$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of Olas Altas 380, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kat miss smiley
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jan 23, 2014

Great location in Old Town!

I have stayed many times at the Playa los Arcos. You couldn't ask for a better location. Right on the beach, next to the pier. Walking distance to wonderful restaurants and bars. The staff are always friendly, the hotel is clean and the food and drinks are good. This is my go to hotel in PV!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
212westwash
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 16, 2014

Fifth time

We love the hotel. Being close to shopping, restaurants and just being able to walk around town. This is our fifth stay at this hotel. Can not wait till next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyro
Business
Puerto vallarta
Jan 11, 2014

Good for kids

Every good location, nothing fancy but very convenient the buffet by 3rd day can get a bit boring

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DisappointedWithOrbitz
Business
Puerto Vallarta
Jan 5, 2014

It was Ok

The original provided room was actually half a room. we complained & were provided a larger room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jorgemori
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 1, 2014

Overpriced. Needs updates

You are paying for the central location and the access to the beach. We were disappointed by the quality of this hotel. The building is old, and needs to be updated. Sometimes we'd run out of hot water in the middle of a shower. TV signal is bad. Air conditioning is really loud. We were given a "superior" room facing the street. Needless to say that in this area of town that means you won't be able to sleep until 3am or so and then the traffic will wake you up around 9… only the constant white noise from the air conditioning provided some relief. To be fair, staff was polity and did a decent job in keeping the place clean. But for the price we had to pay, we were expecting better quality accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spike and Catey
Business
Penticton, Canada
Dec 29, 2013

The location is perfect

I really enjoyed my stay at the Playa Los Acros. The hotel & grounds aren't a 5 star resort, and the food (we went all inclusive) was a bit boring, but the staff make all the difference. Being in the "Romantic Zone" (appearently re-named "Gay Vallarta"), everything is at your finger tips from shopping to the nightlife. Andales (best bar in Vallarta for anyone over 35) is just across the street. The beach is out the other end. Both the Malecon is just a short walk away, and the south bus loop is 2 blocks away. I loved my stay at the Los Arcos and have no problem going back again & recommending it to anyone who'll listen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
champagnery
Business
Adelaide, Australia
Dec 19, 2013

Ideal for families and young people

Noisy! But the kids (up to 40 years old) loved it. NOT a place for the quiet reader and thinker. Pricing is fair, and if you like the beach, the location couldn't be better. Good atmosphere right on the beach for eating and drinking; every type of shop within easy walking distance, and because elf the proximity to the sea, not quite as humid as only one street back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just outside the hotel, foodie's hamburgers and proper crisp chips - everything cooked freshly. Derby City Burgers, 356 Olas Altas, turn left outside hotel. Across the road, perfect coffee. PS Laundry service across the street. PPS Add $15 and get full ocean front.

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hillch
Business
Loma Linda California
Dec 5, 2013

All Inclusive

The hotel rooms were adequate but neat and clean. View was good of the pool and beach. Staff was excellent helping whenever they could. They actually asked us if we wanted to move to better rooms (the next day) at check in. Buffet food was good but we ate out three nights. The waiters brought drinks all day long on the beach and the dining room. Dining room was on the beach side with great views. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travler by day
Business
Elk Grove,Ca
Dec 3, 2013

GREAT LOCATION

This hotel has a great location however, lots and lots of kids and locals. It was noise at night. Kids in the adult only pool, sometimes thats all that was in there.. So if you have lots of kids and don't mind the noise you will have no problem with this property. The rooms do need some help so if you are picky.. forget it. Food package add on looked marginal as there is good food in the area close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pansiegirl
Business
Minnesota
Dec 1, 2013

Enjoyed the time off

I have been staying at Playa Los Arcos for several years now and the staff is top shelf could not be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top