$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

4 stars
Blvd. Medina Ascencio 999, Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, MX 48330, Puerto Vallarta, 48330
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
390 reviews
Daughter's 10th Wedding Anniversary

We had a total of 40 people that attend the event. 38 of us stayed at the Sheraton Buganvilias... See full review

  • Daddy Dol
  • Apr 29, 2014
A little bit of paradise!

We have been vacationing in PV for almost 20 years - the Sheraton is always a wonderful place to... See full review

  • My GG
  • Apr 14, 2014
Puerto Vallarta resort features swim-up bars, views and lush gardens
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center aims for high style and Mexican flavor in the heart of Banderas Bay. A weekly fiesta and champagne brunch -- complete with Mariachi band -- sets the mood for the ultimate tropical vacation. Business travelers can manage both work and leisure in the ample meeting space, business center and Wi-Fi-equipped rooms. Terraces look out to the glorious water or lush gardens surrounding the property. Two swim-up bars complete the allure.
Highlights
  • Two swim-up bars
  • Weekly Mexican fiesta and champagne brunch
  • Ocean-facing terraces or garden views
  • Spa and fitness center
Rooms
Sliding glass windows frame breathtaking ocean views in the 475 rooms at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, where tropical charm meets modern style. Guests sleep atop Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds with red comforters. The first four floors beckon with terraces for enjoying the ocean locale, while garden view rooms invite visitors to take in the surrounding flora and fauna. All rooms are equipped with high-speed Internet, central air-conditioning, cable TV and a table and chairs.
Features
Active travelers can stick to their workout regimen at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center. Work up a sweat on cardio and weight machines in the gym, play volleyball or book a spa service.
Dining
Diners enjoy a variety of choices at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, from bistro and outdoor dining at Gaviotas to regional Mexican specialities at oceanview palapa La Villita. Guests can also eat in their swimsuits at La Pergola, the poolside snack bar, after enjoying cocktails at the swim-up bar.
Entertainment
A live mariachi band enlivens the scene every Sunday when guests gather for the champagne brunch at La Villita restaurant. The hotel also hosts a Mexican fiesta on Thursday nights. The mood is shared in the lobby bar, also a hub for live music and cocktails.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (6.4 mi/10.4 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • More than 16,00 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi

Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center Rooms

Ocean Front Terrace
Oversized terraced rooms situated between the second and fourth floor with spectacular low rise views both overlooking the pool and the ocean surrounded by palm tree gardens. Relax, sunbathe and have breakfast in your own spacious private terrace with 600 sq ft. Couples and honeymooners can make their perfect nest in this spot. It is featured with a king or two double Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds coffeemaker, iron & board, in-room safety box, alarm clock, 32" flat screen TV with cable channels, direct dial telephone, voice mail, hair dryer, vanity mirror, bathroom with shower, A/C with individual control, 24 hrs. room service.
Ocean Front Club Level
Adults Only, Top and unique Ocean Front room located in the highest floors, with breathtaking views to the pacific ocean and the mountains scenario. Only for discerning guest whom enjoy the splendid Club Level Butler Service. Featured 32" flat screen TV with cable channels, direct dial telephone, voice mail, coffeemaker, iron & ironing board, in-room safety box, alarm clock, hair dryer, vanity mirror, bathroom with shower, signature bath amenities including robes and sleepers, A/C with individual control, daily maid service, 24 hrs. Room Service, daily turn down service and Club Lounge benefits in 435 square feet. King size Sheraton Sweet Sleeper signature bed. No roll away beds are permitted. Club Lounge located on the 23rd level, Enjoy the best sunsets, wine and hors d'ouvres from 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm. and Personalized Butler service from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm.
Garden View Room
Room located at the ground level with 435 square feet and direct access to lush gardens and public areas. Ideal for seniors or families with children, next to our oversized pool and outlet areas. Equipped with A/C with individual control, coffeemaker, iron & board, in-room safe, alarm clock, hair dryer, vanity mirror, bathroom with shower, 32" flat screen TV with cable channels, direct dial telephone, voice mail, daily maid services, 24 hours Room Service. One king size or two double beds in our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed are also included.
Deluxe Ocean View
Located at medium to high floors. Floor to ceiling ocean view rooms, with 435 sq ft. Suitable for friends, couples & families to enjoy a delightful view or just the best location in downtown. Featuring 32" flat screen TV with cable channels, direct dial telephone, voice mail, A/C with individual control, coffeemaker, hair dryer, vanity mirror, bathroom with shower, in-room safety box, alarm clock, iron & board, daily maid service and 24 hours room service, also featured with our signatured Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed in one king size or two double bedding.
Grand Deluxe Ocean View
With higher and extensive full bay view to both cabo corrientes and punta mita tips, from atop, Perfect for honeymooners and day dreamers. Featuring A/C with individual control, coffeemaker, iron & ironing board, in-room safety box, alarm clock, hair dryer, vanity mirror, daily maid service, 32" flat screen TV with cable channels, direct dial telephone, voice mail, 24 hrs. Room Service, bathroom with shower, signature bath amenities including robes and slippers, in our signatured Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed in one king size or two double bedding

