$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of Olas Altas 380, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandeegrl57
Business
Minnesota
Mar 15, 2013

Perfect location to stay in Vallarta

The Los Arcos was the perfect location to stay while in Puerto Vallarta. The food was good. We did the all inclusive a couple days and thought it was a good value.The staff were friendly and helpful. Good shopping, night life and restaurants within walking distance. We stayed in just the standard room. Beds were pretty comfortable- for Mexico but the bathroom was small, cramped and annoying. Not good, but all in all if you want to be right in the midst of things this is a great place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MacP
Business
California
Mar 12, 2013

Great vacation

Stayed here in March 2012 and again in March 2013. Love the location in the romantic zone. Nice pool, easy beach access, lots of restaurants and bars in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
goodguy2u
Business
california
Mar 11, 2013

sad stay

Room had broken items, AC was poor, Noisy, no guests allow in property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
goodguy2u
Business
california
Mar 10, 2013

Why stay at a low quality place when on vacation

I had such a horrible stay here, I left for another hotel after the first night. The room had a view, but the safe did not work, two lights were broken, the AC did not work well, I had to sleep with the door open to cool the room down. Many other people connected to my balcony, so sleeping with a door open was a little scary. I was meeting some gay friends in town, when they came to the lobby to meet me they were told they were not welcome there by the staff. When I talked to the desk about this, they really didn’t have much to say but “Go”.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I rented a condo, was three timnes as big as a hotel room, better accomodations, and was cheaper. I paid $110/day for 1-bedroom.

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sr Moonlight
Business
Boise, ID
Mar 7, 2013

Two weeks in paradise

We had a great time in PVA, and much of that was due to the Playa Los Arcos. Our first-floor poolside (actually on the second level) room came with a large balcony, which we enjoyed. The size of the room was adequate, but had two double beds (most of the rooms are configured that way); we would have preferred a king. Bathroom was small, but adequate. Location was great; hotel is adjacent to Playa Los Muertos (the beach), and within close walking distance of many fine restaurants. We ate breakfast at Mi Pueblito in the hotel twice, but were not impressed. The room did not come with a refrigerator, but the hotel provided one upon request. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous great restaurants - Daiquiri Dick's, La Bohemia, Si Senior, Freddy's Toucan, The River, Margarita Grill, La Palapa, Joe Jack's, Memos, No Way Jose - within a five-block radius.

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain T J
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 2, 2013

Best location for a oceanside vacation.

The front desk people were more than helpful.I got the room I requested. They even upgraded my room at no extra charge. I have stayed at Playa Los Arcos many times and their location on the ocean and center of the city made the trip a delight. I would have enjoyed the hotel enforcing the no smoking rule in the common areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cathedral is beautiful but not everyone is Catholic. There is a very welcoming Anglican/Episcopalian Church across the street from the Airport. Ask the cab to take you to the airport car rentals.

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neel M
Business
New Jersey
Feb 21, 2013

Friendly family getaway

Staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful. Interesting activities like paper flowermaking and water aerobics Daily live music in restaurant/bar Downtown location excellent for beach , boardwalk and lively restaurants and bars Room decor and floors need updating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rhythms of the night cruise was excellent

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
normanzee
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 15, 2013

Could be better

To Start we booked and paid extra for an upgraded ocean view room and were given a dungeon like room with one window looking out to a dumpy, unfinished building and the bathroom was terrible and the floors filthy (as I could tell by walking around the room barefooted and seeing the soles of my feet almost black with dirt after a few minutes. After a lot of intense complaining at the front desk, the next day we were moved to a nice room with an ocean view, but no apology or rebate for the terrible first night. Even though our new room was nice, the toilet leaked (water coming in thankfully, not going out with a flush) and we told the front desk. They said someone would be up to fix it that day. Well, we checked out seven days later and the toilet was never fixed. Thankfully, we had plenty of towels to put at the base of the toilet to mop up the water. Would we go there again? Actually we would because the location is excellent for us as its so close to everything. But we would be sure to call the hotel direct to confirm an upgrade and hope everything works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pancho's Takos, great tacos.

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scorpious
Business
Palm Springs Ca
Feb 3, 2013

Great Location

Great location on PV. Great beach, and pool. Restauraunt not that great, too pricy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Archies Wok

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ron and Irene
Business
Canada
Feb 3, 2013

Restaurant staff lacks hospitality

The hotel staff were wonderfully cheery and attentive, but most of the attached restaurant staff were unfriendly and expectant of a tip - whether they gave service or not. Although Jesus and Emilio were fabulous and made our stay enjoyable, the balance of the staff may need 'friendly' training :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from Andele's and Apache's...go see Enra @ Apache's for a great drink and the 'Welcome Home' feeling!

Back to menu Return to top