$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

3 stars
Olas Altas 380, Puerto Vallarta, 48380
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
249 reviews
I enjoyed my stay, everything was very nice!!

Very enjoyable stay, nice, clean and beautiful hotel!! Food was very delicious!! I will look... See full review

  • Zytnick
  • Oct 21, 2014
Mexico 2013

Stayed here before & pleased again. Like the convenience of money exchange in the lobby. Walking... See full review

  • SooZee Cue
  • Apr 25, 2014
Highlights
  • 171 renovated Mexican Colonial-inspired rooms
  • Themed dinner shows three nights a week
  • Three freshwater pools
  • Daily activities program and children's club
  • Spa treatments
Tropical resort hosts daily activities, themed dinners and kids' club
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa enjoys a perfect location: Playa Del Sol, a five-minute walk to Downtown Vallarta. The 171-room resort is steeped in luxury, boasting Mexican Colonial-inspired rooms filled with artisan furniture and tile, and three freshwater pools that fuel the road to bliss. Parents take full advantage of the supervised kids' club and all the other on-site amenities, from scuba diving to spa services. Themed entertainment three nights a week puts guests in the Mexican vacation mood.
Rooms
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa rooms capture Mexican Colonial style. Filled with hand-carved wood furniture by local artisans and bright Mexican tile, the 171 renovated rooms might feel like guests' own private apartments. Standard amenities include cable TV, air-conditioning, safes, hair-dryers and direct-dial telephones. Master suites have a welcome bonus: a large terrace with an ocean view, living room, dining room and kitchenette.
Features
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa is rich in recreational activities, starting with three freshwater pools and Jacuzzis that overlook the Bay of Banderas. A daily activities roster caters to fitness buffs of all types, from the scuba diver to the beach volleyball lover. The spa beckons with pampering facials, massages and nail and body treatments. Parents can relax while kids make arts and crafts during the supervised children's program.
Dining
The Bay of Banderas serves as a stunning backdrop for dining outside at Mi Pueblito, whose roomy terrace is prime space for visitors craving international cuisine. At Kaiser Maximilian Cafe, patrons feast on the finest European fare. The hotel also hosts live entertainment three nights a week. While savoring the Mexican buffet, for example, diners might watch the troupes of Mexican dancers twirling on the floor.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (5.6 mi/9 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa Rooms

Superior Room
Rooms with one king bed or two double beds, private balcony or patio, marble bath room with shower, hair dryer, air-conditioned, in room safe, cable TV, direct dial telephone, ironing board on request. Superior Ocean View and Superior Ocean front are available at extra charge (based on request)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Tlaloc Palapa Bar
With live music nightly for your listening and dancing pleasure.
Mi Pueblito
In Mi Pueblito restaurant, you will enjoy our exquisite Mexican and international cousine. Enjoy our food on our terrace at the edge of the ocean with a precious view of the bay and a romantic yet friendly atmosphere that allows you to admire the beautiful "puestas del sol" (sunsets) of Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (249)

Ratings and reviews for Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super trooper
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 19, 2010

Pass this one up

Staff tried as best they could to accommodate but the Hotel was just not suitable for my health. The humidity is obviously a challenge for this climate but the mold growing on the drapes was unacceptable and the smell of mildew was nauseating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
US/MEX
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Jul 19, 2010

Bad Hotel

We actually did not stay at this hotel, because when we arrive the hotel was awful, dirty and really nasty. They told us when we arrived that our reservation with all inclusive it was not actually included in all the hotel, just certain areas (never in the booking time told us about this), so basically it was half all inclusive. We ask for a room with beach front view, they denied it so they show us the rooms, that where small and dirty. Guest in the hotel did not respect the areas and clothes where hanging in the balcony that gave an awfull view. The web page of the hotel is really good in the pictures but is just a lie because the actual view of the hotel is totally different. I went to another hotel that was better, all inclusive and really good that I recomend Hotel Sherant Buganvilas, awesome experience and really good quality hotel. I would never go to Playa Los Arcos is a really bad hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hans "Flecko"
Business
New York, NY.
Jan 16, 2011

Horrific Experience

Playa Los Arcos:*Lost our reservation*Did not honor [...] discount on food*Called Police on a registered hotel guest because the security thought he was not a hotel guest (Which tells me they have a unorganized staff!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mitt
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Not good

the room too small and very bad smell and very bad location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

none.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Are you kidding me room
Business
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Feb 24, 2012

Not superior like advertised!

