$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of Olas Altas 380, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
216 reviews
we got married there...best wedding ever!

The hotel met our expectations and the crew were amazing! Our place to go now every time we go to PV See full review

  • Walter V.
  • Jun 18, 2015
Excellent

We have stayed at playa los arcos many times and it has always been great, the staff is very... See full review

  • Marko W.
  • Mar 12, 2015
  • 171 renovated Mexican Colonial-inspired rooms
  • Themed dinner shows three nights a week
  • Three freshwater pools
  • Daily activities program and children's club
  • Spa treatments
Dining
The Bay of Banderas serves as a stunning backdrop for dining outside at Mi Pueblito, whose roomy terrace is prime space for visitors craving international cuisine. At Kaiser Maximilian Cafe, patrons feast on the finest European fare. The hotel also hosts live entertainment three nights a week. While savoring the Mexican buffet, for example, diners might watch the troupes of Mexican dancers twirling on the floor.
Rooms
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa rooms capture Mexican Colonial style. Filled with hand-carved wood furniture by local artisans and bright Mexican tile, the 171 renovated rooms might feel like guests' own private apartments. Standard amenities include cable TV, air-conditioning, safes, hair-dryers and direct-dial telephones. Master suites have a welcome bonus: a large terrace with an ocean view, living room, dining room and kitchenette.
Property features
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa is rich in recreational activities, starting with three freshwater pools and Jacuzzis that overlook the Bay of Banderas. A daily activities roster caters to fitness buffs of all types, from the scuba diver to the beach volleyball lover. The spa beckons with pampering facials, massages and nail and body treatments. Parents can relax while kids make arts and crafts during the supervised children's program.
Nearby attractions
  • Malecon (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (5.6 mi/9 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa Rooms

Superior Room
Rooms with one king bed or two double beds, private balcony or patio, marble bath room with shower, hair dryer, air-conditioned, in room safe, cable TV, direct dial telephone, ironing board on request. Superior Ocean View and Superior Ocean front are available at extra charge (based on request)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Tlaloc Palapa Bar
With live music nightly for your listening and dancing pleasure.
Mi Pueblito
In Mi Pueblito restaurant, you will enjoy our exquisite Mexican and international cousine. Enjoy our food on our terrace at the edge of the ocean with a precious view of the bay and a romantic yet friendly atmosphere that allows you to admire the beautiful "puestas del sol" (sunsets) of Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
212westwash
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 16, 2014

Fifth time

We love the hotel. Being close to shopping, restaurants and just being able to walk around town. This is our fifth stay at this hotel. Can not wait till next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super hymey
Business
colorado
Feb 3, 2014

Great location and sweet place

This is an old colonial hotel, we loved the feel and charm of this place, the location cant be beat. staff was great, accommodated us perfectly on the upgrade of our room. The décor is soooo cute and charming. pool was very warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

inclusive is good at this hotel, but there are sooooo many fine wonderful and charming restaurants walking distance to this hotel that you really limit yourself if you do inclusive.

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SooZee Cue
Business
Central California
Apr 25, 2014

Mexico 2013

Stayed here before & pleased again. Like the convenience of money exchange in the lobby. Walking distance to several stores but a bit away from our favorite downtown spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LEDR
Business
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Dec 27, 2011

Can't wait to go back!

This was the second time that I have stayed at Playa Los Arcos. The staff is amazing! The location is absolutely the best. The atmosphere is very cultural which appeals to me. If you are looking for glitz, glass, and glamor, stay somewhere else. If you want quaint surroundings, location-location-location, at a moderate price then consider Los Arcos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PV Vacation Reviewer
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Best Location

Best location in Old Vallarta, we could walk to more places than we could visit in 10 days. Nice pool, hot tub, and access to a great beach. Breakfast at the hotel is their best meal served...go somewhere else for dinner! Super friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Happy hour (2 for 1 on everything) 1-3pm and 6-8pm everyday...at this hotel and other bars/hotels within walking distance.

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mexican Traveler
Business
Eagan, MN, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Annual Trip

I have stayed here 3 times now. Love the location, staff, and rooms. Can't go wrong for the price. Have also stayed at Casa Dona Susana whihc is nice too. The rooms are smaller at Casa and no kids running around. Los Arcos is more family oriented. I will definately stay at Los Arcos again & again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trapper mike
Business
birtle, canada
Dec 2, 2012

Happy in Puerto Vallarta

Although not the Ritz, Playa Los Arcos was great. The friendly, courteous, and anxious to please staff are what puts PLA way above others in terms of value for your dollar. Other qualities are the excellent location (romantic district), proximity of the malicon, the beach and the restaurant and lounge (with great entertainment). A spa in the hotel makes for a very relaxing vacation and you couldn't ask for any more shops or shopping than you'll find close by. Be sure to check them out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for souvenirs, clothing or anything else, it's all close to PLA

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
juanger
Business
Seattle, WA.
Aug 20, 2013

Great!! ... Now my favorite place for vacations

I went wishing to have fun but I found much more from the hotel and Puerto Vallarta too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary Edwards
Business
Denver
Oct 18, 2013

Great Visit ...

Front Desk personal and staff went out of there way to please us while there .. I am looking forward to many more visits with them... T Jon was a joy to help us location was perfect... Food was great presentation was really nice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Dec 30, 2010

Return to Playa Los Arcos

About 15 years have passed since we last stayed at Playa Los Arcos. A comfortable hotel--nothing over the top--but consistent good service, clean and a perfect location for hanging out at the beach, shopping, strolling the malecon, and easy access to taxis and buses to explore surroundings. We enjoy happy hour on the beach, however, prefer the bevy of great restaurants nearby for our meals. There's always a good mix of Mexicans, Canadians and Americans staying here--and very family-friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We didn't have a bad meal in P.V. Some favorite restaurants close to the hotel are: Cafe Olla and Bistro Balsamar. Si Signor, a little further away in Old Town, is worth the walk--owned by the same owner as Blue Shrimp (on the Malecon). If you go to one, they'll give you a coupon/discount for the other!

Back to menu Return to top