$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of Olas Altas 380, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
216 reviews
we got married there...best wedding ever!

The hotel met our expectations and the crew were amazing! Our place to go now every time we go to PV See full review

  • Walter V.
  • Jun 18, 2015
Excellent

We have stayed at playa los arcos many times and it has always been great, the staff is very... See full review

  • Marko W.
  • Mar 12, 2015
  • 171 renovated Mexican Colonial-inspired rooms
  • Themed dinner shows three nights a week
  • Three freshwater pools
  • Daily activities program and children's club
  • Spa treatments
Dining
The Bay of Banderas serves as a stunning backdrop for dining outside at Mi Pueblito, whose roomy terrace is prime space for visitors craving international cuisine. At Kaiser Maximilian Cafe, patrons feast on the finest European fare. The hotel also hosts live entertainment three nights a week. While savoring the Mexican buffet, for example, diners might watch the troupes of Mexican dancers twirling on the floor.
Rooms
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa rooms capture Mexican Colonial style. Filled with hand-carved wood furniture by local artisans and bright Mexican tile, the 171 renovated rooms might feel like guests' own private apartments. Standard amenities include cable TV, air-conditioning, safes, hair-dryers and direct-dial telephones. Master suites have a welcome bonus: a large terrace with an ocean view, living room, dining room and kitchenette.
Property features
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa is rich in recreational activities, starting with three freshwater pools and Jacuzzis that overlook the Bay of Banderas. A daily activities roster caters to fitness buffs of all types, from the scuba diver to the beach volleyball lover. The spa beckons with pampering facials, massages and nail and body treatments. Parents can relax while kids make arts and crafts during the supervised children's program.
Nearby attractions
  • Malecon (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (5.6 mi/9 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa Rooms

Superior Room
Rooms with one king bed or two double beds, private balcony or patio, marble bath room with shower, hair dryer, air-conditioned, in room safe, cable TV, direct dial telephone, ironing board on request. Superior Ocean View and Superior Ocean front are available at extra charge (based on request)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Tlaloc Palapa Bar
With live music nightly for your listening and dancing pleasure.
Mi Pueblito
In Mi Pueblito restaurant, you will enjoy our exquisite Mexican and international cousine. Enjoy our food on our terrace at the edge of the ocean with a precious view of the bay and a romantic yet friendly atmosphere that allows you to admire the beautiful "puestas del sol" (sunsets) of Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 216
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenny 0
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

50th birthday trip

Hotel was accommodating for our late arrival as AA kept delaying our flight. The room was fine I was just glad to be in P.V. First morning realized how small the bathroom was when water from the shower started running into the room. We were moved to an interior room with two double beds vs the one king we had. Once we were there the room was ok. The air would never automatically stop so we were either too hot or cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have an open mind. Bring as little as you can and enjoy the beach!

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SSDLKjlaskdkkd
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 20, 2014

No AC For Two Days

It took two days to get one of our rooms switched because the air conditioner didn't work. Towels were frayed and stained. The location is on the beach. The floors were not cleaned or not cleaned very well every day because sand was always on the floor. To be fair, all the hotels in this area are kind of dumpy. Other hotels I've stayed in nearby were better maintained and cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keeping Calm
Business
Seattle, WA
May 26, 2014

Authentic family Mexican hotel

This was my second stay at this authentic family Mexican hotel having a perfect location. The first thing to note is that this is a "family" hotel so expect a lot of kids. Definitely a worth while experience however if your single or a couple looking to chill out you would probably want to find a quieter place to relax. As a security measure the guests have to wear a wrist band, it's like painting a target on your back for all the cruise excursion vendors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HereIam
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Mar 19, 2013

Great location, great staff!

We have been in this hotel twice a year in 5 past years, and every time we have really enjoyed it. Hotel is in excellent location in Zona Romantica, right next to ocean with breathtaking views from balcony, close to downtown for shopping, and right next to nightlife (clubs and such) facilities. The hotel has very friendly and helpful staff (our room was washed and cleaned daily), and food excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marco1
Business
Vancouver BC
Nov 12, 2012

Great for families with kids

this is a good value hotel perfect for families , right on the beach in the zone romantica. Live entertainment every night, ( could be a bit noisy) but it stops right at 11pm. Pool is great for kids and it is right on the beach. Rooms are clean and comfortable and food is good. I would stay there again for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go and check out Joe Jacks fish shack amazing food and hospitality

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LEDR
Business
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Dec 27, 2011

Can't wait to go back!

This was the second time that I have stayed at Playa Los Arcos. The staff is amazing! The location is absolutely the best. The atmosphere is very cultural which appeals to me. If you are looking for glitz, glass, and glamor, stay somewhere else. If you want quaint surroundings, location-location-location, at a moderate price then consider Los Arcos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
latinbears
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Great Friend Getaway

Great location to everything. Staff was great. Air conditioning needs upgrade in many of the rooms. I had issues with my room, but they were very accommodating and switched me until I had the room I was comfortable with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top