We were expecting more for the money we paid. Food no good at all except for the eggs and omelettes we got made in the morning! You wrote that it was a superior room with oceanview in your discription but to my disapointment it was a room the size of a closet with no view at all and when we open the door to the room we couldn't see the bathroom! I was so discuted with the room that I told my husband that it wasn't acceptable then they found the bathroom behind the door! So down we went to the front desk only to find the lady tell me that they were fully booked and that there was no more rooms for us to move to! I told her that I had booked a superior room with oceanview and got a closet and she went on and asked me what was wrong with the room which I replied "Are you kidding me, I left Canada to come and relax in the sun not to spend time prison". She then repplied to come back in the morning and she would look to see if there was a better room for us to move to. Which we did and they gave us an oceanview room a little bigger but then I wanted an oceanfront room and they charged me $15 a night which was worth it!!! Now I want to talk about the food! If you like to eat buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner well not me; the food looked like puke in pots! All I wanted were safe items from the menu but they always pointed to the gross buffet! Don't forget that I have paid for All inclusive for this hotel! They gave us two a la carte dinners which were worse then the buffet; my husband ordered a grilled steak and got a looked like boiled steak, white outside and red in the middle wrapped with uncooked bacon, it was so terrible that he left his plate there and we went to eat next door. We didn't dare to eat there again except for breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! This is my forth hotel that I try in Puerto Vallarta and my worst! I am trying another one next winter... I like to be close the my parents appartment in the Romantic Zone! Hope I find one that I could go for many years to come, I love Puerto Vallarta...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Since the food at our hotel wasn't any good, we went to a different one every night, all walking distance! For breakfast, Freddy's, for lunch The Burger Place and for supper, Gilmare, Polo's, Fajita Republic, Café Olas, Pekin Duck or Wok Restaurant besides, No Way Jose they were all great restaurants with good food and great atmospheres!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JFamily
Business
Chicago
Jan 8, 2013

Great location for restaurants

Hotel VERY noisy. Location was excellent to walk to restaurants. Beach very tiny and more than just hotel guests use it. Wonderful location to restaurants, but that's about it. Pool was in shade much of the time and the beach was very small. Definitely not what we are use to when traveling to Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No Way Jose! Best Restaurant in town! Two amazing breakfast places within two blocks. Being on the board walk area was nice, but too loud to ever sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
goodguy2u
Business
california
Mar 10, 2013

Why stay at a low quality place when on vacation

I had such a horrible stay here, I left for another hotel after the first night. The room had a view, but the safe did not work, two lights were broken, the AC did not work well, I had to sleep with the door open to cool the room down. Many other people connected to my balcony, so sleeping with a door open was a little scary. I was meeting some gay friends in town, when they came to the lobby to meet me they were told they were not welcome there by the staff. When I talked to the desk about this, they really didn’t have much to say but “Go”.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I rented a condo, was three timnes as big as a hotel room, better accomodations, and was cheaper. I paid $110/day for 1-bedroom.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
goodguy2u
Business
california
Mar 11, 2013

sad stay

Room had broken items, AC was poor, Noisy, no guests allow in property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
5-Star NY Hotel Employee
Business
NY
Jan 12, 2010

Playa Los Hongos Black Mold Hotel

Left 20 minutes after being shown three different rooms that reeked of mold. On the way out we noticed black mold on the garden walls, and couldn't help feeling justified when a staff member rolled his eyes and shook my hand to congratulate us for having the good sense to refuse to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
john henrey31
Business
pleasanthill calif
Dec 20, 2010

not avery good hotel

you can not bring anyone to your room to visit you the hotel has very bad wi fi you can not get recption in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top