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.625 -105.2308
Area served
Puerto Vallarta
Nearby airports
PVR Airport
Area description
Puerto Vallarta

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center affords convenient and direct access to the Convention Center. Innovative architectural designs, meeting rooms and areas certain to enhance business encounters and promote successful results. Perfect dimensions, flexibility of arrangements, unobstructed open spaces - simple and versatile areas to meet your needs.
We offer 13,000 square feet of meeting space; capacity for up to 1,200 attendees and a total of 17 breakout rooms.

Dining

LA VILLITA - INTERNATIONAL CUISINE
Breakfast Buffet or la carte, enjoy in a real Palapa restaurant. Overlooking Banderas Bay. Sunday champagne brunch; with live Mariachi and Marimba band music. From 9.00 a.m. to 3.00 p.m. Open daily from 7.00 a.m. to 11.00 p.m.
ALFRESCO - TRATTORIA
At Sheraton Buganvilias we offer the best of the Italian cuisine in our open air "pergola". Romantic atmosphere; located closed to the pool. Dress: Casual - Formal Open in season (Nov thru Apr) from 6.00 to 11.00 p.m.
GAVIOTAS MEXICAN CONTEMPORANY
Exclusive atmosphere & the excellent view of Banderas bay. Taste the best of the Mexican cuisine with our wine selection recommended by our Sommelier. For your comfort choose the inside air-conditioned or feel the breeze of the ocean view terrace. Dress code: casual-formal / children under 11 are not allowed. Open daily from 5.00 to 11.00 p.m. LA
LA PERGOLA
Pool and Snacks the Best Combination. Delight yourself with the best snacks with sea food specialties and Vallarta special. Located closed to the swimming pool. Open from 11.00 a.m. to 5.00 p.m.
EL EMBARCADERO
Tequila Lovers. A contemporary Mexican setting, ideal for an after dinner drink, this certified Tequila bar offers. Over 50 tequila brands and an exclusive wine selection and delight with great food and snacks. Dance and sing with our Karaoke. Open Monday to Saturday from 5.00 p.m. to 01.00 a.m.
LA PALAPA BAR
Enjoy the best tropical cocktails while you are in our swimming pool. Get your best suntan while you participate in our daily Activities program. Open Daily 10-19hrs.
LOBBY BAR
A great place to relax. Enjoy your favorite cocktail and the Best Spectacular Sunset. Live music and happy hour. Open daily from 5.00 to 11.00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (390)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
390 out of 390
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PV vacationer
Shelton WA
May 2, 2010

great vacation

We have stayed at other resorts in PV and have been to the Sheraton on multiple occassions, we plan on staying at the sheraton on our next visit to PV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are alot of good resturants close by-one of our favorites is 8 Tostadas--all of the meals that we have had there have been excellant. It is located across the street behind the stadium.

Review of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PV vacationer
Shelton WA
May 2, 2010

great vacation

We have stayed at other resorts in PV and have been to the Sheraton on multiple occassions, we plan on staying at the sheraton on our next visit to PV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are alot of good resturants close by-one of our favorites is 8 Tostadas--all of the meals that we have had there have been excellant. It is located across the street behind the stadium.

