Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$165
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
83%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Master Suite - Jacuzzi and Terrace
  • Size: 1125 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Junior Suite - Private Terrace
  • Size: 774 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Room - Garden View
  • Size: 435 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Sunterrace Room
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Deluxe Ocean View Room
  • Size: 430 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices All Inclusive Master Suite - Jacuzzi and Terrace
  • Size: 1125 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices All Inclusive Junior Suite - Private Terrace
  • Size: 774 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Oceanfront Terrace Room
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Grand Deluxe Ocean View
  • Size: 430 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Oceanfront Terrace Room
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Deluxe Room - Ocean View
  • Size: 430 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Club Level Oceanfront Club
  • Size: 435 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices All Inclusive Garden View Room
  • Size: 430 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Oceanfront Club Level
  • Size: 435 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices All Inclusive Grand Deluxe Ocean View
  • Size: 430 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Sunterrace Room
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Sunterrace Room
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

The Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center, in Puerto Vallarta, invites guests to take a dip in its two outdoor swimming pools, before trying out the waves of the Pacific Ocean. Tall palm trees, and an array of tropical plants, beautify this Mexican resort. From snorkeling in the turquoise waters, to hitting groundstrokes on hard tennis courts; you'll find plenty of outdoor recreational activities just outside your guest room. The white stucco facade is in harmony with the azure skies, and the silhouette of the Sierra Madre Mountains. More than 17,000 square feet of meeting space and a full-service business center cater to corporate needs.

Highlights

Key facts

Offering a private beach on the Bay of Banderas; the Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center epitomizes a true paradise, in the heart of Puerto Vallarta. The Sheraton's state-of-the-art fitness center includes a cardiovascular theater, free weights and adjustable benches. Your health and wellness are priorities at the Sheraton Spa, which offers aromatherapy, reflexology and other relaxing treatments. You could even get a holistic massage under a private cabana in the resort's lush gardens.

If you'd like to enjoy delicious food in a palapa overlooking the beach, take a seat at La Villita. In the evening, this open-air restaurant provides Mariachi bands to entertain you. At Bar Embarcardero, your favorite tequila shots are mixed by friendly bartenders.

Dining

LA VILLITA - INTERNATIONAL CUISINE
Breakfast Buffet or la carte, enjoy in a real Palapa restaurant. Overlooking Banderas Bay. Sunday champagne brunch; with live Mariachi and Marimba band music. From 9.00 a.m. to 3.00 p.m. Open daily from 7.00 a.m. to 11.00 p.m.
ALFRESCO - TRATTORIA
At Sheraton Buganvilias we offer the best of the Italian cuisine in our open air "pergola". Romantic atmosphere; located closed to the pool. Dress: Casual - Formal Open in season (Nov thru Apr) from 6.00 to 11.00 p.m.
GAVIOTAS MEXICAN CONTEMPORANY
Exclusive atmosphere & the excellent view of Banderas bay. Taste the best of the Mexican cuisine with our wine selection recommended by our Sommelier. For your comfort choose the inside air-conditioned or feel the breeze of the ocean view terrace. Dress code: casual-formal / children under 11 are not allowed. Open daily from 5.00 to 11.00 p.m. LA
LA PERGOLA
Pool and Snacks the Best Combination. Delight yourself with the best snacks with sea food specialties and Vallarta special. Located closed to the swimming pool. Open from 11.00 a.m. to 5.00 p.m.
EL EMBARCADERO
Tequila Lovers. A contemporary Mexican setting, ideal for an after dinner drink, this certified Tequila bar offers. Over 50 tequila brands and an exclusive wine selection and delight with great food and snacks. Dance and sing with our Karaoke. Open Monday to Saturday from 5.00 p.m. to 01.00 a.m.
LA PALAPA BAR
Enjoy the best tropical cocktails while you are in our swimming pool. Get your best suntan while you participate in our daily Activities program. Open Daily 10-19hrs.
LOBBY BAR
A great place to relax. Enjoy your favorite cocktail and the Best Spectacular Sunset. Live music and happy hour. Open daily from 5.00 to 11.00 p.m.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center affords convenient and direct access to the Convention Center. Innovative architectural designs, meeting rooms and areas certain to enhance business encounters and promote successful results. Perfect dimensions, flexibility of arrangements, unobstructed open spaces - simple and versatile areas to meet your needs.
We offer 13,000 square feet of meeting space; capacity for up to 1,200 attendees and a total of 17 breakout rooms.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.1 / 5
$180
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$159
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$384
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$111
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$213

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

83% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 4/5

Great get away

Would recommend Wed, Dec 16, 2015
Loved being so close to downtown we walked to town and eat out every night! Sunsets are the Best

