$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

3 stars
Olas Altas 380, Puerto Vallarta, 48380
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
353 reviews
Mexico 2013

Stayed here before & pleased again. Like the convenience of money exchange in the lobby. Walking... See full review

  • SooZee Cue
  • Apr 25, 2014
Great location and sweet place

This is an old colonial hotel, we loved the feel and charm of this place, the location cant be... See full review

  • super hymey
  • Feb 3, 2014
Highlights
  • 171 renovated Mexican Colonial-inspired rooms
  • Themed dinner shows three nights a week
  • Three freshwater pools
  • Daily activities program and children's club
  • Spa treatments
Tropical resort hosts daily activities, themed dinners and kids' club
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa enjoys a perfect location: Playa Del Sol, a five-minute walk to Downtown Vallarta. The 171-room resort is steeped in luxury, boasting Mexican Colonial-inspired rooms filled with artisan furniture and tile, and three freshwater pools that fuel the road to bliss. Parents take full advantage of the supervised kids' club and all the other on-site amenities, from scuba diving to spa services. Themed entertainment three nights a week puts guests in the Mexican vacation mood.
Rooms
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa rooms capture Mexican Colonial style. Filled with hand-carved wood furniture by local artisans and bright Mexican tile, the 171 renovated rooms might feel like guests' own private apartments. Standard amenities include cable TV, air-conditioning, safes, hair-dryers and direct-dial telephones. Master suites have a welcome bonus: a large terrace with an ocean view, living room, dining room and kitchenette.
Features
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa is rich in recreational activities, starting with three freshwater pools and Jacuzzis that overlook the Bay of Banderas. A daily activities roster caters to fitness buffs of all types, from the scuba diver to the beach volleyball lover. The spa beckons with pampering facials, massages and nail and body treatments. Parents can relax while kids make arts and crafts during the supervised children's program.
Dining
The Bay of Banderas serves as a stunning backdrop for dining outside at Mi Pueblito, whose roomy terrace is prime space for visitors craving international cuisine. At Kaiser Maximilian Cafe, patrons feast on the finest European fare. The hotel also hosts live entertainment three nights a week. While savoring the Mexican buffet, for example, diners might watch the troupes of Mexican dancers twirling on the floor.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (5.6 mi/9 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

Hotel Map

20.6014 -105.2377
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
PVR - Puerta Vallarta International, six miles
Area description
Located on the best beach "Playa del Sol" a gorgeous stretch of beach on south downtown hotel zone. Just 5 minutes walking distance from downtown Vallarta.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa Rooms

Superior Room
Rooms with one king bed or two double beds, private balcony or patio, marble bath room with shower, hair dryer, air-conditioned, in room safe, cable TV, direct dial telephone, ironing board on request. Superior Ocean View and Superior Ocean front are available at extra charge (based on request)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Tlaloc Palapa Bar
With live music nightly for your listening and dancing pleasure.
Mi Pueblito
In Mi Pueblito restaurant, you will enjoy our exquisite Mexican and international cousine. Enjoy our food on our terrace at the edge of the ocean with a precious view of the bay and a romantic yet friendly atmosphere that allows you to admire the beautiful "puestas del sol" (sunsets) of Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (353)

Ratings and reviews for Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 353
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary Edwards
Denver
Oct 18, 2013

Great Visit ...

Front Desk personal and staff went out of there way to please us while there .. I am looking forward to many more visits with them... T Jon was a joy to help us location was perfect... Food was great presentation was really nice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pointfivezero
Bay Area, California
Aug 22, 2013

Location, Location, Location

Smack dab in the middle of Zona Romantica, Los Arcos is steps away from all our favorite stops not to mention the beach. The staff is friendly and attentive but the hotel (at least our wing) needs some TLC. The floor tiles in the room were cracked and the walls need a new coat of paint. But if one can overlook the cosmetic flaws, Los Arcos is an excellent place to experience old Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the street one block over is the best food joint in all of Mexico. Try Takos Panchos at least once before you go home.

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The May baby
Chicago
May 27, 2013

Until the next time

A beautiful reminder of the years I spent -- some time ago -- living on a tropical island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Practically steps away from your door.

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
goodguy2u
california
Mar 11, 2013

sad stay

Room had broken items, AC was poor, Noisy, no guests allow in property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
goodguy2u
california
Mar 10, 2013

Why stay at a low quality place when on vacation

I had such a horrible stay here, I left for another hotel after the first night. The room had a view, but the safe did not work, two lights were broken, the AC did not work well, I had to sleep with the door open to cool the room down. Many other people connected to my balcony, so sleeping with a door open was a little scary. I was meeting some gay friends in town, when they came to the lobby to meet me they were told they were not welcome there by the staff. When I talked to the desk about this, they really didn’t have much to say but “Go”.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I rented a condo, was three timnes as big as a hotel room, better accomodations, and was cheaper. I paid $110/day for 1-bedroom.

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scorpious
Palm Springs Ca
Feb 3, 2013

Great Location

Great location on PV. Great beach, and pool. Restauraunt not that great, too pricy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Archies Wok

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation Hound
Denver, CO
Jan 15, 2013

Perfect Location

Playa Los Arcos is the perfect spot to explore Viejo Vallarta. You can walk everywhere and there's plenty of local restaurants, coffee shops, and shopping. You'll get an authentic look at the Mexican culture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try out the deli at Daquiri Dick's for excellent, cheap eats!

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Its ALL Good
Los Gatos, CA, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Best Location in PV

Although definitely a hotel with 3 star amenities and service, you cannot beat the location right on the beach, the room was cozy with a great view, and the restaurant had fun entertainment to start the evenings off. Also, I was able to figure out which staff members were most helpful and spoke the best English after a day or two. Would def go back for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the tourist trap restaurants along the ocean front, except for a beer and some chips and salsa. Overall the food and service at these places were inferior and the prices were basically the same as in the US. The smaller local restaurants and vendors on the streets behind the hotel and throughout the city offered much better food at 1/10th the cost.

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Returnee
Minnesota
Mar 4, 2012

Great family resort

We have stayed at Los Arcos in the past and enjoy the experience. The beach is very clean, it has a full time day time guard (not really needed), plus a pool and hot tub,. Children's pool is also available, Hotel can be all inclusive but we choose to eat breakfast only (huge buffet), They have entertainment every evening with dance floor available. Many good restaurants available within walking distance. The hotel now has Wifi, The same people have been coming there for 20-40 years. We will continue to go to Los Arcos in PV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jolie
Rancho Cordova, CA, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Old Town Charm

The hotel is perfectly located, the staff is accommodating to anything you might need, it's a hop skip and jump to the beach. The rooms can be small and no frills but who stays in their rooms during a vacation. I have been to this hotel numerous times and the staff remembers you on your next visit and will be happy to see you've returned. If you enjoy walking places.....its great for in town shopping, awesome restaurants within walking distance and if you do the all-inclusive package the drinks and food in the restaurant are well worth it since you only pay the tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe de Olla is a short walk and if you love Seafood the seafood platter is amazing......fish, lobster, steamed veggies, twice baked potatoes and garlic shrimp all super fresh

Back to menu Return to top