Review of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
couple retreat
Los Angeles , CA
Apr 30, 2010

Location Location and Location

Everything in hotel was perfect , there were just some parties running till midnights but it was fun , we tried both resturant's the italian and mexican one and they were fantastic ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if you wanna stay somewhere in a walking distanceto night life , and the restaurant's here is the best choice , Not so far, but still far enough to be in a relaxing location

Review of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Apr 26, 2010

Nice family vacation

A very nice, clean, well staffed resort. Good location near the old town. The pools were great, except you have to get there at 7:30 AM to reserve a seat--the same goes with seats at the beach. ALL beach seats are taken by people who are not there--so only half have people in them, the rest towels. The Fiesta Mexicana dinner was so loud our daughter was crying. We left and didn't get charged. We had one of the best dinners of our lives at the gourmet resturant one night, and an okay dinner on our last. We did the swimming with the dolphins, which was great and we highly recommend it. We tried a number of fish resturants recommended by the staff, and they were all okay but nothing fantastic. Overall, we'd go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonyrob
BC Canada
Apr 26, 2010

Great staff and location,-very pleased

From check-in to check-out we were impressed. The staff are well trained and project a real interest in the guests. Housekeeping was prompt and spotless. Very happy with our room and the hotel facilities. Fabulous location. We were not approached to buy timeshares or tours (a complaint that I have read online). We stay several times a year at Bellagio Mandalay Bay and MGM in Vegas. While Sheraton was different, it was not inferior. I recommend it and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant 100% Natural faces the Sheraton.Great food at very reasonable prices.

Review of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 26, 2010

Beautiful Pool - Great Location

After reading some of the reviews we were hesitant to book due to the time share vultures. We were not approached or bothered and had a great time. The key is to use common sense and do not expect things for free. 1) Avoid the activities desk. If you need help, use the concierge. 2) Do not accept the "welcome pack" with coupons. This is your invite to the time share presentation. If you are too cheap to pay full price for a tour or a bottle of tequila, then you get what you ask for... We had a beautiful view in a great and safe location. Enough said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The concierge recommended the Vista Grill in the Romantic Zone. Amazing views and wonderful food.

Review of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Apr 26, 2010

Nice family vacation

A very nice, clean, well staffed resort. Good location near the old town. The pools were great, except you have to get there at 7:30 AM to reserve a seat--the same goes with seats at the beach. ALL beach seats are taken by people who are not there--so only half have people in them, the rest towels. The Fiesta Mexicana dinner was so loud our daughter was crying. We left and didn't get charged. We had one of the best dinners of our lives at the gourmet resturant one night, and an okay dinner on our last. We did the swimming with the dolphins, which was great and we highly recommend it. We tried a number of fish resturants recommended by the staff, and they were all okay but nothing fantastic. Overall, we'd go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 26, 2010

Beautiful Pool - Great Location

After reading some of the reviews we were hesitant to book due to the time share vultures. We were not approached or bothered and had a great time. The key is to use common sense and do not expect things for free. 1) Avoid the activities desk. If you need help, use the concierge. 2) Do not accept the "welcome pack" with coupons. This is your invite to the time share presentation. If you are too cheap to pay full price for a tour or a bottle of tequila, then you get what you ask for... We had a beautiful view in a great and safe location. Enough said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The concierge recommended the Vista Grill in the Romantic Zone. Amazing views and wonderful food.

Review of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonyrob
BC Canada
Apr 26, 2010

Great staff and location,-very pleased

From check-in to check-out we were impressed. The staff are well trained and project a real interest in the guests. Housekeeping was prompt and spotless. Very happy with our room and the hotel facilities. Fabulous location. We were not approached to buy timeshares or tours (a complaint that I have read online). We stay several times a year at Bellagio Mandalay Bay and MGM in Vegas. While Sheraton was different, it was not inferior. I recommend it and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant 100% Natural faces the Sheraton.Great food at very reasonable prices.

Review of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
illinois
Apr 23, 2010

Great Hotel

Very helpful staff made this close to town hotel the perfect spot for swimming in the morning, walking to the downtown in the afternoon, and enjoying a local restaurant for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

try local restaurant

Back to menu Return to top