$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Playa Conchas Chinas

3 stars
P.O. Box 346 Km. 2.5 Carretera a Barra de, Navidad playa conchas chinas, Puerto Vallarta, 48390
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
5 reviews
If you don't want to be in the thick of PV

This classic Mexican hotel is about 30 minutes of lovely beach walk from the south end of the... See full review

  • LauraMonty
  • Feb 26, 2014
Little Slice of Heaven

I am not a tourist, i am a traveler. Playa Conchas Chinas is quaint and the perfect place for me.... See full review

  • Satisfied traveler Jan
  • Mar 3, 2014
Traditional Mexican accommodations at a Puerto Vallarta

Playa Conchas Chinas Hotel features accommodations along Puerto Vallarta beach at the suburb of Conchas Chinas. The beautiful beach allows guests to have fun doing leisure activities like snorkelling, kayaking, taking a fishing tour or checking out whales in the ocean. Guests can just relax or take refreshing dips at the outdoor pool on site.

Patrons take a break and sample Mexican dishes at La Playita Lindo Mar Restaurant Bar or feast on grilled specialties at the Restaurant of Hotel Playa Conchas Chinas on site. Have a sip of cool drink at Bar El Set while overlooking Banderas Bay.

3 Reasons to Stay

  • Self-catering units
  • Outdoor pool
  • On-site restaurant and bar

Playa Conchas Chinas Rooms

Playa Conchas Chinas Hotel has 19 units ranging from studios and suites. Units exude conventional yet tasteful Mexican style complementing the pristine views of the sea from the balconies. Units are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable TV, telephone, Wi-Fi access, coffeemaker, closet with mirror, dressing table, full bathroom (with shower, tub or Jacuzzi), fully equipped kitchenette and safe deposit box.

Things to Do

  • Los Muertos Pier (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Playa de los Muertos (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Galeria Olinala (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Museum Rio Cuale (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • La Iglesia de Nuestra Senora de Guadalupe (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Plaza Principal (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Plaza de las Armas (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Los Arcos Amphitheater (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • La Presidencia (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Caballito (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

Playa Conchas Chinas Rooms

SUPERIOR - STUDIO
Superior Studio offers 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable / satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service and telephone.
These rooms are decorated with beautiful wooden furniture and have all the necessary amenities. Prepare your own meals in the room's easy to use kitchenette. Open your window and admire the stunning view of the Pacific Ocean.
DELUXE - STUDIO
Deluxe Studio offers 1 king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable / satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service and telephone. This room features its own private balcony, beautiful wooden furniture and all the necessary amenities. You can prepare your own meals in the rooms easy to use kitchenette, rest and relax in your private Jacuzzi and admire the beautiful sunset of Puerto Vallarta from your window.
STANDARD - SUITE
Two Bed Room Suite offers 1 King size bed and 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable / satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service and telephone.
This rooms feature beautiful decoration, comfortable wooden furniture and all the necessary amenities. You can prepare your own meals in the rooms easy to use kitchenette. These rooms are connected by the balcony and have independent entrances for maximum privacy, enjoy the beautiful sunsets of Puerto Vallarta from your private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Playa Conchas Chinas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.5875 -105.2447
Area served
Puerto Vallarta.
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz Airport (PVR) - 45 minutes.
Area description
Placed in one of the most exclusive zones, surrounded with exotic and beautiful vegetation. With personal attention, allows you to have an incredible time, you won't forget.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Dining

Restaurant
The hotels restaurant offers international and fine Mexican cuisine; its conveniently located facing the beach to have a beautiful view of the ocean. all dishes are prepared with the freshest ingredients. The restaurants terrace is the perfect place to enjoy a romantic dinner or family event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Playa Conchas Chinas

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.2

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Playa Conchas Chinas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Koala Blue
Northern California
Oct 29, 2012

One night stay

We spent two weeks at Lindo Mar, which is next door to Playa Conchas Chinas; we couldn't get a flight back to California on the Saturday, so stayed one night at the Playa Conchas Chinas which was quite sufficient. Everything about the room looked worn and old; the bed was extremely uncomfortable, and the pillows were flat and hard. The room just didn't seem very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Polo's restaurant Delicious fish and shell fish.

