their workout regimen at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center. Work up a sweat on cardio and weight machines in the gym, play volleyball or book a spa service.
Dining
Diners enjoy a variety of choices at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, from bistro and outdoor dining at Gaviotas to regional Mexican specialities at oceanview palapa La Villita. Guests can also eat in their swimsuits at La Pergola, the poolside snack bar, after enjoying cocktails at the swim-up bar.
Entertainment
A live mariachi band enlivens the scene every Sunday when guests gather for the champagne brunch at La Villita restaurant. The hotel also hosts a Mexican fiesta on Thursday nights. The mood is shared in the lobby bar, also a hub for live music and cocktails.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (6.4 mi/10.4 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • More than 16,00 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center Rooms

Ocean Front Terrace
Oversized terraced rooms situated between the second and fourth floor with spectacular low rise views both overlooking the pool and the ocean surrounded by palm tree gardens. Relax, sunbathe and have breakfast in your own spacious private terrace with 600 sq ft. Couples and honeymooners can make their perfect nest in this spot. It is featured with a king or two double Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds coffeemaker, iron & board, in-room safety box, alarm clock, 32" flat screen TV with cable channels, direct dial telephone, voice mail, hair dryer, vanity mirror, bathroom with shower, A/C with individual control, 24 hrs. room service.
Ocean Front Club Level
Adults Only, Top and unique Ocean Front room located in the highest floors, with breathtaking views to the pacific ocean and the mountains scenario. Only for discerning guest whom enjoy the splendid Club Level Butler Service. Featured 32" flat screen TV with cable channels, direct dial telephone, voice mail, coffeemaker, iron & ironing board, in-room safety box, alarm clock, hair dryer, vanity mirror, bathroom with shower, signature bath amenities including robes and sleepers, A/C with individual control, daily maid service, 24 hrs. Room Service, daily turn down service and Club Lounge benefits in 435 square feet. King size Sheraton Sweet Sleeper signature bed. No roll away beds are permitted. Club Lounge located on the 23rd level, Enjoy the best sunsets, wine and hors d'ouvres from 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm. and Personalized Butler service from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm.
Garden View Room
Room located at the ground level with 435 square feet and direct access to lush gardens and public areas. Ideal for seniors or families with children, next to our oversized pool and outlet areas. Equipped with A/C with individual control, coffeemaker, iron & board, in-room safe, alarm clock, hair dryer, vanity mirror, bathroom with shower, 32" flat screen TV with cable channels, direct dial telephone, voice mail, daily maid services, 24 hours Room Service. One king size or two double beds in our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed are also included.
Deluxe Ocean View
Located at medium to high floors. Floor to ceiling ocean view rooms, with 435 sq ft. Suitable for friends, couples & families to enjoy a delightful view or just the best location in downtown. Featuring 32" flat screen TV with cable channels, direct dial telephone, voice mail, A/C with individual control, coffeemaker, hair dryer, vanity mirror, bathroom with shower, in-room safety box, alarm clock, iron & board, daily maid service and 24 hours room service, also featured with our signatured Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed in one king size or two double bedding.
Grand Deluxe Ocean View
With higher and extensive full bay view to both cabo corrientes and punta mita tips, from atop, Perfect for honeymooners and day dreamers. Featuring A/C with individual control, coffeemaker, iron & ironing board, in-room safety box, alarm clock, hair dryer, vanity mirror, daily maid service, 32" flat screen TV with cable channels, direct dial telephone, voice mail, 24 hrs. Room Service, bathroom with shower, signature bath amenities including robes and slippers, in our signatured Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed in one king size or two double bedding

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center affords convenient and direct access to the Convention Center. Innovative architectural designs, meeting rooms and areas certain to enhance business encounters and promote successful results. Perfect dimensions, flexibility of arrangements, unobstructed open spaces - simple and versatile areas to meet your needs.
We offer 13,000 square feet of meeting space; capacity for up to 1,200 attendees and a total of 17 breakout rooms.

Dining

LA VILLITA - INTERNATIONAL CUISINE
Breakfast Buffet or la carte, enjoy in a real Palapa restaurant. Overlooking Banderas Bay. Sunday champagne brunch; with live Mariachi and Marimba band music. From 9.00 a.m. to 3.00 p.m. Open daily from 7.00 a.m. to 11.00 p.m.
ALFRESCO - TRATTORIA
At Sheraton Buganvilias we offer the best of the Italian cuisine in our open air "pergola". Romantic atmosphere; located closed to the pool. Dress: Casual - Formal Open in season (Nov thru Apr) from 6.00 to 11.00 p.m.
GAVIOTAS MEXICAN CONTEMPORANY
Exclusive atmosphere & the excellent view of Banderas bay. Taste the best of the Mexican cuisine with our wine selection recommended by our Sommelier. For your comfort choose the inside air-conditioned or feel the breeze of the ocean view terrace. Dress code: casual-formal / children under 11 are not allowed. Open daily from 5.00 to 11.00 p.m. LA
LA PERGOLA
Pool and Snacks the Best Combination. Delight yourself with the best snacks with sea food specialties and Vallarta special. Located closed to the swimming pool. Open from 11.00 a.m. to 5.00 p.m.
EL EMBARCADERO
Tequila Lovers. A contemporary Mexican setting, ideal for an after dinner drink, this certified Tequila bar offers. Over 50 tequila brands and an exclusive wine selection and delight with great food and snacks. Dance and sing with our Karaoke. Open Monday to Saturday from 5.00 p.m. to 01.00 a.m.
LA PALAPA BAR
Enjoy the best tropical cocktails while you are in our swimming pool. Get your best suntan while you participate in our daily Activities program. Open Daily 10-19hrs.
LOBBY BAR
A great place to relax. Enjoy your favorite cocktail and the Best Spectacular Sunset. Live music and happy hour. Open daily from 5.00 to 11.00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My GG
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Apr 14, 2014

A little bit of paradise!

