$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

3 stars
Olas Altas 380, Puerto Vallarta, 48380
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
251 reviews
I enjoyed my stay, everything was very nice!!

Very enjoyable stay, nice, clean and beautiful hotel!! Food was very delicious!! I will look... See full review

  • Zytnick
  • Oct 21, 2014
Mexico 2013

Stayed here before & pleased again. Like the convenience of money exchange in the lobby. Walking... See full review

  • SooZee Cue
  • Apr 25, 2014
Highlights
  • 171 renovated Mexican Colonial-inspired rooms
  • Themed dinner shows three nights a week
  • Three freshwater pools
  • Daily activities program and children's club
  • Spa treatments
Tropical resort hosts daily activities, themed dinners and kids' club
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa enjoys a perfect location: Playa Del Sol, a five-minute walk to Downtown Vallarta. The 171-room resort is steeped in luxury, boasting Mexican Colonial-inspired rooms filled with artisan furniture and tile, and three freshwater pools that fuel the road to bliss. Parents take full advantage of the supervised kids' club and all the other on-site amenities, from scuba diving to spa services. Themed entertainment three nights a week puts guests in the Mexican vacation mood.
Rooms
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa rooms capture Mexican Colonial style. Filled with hand-carved wood furniture by local artisans and bright Mexican tile, the 171 renovated rooms might feel like guests' own private apartments. Standard amenities include cable TV, air-conditioning, safes, hair-dryers and direct-dial telephones. Master suites have a welcome bonus: a large terrace with an ocean view, living room, dining room and kitchenette.
Features
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa is rich in recreational activities, starting with three freshwater pools and Jacuzzis that overlook the Bay of Banderas. A daily activities roster caters to fitness buffs of all types, from the scuba diver to the beach volleyball lover. The spa beckons with pampering facials, massages and nail and body treatments. Parents can relax while kids make arts and crafts during the supervised children's program.
Dining
The Bay of Banderas serves as a stunning backdrop for dining outside at Mi Pueblito, whose roomy terrace is prime space for visitors craving international cuisine. At Kaiser Maximilian Cafe, patrons feast on the finest European fare. The hotel also hosts live entertainment three nights a week. While savoring the Mexican buffet, for example, diners might watch the troupes of Mexican dancers twirling on the floor.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (5.6 mi/9 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa Rooms

Superior Room
Rooms with one king bed or two double beds, private balcony or patio, marble bath room with shower, hair dryer, air-conditioned, in room safe, cable TV, direct dial telephone, ironing board on request. Superior Ocean View and Superior Ocean front are available at extra charge (based on request)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Tlaloc Palapa Bar
With live music nightly for your listening and dancing pleasure.
Mi Pueblito
In Mi Pueblito restaurant, you will enjoy our exquisite Mexican and international cousine. Enjoy our food on our terrace at the edge of the ocean with a precious view of the bay and a romantic yet friendly atmosphere that allows you to admire the beautiful "puestas del sol" (sunsets) of Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (251)

Ratings and reviews for Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mexican Traveler
Eagan, MN, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Annual Trip

I have stayed here 3 times now. Love the location, staff, and rooms. Can't go wrong for the price. Have also stayed at Casa Dona Susana whihc is nice too. The rooms are smaller at Casa and no kids running around. Los Arcos is more family oriented. I will definately stay at Los Arcos again & again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobKehler
Business
altona man canada
Apr 11, 2013

los arcos

Went with wife and 4 kids age 15 13 12 11 was awesome great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe with all you can eat pasta for 63 peso 1 block north

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
baumshel
Business
Boscobel, Wisconsin
Apr 2, 2013

Starting to show signs of age

This was our second stay at Playa Los Arcos, and probably our last. The location and the staff are the best, but the hotel is starting to show the signs of it's age. The cold showers and lack of water pressure were probably the most annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay away from the 6-8 PM "Happy Hour"! When we stayed here seven years ago, we didn't miss it, but now they double their prices to give you the 2 for 1. No vodka collins is worth $8!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cheetah
Business
Aurora,il
Mar 30, 2013

Okay for the price only

Our reservation was messed up. Only had a king bed and we booked for double beds. We got transferred to the los Arcos suites which was behind this hotel and no direct access to the beach. Hardly any toiletries available and not even coffee for the coffee maker): Overall, the suite could really use an upgrade as it has seen better days. If you are the type who prefers a quiet, private setting, this area is not for you, as the beaches here are open to the public and when we were there ,there was heavy "people traffic" along the shores. The playa hotel 's pool was kind of small and can get really congested. Not even sure how they can screen off outsiders as anyone can just go through the hotel from the streets and from the beach areas , thus we did not feel very secured.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you love to be in the hustle and bustle, this is the place to be. Lots of stores and eateries and it is fun to be amidst the locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LEDR
Business
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Mar 28, 2013

Great Place, Great Value

This hotel is so very well located, in the Romantica Zone, close to downtown, right on the malecon, as well as being on a great beach. All of the staff is courteous, friendly, and ready to make your stay pleasurable. However, be advised that this property is very cultural, which appeals to me. But if you are looking for glitz, glamor, and glass, go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobcad36
Business
Shoreview, MN, USA
Mar 26, 2013

Bob & Susie's revue.

Clean, comfortable. Great staff. food is soso. But it is the best location in P.V. Great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel food is ok. But many fine resturants are within walking distance at cheaper prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HereIam
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Mar 19, 2013

Great location, great staff!

We have been in this hotel twice a year in 5 past years, and every time we have really enjoyed it. Hotel is in excellent location in Zona Romantica, right next to ocean with breathtaking views from balcony, close to downtown for shopping, and right next to nightlife (clubs and such) facilities. The hotel has very friendly and helpful staff (our room was washed and cleaned daily), and food excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandeegrl57
Business
Minnesota
Mar 15, 2013

Perfect location to stay in Vallarta

The Los Arcos was the perfect location to stay while in Puerto Vallarta. The food was good. We did the all inclusive a couple days and thought it was a good value.The staff were friendly and helpful. Good shopping, night life and restaurants within walking distance. We stayed in just the standard room. Beds were pretty comfortable- for Mexico but the bathroom was small, cramped and annoying. Not good, but all in all if you want to be right in the midst of things this is a great place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MacP
Business
California
Mar 12, 2013

Great vacation

Stayed here in March 2012 and again in March 2013. Love the location in the romantic zone. Nice pool, easy beach access, lots of restaurants and bars in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
goodguy2u
Business
california
Mar 11, 2013

sad stay

Room had broken items, AC was poor, Noisy, no guests allow in property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
goodguy2u
Business
california
Mar 10, 2013

Why stay at a low quality place when on vacation

I had such a horrible stay here, I left for another hotel after the first night. The room had a view, but the safe did not work, two lights were broken, the AC did not work well, I had to sleep with the door open to cool the room down. Many other people connected to my balcony, so sleeping with a door open was a little scary. I was meeting some gay friends in town, when they came to the lobby to meet me they were told they were not welcome there by the staff. When I talked to the desk about this, they really didn’t have much to say but “Go”.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I rented a condo, was three timnes as big as a hotel room, better accomodations, and was cheaper. I paid $110/day for 1-bedroom.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top