Review of Playa Conchas Chinas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Satisfied traveler Jan
Denver, Colorado
Mar 3, 2014

Little Slice of Heaven

I am not a tourist, i am a traveler. Playa Conchas Chinas is quaint and the perfect place for me. The accommodations are comfortable, clean and secure. The staff is wonderful, very knowledgable and helpful. The location is on a beautiful beach between Playa Mismaloya and Playa Los Muertos. It is quiet yet close enough to Old town that you can walk there on the beach. There is the most wonderful restaurant on the beach, which makes the hotel a perfect place to relax when not exploring Puerto Vallarta's diverse adventure and charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant is the perfect Mexico experience - great food, drink, friendly waiters, music, waves crashing on the beach, beautiful view of mountains, ocean and city lights across Banderas Bay. The weekend brunch is outstanding. I was totally satisfied with my vacation stay at Playa Conchas Chinas.

Review of Playa Conchas Chinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LauraMonty
Oshkosh, WI
Feb 26, 2014

If you don't want to be in the thick of PV

This classic Mexican hotel is about 30 minutes of lovely beach walk from the south end of the Malecion. We loved the location, the view of the ocean from our balcony was amazing and the small, sandy beach perfect for families with small children as well as pretty good snorkeling around the rocks! The restaurant right on the beach has an AMAZING Sunday morning brunch as well as great meals at lunch and dinner. Rooms had lovely Mexican tile bathroom fixtures and functional kitchenette with stove and small refrigerator. There are lots of stairs, which we didn't mind at all, but be aware! Local bus to town: 8 pesos. Front desk staff VERY helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Upper restaurant (El Set) was fancier with a fabulous view of the ocean and sunset. Down on the beach, the food was great and the atmosphere a bit more relaxed.

Review of Playa Conchas Chinas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Koala Blue
Northern California
Oct 29, 2012

One night stay

We spent two weeks at Lindo Mar, which is next door to Playa Conchas Chinas; we couldn't get a flight back to California on the Saturday, so stayed one night at the Playa Conchas Chinas which was quite sufficient. Everything about the room looked worn and old; the bed was extremely uncomfortable, and the pillows were flat and hard. The room just didn't seem very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Polo's restaurant Delicious fish and shell fish.

Review of Playa Conchas Chinas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wontbebacktothishotel
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Mar 29, 2012

Buyer Beware

This was our second time at Hotel Conchas Chinas and it was very different from the first visit. Different in the following ways: 1)Room- Very basic cleanliness. Tub and shower not cleaned during our two wk. stay. Bathroom sink water lines leaked causing floor to be wet. Old soggy soap rounds and shampoo bottles never removed by staff. Had to request basic kitchen items that were not in the room at check-in such as knife and drain tray. Coffee pot still had grounds and water in it from previous guest. Room safe not functioning. Drain tube from next door air conditioner exited on our balcony creating a pool of water thereby making our balcony unusable until the problem was fixed. Sheets and dish drying towels are changed if you request it. Soap for washing dishes supplied if requested but it will be laundry soap. Toilet will not operate if any paper is put in it and you will have to get staff to come in with a plunger. Be prepared to put used paper in a waste basket next to the toilet and live with it for the next 24 hours. 2) Room upgrade- Didn't make any sense. We paid for a room upgrade and could not tell if it was delivered. We also looked at other rooms to move to given all the problems we faced in the one we were given. We stayed in it because it was the only one with a new air conditioner. The only difference between higher and lower room grades that I could discern was that the lower you went in the building, the more stairs you had to drag your luggage. Is that worth the difference between room categories? I don't think I got the upgrade I paid for and didn't figure it out until we returned home. 3) Hotel amenities- WiFi only available in hotel lobby and connection is frequently lost while your laptop "aquires internet address". The Conchas Chinas claims an on site restaurant and the inference is that it belongs to the hotel. The restaurant actually is affiliated with the neighbouring Lindo Mar condo. You can use it however and it has a great view and good menu items. Also, the beach is not private, as all beaches are public, but is also primarily for Lindo Mar guests who use the palapas. There are no motorized water sports. The rooftop terrace is abandoned, unsafe and hasn't been used for years. The pool is ok and has three broken lounges for your personal enjoyment! The people who liked this hotel must have been short stay guests. The hotel makes many inaccurate claims about amenities and is going on the assumption that if you can make it sound good, people will believe you. Buyer Beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Playa Conchas Chinas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
weekend travelers
Tepic, Nayarit, Mexico
Mar 12, 2012

Weekend getaway

Fantastic views. That being said...the hotel left a lot to be desired. Very old and not updated at all. No elevator and each flight consisted of 2 flights of stairs. Bathroom plumbing constantly stopped up even though we didn't put any toilet paper in it. The highlight of the weekend was the last night when there was a mouse in our room. Had to call reception desk and they came up with a broom and chased it out. Not a very pleasant stay at all for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top