We have been vacationing in PV for almost 20 years - the Sheraton is always a wonderful place to stay. Thanks for making our vacation a memorable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We enjoy the restaurants & entertainment in old town, although you can walk it, we suggest a cab ride at a minimal charge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daddy Dol
Business
Seattle, wa
Apr 29, 2014

Daughter's 10th Wedding Anniversary

We had a total of 40 people that attend the event. 38 of us stayed at the Sheraton Buganvilias Resort. Everyone remarked on how good the accommodations were, the quality of the food and drink, but especially on how friendly and helpful the hotel staff were. This is my third time staying at the resort and we loved it every time. It is right on the edge of old town, to all the local restaurants are within walking distance and old town is a short taxi ride. I will be returning in 5 years for my daughters 15th wedding anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the holtel staff were the local "Mom and Pop" restaurants are located. Most are within 7 walking blocks of the hotel and are excellent in both quality of food and price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Feb 28, 2008

Great Place To Stay

The Sheraton was located within walking distance to downtown and taxi service was very affordable whichever direction you chose to go. The hotel was clean and well kept. Fitness center was nice and provided a place to do my pilates!!! I liked the bathroom setup and it had a nice counter space for all our cosmetics, etc. There was nice space in the room and they were NOT crowded even with our luggage. It would have been nice to have a small refrigerator to use for beverages and coffee provided each day since there was a coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a Ladatel phone card in Mexico to make calls back to the United States. Use the Telemex pay phones for best rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 3, 2008

Great amenities and location.

The Sheraton Resort is a lovely hotel right on the beach. Our room was very comfortable with a beautiful view of Banderas Bay, the beach, gardens and pool facilities. Suggested improvements would be to include 2 suitcase stands for guests. Resort amenities were plentiful with several dining options and evening entertainment. We felt safe, secure and were able to leave the window open throughout the evening hours. The front desk conceirage and other staff were very helpful in providing assistance, directions and arranging travel and cabs. The location is a reasonable walk to downtown Malecon area and a short cab ride which was very inexpensive. Cabs were always available at the hotel. There were also many dining options within reasonable walking distance to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucia
Business
USA
May 8, 2007

Great Vacations and Rest

The Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center in PUERTO VALLARTA, Mexico, was a realy confortable hotel. I liked the view of the Rooms, front to the sea, the two pools, the service to ll the areas. The hoptel is near the downtown, we walked short to all the restaurants and night clubs. All the areas in the hotel are very clean, the service very good and you can rest, make an excersice or go to the gym at any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast in the Palapa Restaurant was very good, with very good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Aug 28, 2009

A great place to stay

The only complaint we had was that when we checked-in our room was in the "time share" building and much smaller than the room we has reserved. After some "discussions" we were able to get the room we wanted, and in the building we had orignally requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeany
Business
Kimberley, BC
Sep 20, 2009

Beautiful Hotel

It was a Great place, ended up purchasing a fraction time share so I guess i will be going back!!!!The hotel staff were awesome, clean and well manicured property. The time share guys at the airport are definitely annoying and I could have done without that hassle on arrival. Grayline pickup was good, coming and going to the hotel. US Airways flights were good - seats a little uncomfortable from Phoenix to Calgary. All in all a great week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gaviottas for dinner is a must! Food at the pool, limited menu but good food and good service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RDT
Business
Livermore, CA
Nov 9, 2009

Great vacation spot.

This was my first trip to Puerta Vallarta, The staff was very professional and friendly. They offered advise when it was asked and they also gave great suggestions. The restuarant was great for breakfast. Lunch was OK, I did not eat dinner at all so I can't comment on that. I went swimming with the dolphins, walked the malecon several times, took the trip to Maritas Island-loved it the party boat was awesome so was the food and entertainment. I just can't think of anything but good things. The hotel is clean and inviting the pools are beautiful and large the guests were all friendly also. I made many new friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmdgrave
Business
Angel Fire, NM
Jun 29, 2010

Perfect Vacation!

We stayed 2 days in the hotel, in the swimming pool. We had a great time. They have 2 big swimming pools with a jacuzzi in one of them. The gardens are pretty. The ocean view is the best. It is not dangerous at all, they always check the people entering the hotel. The location was very good, there are buses going to downtown every 5 min right in front of the hotel. The staff is very nice and they speak English, they appreciate if you try to speak Spanish with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When we got to Puerto Vallarta we thought it was dangerous because it is Mexico and also because the taxi people are always trying to get your attention, talking to you, asking if you want a taxi or if you need help. But it is not dangerous at all, it is safe and cheap to get a taxi. After the first day, I was feeling safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 14, 2010

Fine Hotel.

It rained the whole week we were there, but it did not matter...The hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Mega Supermarket is two blocks north of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top