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great value

Would recommend Mon, Oct 12, 2015
we only stayed for one day but it was very nice. old hotel but very good conditions. and great value. food and drinks are premium at club level. and you got what you paid belive me

| LEON Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awesome Couples Vacation

Would recommend Sat, Sep 26, 2015
I have to say after reading mixed reviews on this resort, I was a bit hesitant to book here. I am so glad I ended up choosing to stay here because everyone was so friendly and went above and beyond to make it a great stay. The food at all the restaurants were delicious, especially their gourmet restaurant. I loved that they changed the menu each night to give more of a variety. Pool and rooms were very clean. The ocean was so warm. If you are expecting white sand beaches though you wont find it here, just pebbles.The only negative thing I did not like and took away 1 star for is the staff when you check in is very pushy when it comes to selling you time share. After a long flight, humidity and hunger all we wanted to do was relax. They don't tell you they are trying to sell you time share though. They start off by insisting you go to a breakfast and they promise you all these deals if you go. They spent about 1 hour trying to convince us. If you say you will get back to them and you don't they send reminders to your room. They day after we checked in, we were trying to leave the hotel in the morning to go explore downtown and the staff in the lobby questioned and harassed us about where we were going and why. Apparently every hotel offers the time share deal and they didn't want you accepting any deals from another hotel. It was actually really annoying that we couldn't just exit as we pleased without getting grilled by the staff. Same thing the following day. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this resort to others.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

AMAZING LOCATION AND QUALITY

Would recommend Sun, Aug 16, 2015
THE HOTEL IS AMAZING THE FOOD EXCELENT AND YOU CAN TAKE THE BUS ON THE CORNER OF THE HOTEL FPR LESS THEN A DOLLAR YOU CAN GO TO DOWNTOWN OR AIRPORT THE BEDS ARE SUPERB AND THE OCEAN VIEWS ROOMS ARE BREATH TAKING IM PLANING TO GO BACK FOR SPRING BREAK

| Pacific Palisades Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

One night corporate trip

Would recommend Tue, Jul 21, 2015
Good service and comfortable. Rooms are clean, services very good, and all items in room working great. will reccomend for a seccond stay in the future.

| miami Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Terrible hotel - READ THIS

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 6, 2015
My husband and I spent our honeymoon at this resort. The staff was rude. The room was dirty when we checked in. The bathroom shower flooded on our first night. We both got MAJOR food poising from their room service menu items. The staff called our room daily (8am) trying to give us a free breakfast AKA TIMESHARE SALES! The concierge had an attitude and so did the operator when we called with questions. The Mexican fiesta is dated and not worth the amount we paid. The beach is covered with large rocks that are very painful to walk on trying to access the ocean. They charge for EVERYTHING AND I MEAN EVERYTHING! They do not have ice machines or refrigerators. The beds and linens were filthy! I walked into my room randomly one day and found the housekeeper sitting on the bed watching a movie ! I could go on and on but you get the picture. We were devasted with this expirience bc this was our honeymoon and went based off of the reviews online. We met many other angry hotel guests who had similar situations. I felt the need to share this hoping I will save someone's time, money, and vacation! This is not a 3,4,or 5 star hotel as they claim! Don't waste your time ! I am also currently disputing a charge on my credit card which I never authorized and found out about today. Sheraton Puert Vallarta you need to get it together !! Thank you for the wonderful honeymoon ! NOT

| Goleta Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great vacation

Would recommend Thu, Jun 4, 2015
Great ocean view. Staff was friendly and their food was the best I have had, simply the best.

| everman Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

great trip

Would recommend Tue, Apr 28, 2015
We have stayed at this resort many times and have not been disappointed. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to make sure your vacation is one that you will remember.

| Shelton Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Overall a good experience

Would recommend Wed, Apr 15, 2015
Except for the staff trying to sell resorts and time shares in every corner of the resort, everything else was really good.

| addison Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good first impression, both the city and the hotel.

Would recommend Wed, Apr 15, 2015
Our room had a wonderful view of the sea, area was big enough for myself, the wife and both our little girls. Hotel staff was very friendly and polite, lobby area, the gym, pool areas, beach, restaurants, everywhere was just fine with us, nice, clean, great in general. A few CONS in my own personal experience, entering the lobby you'll get assaulted by the marketers that will be behind you like a shadow during your stay trying to sell, sell, sell. I was kind of a jerk by telling them that I was just not interested at all and then they stopped bothering me :) Another CON, no free WiFi .... just in the lobby area but could only be hooked to one device per room and it was awfully slow, but hey, it was free, otherwise it's $15 per day and higher depending how fast you want it. Restaurants were great looking, didn't wanted to pay that much for a plate so I preferred to go downtown for breakfast, lunch, dinner. Pools were great, not crowded or maybe they were just big enough for everybody. Great experience in general, family friendly, would visit this hotel again if necessary.

| Tijuana Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$165
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016