$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

3 stars
Olas Altas 380, Puerto Vallarta, 48380
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
353 reviews
Mexico 2013

Stayed here before & pleased again. Like the convenience of money exchange in the lobby. Walking... See full review

  • SooZee Cue
  • Apr 25, 2014
Great location and sweet place

This is an old colonial hotel, we loved the feel and charm of this place, the location cant be... See full review

  • super hymey
  • Feb 3, 2014
Highlights
  • 171 renovated Mexican Colonial-inspired rooms
  • Themed dinner shows three nights a week
  • Three freshwater pools
  • Daily activities program and children's club
  • Spa treatments
Tropical resort hosts daily activities, themed dinners and kids' club
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa enjoys a perfect location: Playa Del Sol, a five-minute walk to Downtown Vallarta. The 171-room resort is steeped in luxury, boasting Mexican Colonial-inspired rooms filled with artisan furniture and tile, and three freshwater pools that fuel the road to bliss. Parents take full advantage of the supervised kids' club and all the other on-site amenities, from scuba diving to spa services. Themed entertainment three nights a week puts guests in the Mexican vacation mood.
Rooms
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa rooms capture Mexican Colonial style. Filled with hand-carved wood furniture by local artisans and bright Mexican tile, the 171 renovated rooms might feel like guests' own private apartments. Standard amenities include cable TV, air-conditioning, safes, hair-dryers and direct-dial telephones. Master suites have a welcome bonus: a large terrace with an ocean view, living room, dining room and kitchenette.
Features
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa is rich in recreational activities, starting with three freshwater pools and Jacuzzis that overlook the Bay of Banderas. A daily activities roster caters to fitness buffs of all types, from the scuba diver to the beach volleyball lover. The spa beckons with pampering facials, massages and nail and body treatments. Parents can relax while kids make arts and crafts during the supervised children's program.
Dining
The Bay of Banderas serves as a stunning backdrop for dining outside at Mi Pueblito, whose roomy terrace is prime space for visitors craving international cuisine. At Kaiser Maximilian Cafe, patrons feast on the finest European fare. The hotel also hosts live entertainment three nights a week. While savoring the Mexican buffet, for example, diners might watch the troupes of Mexican dancers twirling on the floor.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (5.6 mi/9 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

Hotel Map

20.6014 -105.2377
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
PVR - Puerta Vallarta International, six miles
Area description
Located on the best beach "Playa del Sol" a gorgeous stretch of beach on south downtown hotel zone. Just 5 minutes walking distance from downtown Vallarta.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa Rooms

Superior Room
Rooms with one king bed or two double beds, private balcony or patio, marble bath room with shower, hair dryer, air-conditioned, in room safe, cable TV, direct dial telephone, ironing board on request. Superior Ocean View and Superior Ocean front are available at extra charge (based on request)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Tlaloc Palapa Bar
With live music nightly for your listening and dancing pleasure.
Mi Pueblito
In Mi Pueblito restaurant, you will enjoy our exquisite Mexican and international cousine. Enjoy our food on our terrace at the edge of the ocean with a precious view of the bay and a romantic yet friendly atmosphere that allows you to admire the beautiful "puestas del sol" (sunsets) of Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (353)

Ratings and reviews for Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
353 out of 353
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cricket N
Michigan, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Fun, but musty experience

The location of Los Arcos was perfect. Our room had 2 windowed walls over the beach. The bathroom needs updating. The toilet didn't work most of the time and the smell of mold was so strong, we couldn't breathe. We had to sleep with the balcony door opened and the AC on. The staff was lovely! So helpful and kind. The bed was so comfortable and the housekeeping did such a nice job everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
latinbears
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Great Friend Getaway

Great location to everything. Staff was great. Air conditioning needs upgrade in many of the rooms. I had issues with my room, but they were very accommodating and switched me until I had the room I was comfortable with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skt54
Arkansas, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Perfect Mexican Hotel

This is a perfect, small Mexican family style hotel. The rooms are clean, the location is great and the staff is most attentive. The pools are clean and refreshing, the spa was delightful and priced right and the two iguanas living the in courtyard/on the roof are usually sleeping. The food, particularly breakfast and lunch were very good (AI) and the drinks were powerful. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful dining and shopping all around the hotel....$1 margaritas at Sea Monkey just down the street on the beach and great vendor shopping or market shopping all around.

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skt54
Arkansas, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Perfect Mexican Hotel

This is a perfect, small Mexican family style hotel. The rooms are clean, the location is great and the staff is most attentive. The pools are clean and refreshing, the spa was delightful and priced right and the two iguanas living the in courtyard/on the roof are usually sleeping. The food, particularly breakfast and lunch were very good (AI) and the drinks were powerful. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful dining and shopping all around the hotel....$1 margaritas at Sea Monkey just down the street on the beach and great vendor shopping or market shopping all around.

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tundra
Redwood City, CA, USA
Sep 14, 2011

los arcos hotel

room was very dirty,paint was peeling off the walls.you could see mold everywhere.bed was hard as a rock,came home with a sore back.not what i saw on the internet.would not stay at los arcos again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

los burros,good food,went there three times

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tundra
Redwood City, CA, USA
Sep 14, 2011

los arcos hotel

room was very dirty,paint was peeling off the walls.you could see mold everywhere.bed was hard as a rock,came home with a sore back.not what i saw on the internet.would not stay at los arcos again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

los burros,good food,went there three times

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 22, 2011

Playa Los Arcos

This is our second time at Los Arcos. We really find it convenient to shopping and walking around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 22, 2011

Playa Los Arcos

This is our second time at Los Arcos. We really find it convenient to shopping and walking around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cath
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great hotel and location

This hotel is perfect with one exception. We had stayed in Puerto Vallarta once before in the Hotel Zone, the Playa Los Arcos location is so much better. Close to everything. We loved that it is Mexican owned. The rooms are nice and well kept. It is very quiet on the ocean side. We hated most of the front desk staff: not helpful, taciturn and argumentative. The only negative at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The fellows at the beach in front of Los Arcos hotel were great for recommending and reserving activities.

Review of Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cath
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great hotel and location

This hotel is perfect with one exception. We had stayed in Puerto Vallarta once before in the Hotel Zone, the Playa Los Arcos location is so much better. Close to everything. We loved that it is Mexican owned. The rooms are nice and well kept. It is very quiet on the ocean side. We hated most of the front desk staff: not helpful, taciturn and argumentative. The only negative at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The fellows at the beach in front of Los Arcos hotel were great for recommending and reserving activities.

Back to menu Return to top