$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of Olas Altas 380, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
273 reviews
Comfortable in many ways

From the front desk personnel [Martha] to wait staff [Efren..]-to security [Manuel]-to room... See full review

  • frank a.
  • Mar 18, 2015
Excellent

We have stayed at playa los arcos many times and it has always been great, the staff is very... See full review

  • Marko W.
  • Mar 12, 2015
Highlights
  • 171 renovated Mexican Colonial-inspired rooms
  • Themed dinner shows three nights a week
  • Three freshwater pools
  • Daily activities program and children's club
  • Spa treatments
Tropical resort hosts daily activities, themed dinners and kids' club
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa enjoys a perfect location: Playa Del Sol, a five-minute walk to Downtown Vallarta. The 171-room resort is steeped in luxury, boasting Mexican Colonial-inspired rooms filled with artisan furniture and tile, and three freshwater pools that fuel the road to bliss. Parents take full advantage of the supervised kids' club and all the other on-site amenities, from scuba diving to spa services. Themed entertainment three nights a week puts guests in the Mexican vacation mood.
Rooms
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa rooms capture Mexican Colonial style. Filled with hand-carved wood furniture by local artisans and bright Mexican tile, the 171 renovated rooms might feel like guests' own private apartments. Standard amenities include cable TV, air-conditioning, safes, hair-dryers and direct-dial telephones. Master suites have a welcome bonus: a large terrace with an ocean view, living room, dining room and kitchenette.
Features
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa is rich in recreational activities, starting with three freshwater pools and Jacuzzis that overlook the Bay of Banderas. A daily activities roster caters to fitness buffs of all types, from the scuba diver to the beach volleyball lover. The spa beckons with pampering facials, massages and nail and body treatments. Parents can relax while kids make arts and crafts during the supervised children's program.
Dining
The Bay of Banderas serves as a stunning backdrop for dining outside at Mi Pueblito, whose roomy terrace is prime space for visitors craving international cuisine. At Kaiser Maximilian Cafe, patrons feast on the finest European fare. The hotel also hosts live entertainment three nights a week. While savoring the Mexican buffet, for example, diners might watch the troupes of Mexican dancers twirling on the floor.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (5.6 mi/9 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa Rooms

Superior Room
Rooms with one king bed or two double beds, private balcony or patio, marble bath room with shower, hair dryer, air-conditioned, in room safe, cable TV, direct dial telephone, ironing board on request. Superior Ocean View and Superior Ocean front are available at extra charge (based on request)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Tlaloc Palapa Bar
With live music nightly for your listening and dancing pleasure.
Mi Pueblito
In Mi Pueblito restaurant, you will enjoy our exquisite Mexican and international cousine. Enjoy our food on our terrace at the edge of the ocean with a precious view of the bay and a romantic yet friendly atmosphere that allows you to admire the beautiful "puestas del sol" (sunsets) of Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 273
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skt54
Business
Hot Springs
Mar 16, 2015

Another fine time at PLA

I love this little hotel. Right on the beach, wonderful views, fantastic staff, decent food, located close to most everything in town and reasonably priced. Don't go expecting an American/Canadian chain. It is a fun, interesting, cultural experience that I have enjoyed twice a year for several years now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marko W.
Business
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

Excellent

We have stayed at playa los arcos many times and it has always been great, the staff is very helpful and has addresses any concerns or needs quickly. It is right down town so you can walk to everything. Best hotel and best value I have found there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dean B
Business
Belen
Mar 2, 2015

Another great vacation in Puerto Vallarta

This was our 6th year with the Los Arcos family of hotels in the Romantic Zone of PV. This was our first stay at the main hotel Playa Los Arcos which is right on the beach and still allows you access to all three properties and their amenities. We had a great view of the pool/bar area and really nice view of the ocean from our patio. The staff at these sites are terrific and really do all that they can to ensure you have a very pleasant stay. We do the all inclusive and enjoy most of the meals at the main restaurant (Mi Publito) most call it the palapa. We enjoy the beach here and people watching is always fun. We saw whales the first three days but then they must have moved south as that is where the whale watching boat all went. We enjoy the fact that you can walk to anything you would want except the big box stores or marina, tons of great restaurants and shopping just a few steps away, great flea market on the weekends and the walkway along the ocean is a pleasure with sand carvings and other artist demonstrating their wares and many small food vendors. Just a fun place to be wish we were still there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
james m.
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

we had a fantastic time

Hotel is in the best part of P.V. , you are right on the beach and honestly there is not a bad room as they all look towards the ocean. The staff are very pleasant and the daily buffet has a great selection. We enjoy the night life and just to our luck " ANDELA'S is almost across the street (Cheers) lol. Honestly speeking it's a great spot for couples or families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick
Business
Union City
Feb 15, 2015

Very nice hotel

Really enjoy this hotel for price and excellent location All enclusive was worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt T.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great New Years in Puerto Vallarta!

We stayed over the New Years holiday and were treated with exceptional respect by the entire hotel staff! Specifically Sergio was one who went out of his way to come and speak with us to make sure we had everything we needed. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana S
Business
Fresno
Dec 29, 2014

Wonderful winter vacation

We requested an Ocean Front View room ahead of time. Martha and Hilda in reservations were very helpful and reserved us a great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuates y Cuetes is a great place on the Beachwalk for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Happy Hour and/or Sunset watching next to the new pier. They have a great Seafood soup!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler 9
Business
portland, oregon
May 22, 2014

One of many

Good times The air conditioning was weak, kids in the ADULT ONLY POOL & the buffet was pretty much the same everyday but lots of choices. We will be back. ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nublette
Business
Seattle, Washington
Apr 22, 2014

Excellent pool area

This hotel has a great location near the beach and an excellent pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendia
Business
Minnesota
Mar 20, 2014

location location location

We have stayed here many times. We keep coming back because you can't beat the price and location. If you like downtown PV this place is great. Rooms are average but clean. Everything you need is right out your back door so to speak. Beaches are great. New pier is awesome especially at night. If you don't like your room just ask to change. They also own Los Arcos suites and Cassa Donna Suzanne across the street so you can use their pools also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

"Rythums of the night" was a great addition to our trip this year. Dont pay full price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top