$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

3 stars
Olas Altas 380, Puerto Vallarta, 48380
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
252 reviews
I enjoyed my stay, everything was very nice!!

Very enjoyable stay, nice, clean and beautiful hotel!! Food was very delicious!! I will look... See full review

  • Zytnick
  • Oct 21, 2014
Mexico 2013

Stayed here before & pleased again. Like the convenience of money exchange in the lobby. Walking... See full review

  • SooZee Cue
  • Apr 25, 2014
Highlights
  • 171 renovated Mexican Colonial-inspired rooms
  • Themed dinner shows three nights a week
  • Three freshwater pools
  • Daily activities program and children's club
  • Spa treatments
Tropical resort hosts daily activities, themed dinners and kids' club
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa enjoys a perfect location: Playa Del Sol, a five-minute walk to Downtown Vallarta. The 171-room resort is steeped in luxury, boasting Mexican Colonial-inspired rooms filled with artisan furniture and tile, and three freshwater pools that fuel the road to bliss. Parents take full advantage of the supervised kids' club and all the other on-site amenities, from scuba diving to spa services. Themed entertainment three nights a week puts guests in the Mexican vacation mood.
Rooms
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa rooms capture Mexican Colonial style. Filled with hand-carved wood furniture by local artisans and bright Mexican tile, the 171 renovated rooms might feel like guests' own private apartments. Standard amenities include cable TV, air-conditioning, safes, hair-dryers and direct-dial telephones. Master suites have a welcome bonus: a large terrace with an ocean view, living room, dining room and kitchenette.
Features
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa is rich in recreational activities, starting with three freshwater pools and Jacuzzis that overlook the Bay of Banderas. A daily activities roster caters to fitness buffs of all types, from the scuba diver to the beach volleyball lover. The spa beckons with pampering facials, massages and nail and body treatments. Parents can relax while kids make arts and crafts during the supervised children's program.
Dining
The Bay of Banderas serves as a stunning backdrop for dining outside at Mi Pueblito, whose roomy terrace is prime space for visitors craving international cuisine. At Kaiser Maximilian Cafe, patrons feast on the finest European fare. The hotel also hosts live entertainment three nights a week. While savoring the Mexican buffet, for example, diners might watch the troupes of Mexican dancers twirling on the floor.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (5.6 mi/9 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa Rooms

Superior Room
Rooms with one king bed or two double beds, private balcony or patio, marble bath room with shower, hair dryer, air-conditioned, in room safe, cable TV, direct dial telephone, ironing board on request. Superior Ocean View and Superior Ocean front are available at extra charge (based on request)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Tlaloc Palapa Bar
With live music nightly for your listening and dancing pleasure.
Mi Pueblito
In Mi Pueblito restaurant, you will enjoy our exquisite Mexican and international cousine. Enjoy our food on our terrace at the edge of the ocean with a precious view of the bay and a romantic yet friendly atmosphere that allows you to admire the beautiful "puestas del sol" (sunsets) of Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (252)

Ratings and reviews for Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pansiegirl
Business
Minnesota
Dec 1, 2013

Enjoyed the time off

I have been staying at Playa Los Arcos for several years now and the staff is top shelf could not be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rob smith
Business
san francisco
Nov 23, 2013

Nice hotel....perhaps a bit homophobic

Nice location, some of the staff is very warm and friendly, a couple are a bit homophobic...they really had a hard time rapping there mind around the fact that we only wanted one bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
23rd Anniversary
Business
Carson City, Nevada
Nov 21, 2013

Nice Stay in a Good Location for Dining and Shopping

Staff was friendly and helpful. When we arrived in our room, there was a musty smell which gradually disappeared over the week we were there. Might have been that no one had stayed in the room for awhile. Room had a refrigerator, sink, bar, and a hot plate so one could do a little cooking. We did not eat or drink on at the hotel restaurant as the plentiful restaurants in the area were a much better value. Pool was nice and while in the shade a lot of the time, it was warm enough so that we were glad to avoid the sun. Staff fixed a couple of burnt out bulbs in the room after asking a second time and bring the bulbs to the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
indian family
Business
minneapolis minnestoa
Oct 20, 2013

Great for families wanting to stay close to downtown

We had a wonderful experience. The hotel is only two blocks from the ocean and one can use the facilities like towels from its sister hotel. Since we were there around Christmas they had a fantastic cultural program at the sister hotel's restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the best tacos el pastor joint in all of Puerto Vallarta and popular with the locals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary Edwards
Business
Denver
Oct 18, 2013

Great Visit ...

Front Desk personal and staff went out of there way to please us while there .. I am looking forward to many more visits with them... T Jon was a joy to help us location was perfect... Food was great presentation was really nice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American Med student Mx
Business
Guadalajara, Mx.....from Chi-town
Sep 2, 2013

returning for years to come....

I have been to this hotel 3 times now and for good reason. The vista is priceless for the money, you can see the ocean the minute walk into the hotel! Service is professional and personal, staff remembers you and are friendly. It is a family destination for native Mexicans, but also for Americans and Europeans who also cont. to come back. However, a great place regardless of age. The attached restaurant has a formidable breakfast buffet, locals come for just that! Authentic Mexican cuisine for a reasonable price. Private beach front property where you an lay on the beach and be served, is wonderful. Also, a great selling point is that hotel staff will lock up your belongings for free after checkout so you can cont. your relaxation on the beach until the very last moment! FYI please do not leave your belongings unsupervised in public areas, there is a safe in the rooms for your safe keeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For the constant stream of vendors on the beach....always remember to barter and start low...you will be surprised what you can get! If you don't want to be bothered by them...purchase a sign that says: "No gracias" , that has been known to help those of you who would rather not be bothered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pointfivezero
Business
Bay Area, California
Aug 22, 2013

Location, Location, Location

Smack dab in the middle of Zona Romantica, Los Arcos is steps away from all our favorite stops not to mention the beach. The staff is friendly and attentive but the hotel (at least our wing) needs some TLC. The floor tiles in the room were cracked and the walls need a new coat of paint. But if one can overlook the cosmetic flaws, Los Arcos is an excellent place to experience old Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the street one block over is the best food joint in all of Mexico. Try Takos Panchos at least once before you go home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
juanger
Business
Seattle, WA.
Aug 20, 2013

Great!! ... Now my favorite place for vacations

I went wishing to have fun but I found much more from the hotel and Puerto Vallarta too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Already Missing Mexico
Business
Lexington, Kentucky
Jun 20, 2013

great location on a low budget

The location was great: nicely situated on the ocean with cafes and city streets just steps out the front door. City buses were easy to catch a couple blocks away from the hotel. The hotel's bilingual staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable, but the shower was unpredictable and the tile floor wasn't swept for several days (and got very sandy). We were happy with the choice and overall it was a nice place for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The May baby
Business
Chicago
May 27, 2013

Until the next time

A beautiful reminder of the years I spent -- some time ago -- living on a tropical island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Practically steps away from your door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top