$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

3 stars
Paseo de la Marina Sur Lote H-7, Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta, 48354
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
484 reviews
People make the difference

This was our second trip to the Melia Resort and we went back for the People they are extremely... See full review

  • Binn
  • Mar 9, 2014
Nice vacation

Our family of four had a really great time at Melia. Location is great, our view from the balcony... See full review

  • Timosha
  • Jun 24, 2013
Contemporary coastal resort beckons with activities for all ages
Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive is mainstream in its appeal: No one can resist the water views or the sprawling outdoor pool. Private balconies and contemporary furnishings add to the modern appeal. A sizeable menu of children's activities -- including three kids' clubs for babies, tweens and teens -- enable parents to reconnect with a date night at one of the four on-site restaurants. Adventurers also take advantage of the non-motorized water sports, climbing wall and shooting gallery.
Highlights
  • Contemporary coastal hotel with private balconies and terraces
  • Swimming pool with children's section and 2 whirlpools
  • Kids' clubs for babies, tween and teens
  • Multiple activities, from batting cages to a shooting gallery
Rooms

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive favors a fresh, contemporary style driven by brightly colored linens, sleek furniture and marble floors. Its 316 rooms offer ocean or garden views, plus private balconies or terraces. Fiery accessories -- from amber-striped bedding to red curtains -- provide visual depth, and fitting complement to modern touches such as flat-screen TVs and handsome wood headboards. All guests have their own satellite-equipped TV, safe and mini-bar stocked with soda, beer and water.

Features
Melia Puerto Vallarta has a Swimming pool with children's section and two whirlpools, a lagoon-style beauty surrounded by lush palms and lounge chairs. For families, a wide range of kid amenities awaits, including clubs for babies, tweens and teens, outdoor and indoor play areas and even the chance to meet characters from the famed Flintstones cartoon. While the kids are occupied, parents enjoy the gym, tennis courts, batting cage, climbing wall or shooting gallery.The hotel is smoke-free.
Dining
Four restaurants cater to global tastes. In addition to all-day buffets and a la carte options, Melia Puerto Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive takes advantage of its area's coastal ambiance with open-air patios.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Old Town (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (4.1 mi/6.7 km)

Hotel Map

20.6605 -105.25
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco - MEXICO
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta - Gustavo Diaz Ordaz
Area description
Puerto Vallarta is located on the Banderas Bay, one of the most beautiful and largest Bays in the world. Puerto Vallarta is a typical Mexican town with exclusive championship golf courses and world-class gastronomy. Enjoy natural and adventure activities and tours including whale watching, snorkeling, diving, hiking, and a lot of interesting places to visit by sea, land or air.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Spacious rooms featuring spectacular views, all equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water).
Non Smoking Room
M Experience Ocean View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Rooms with privileged location within the resort and ocean front view. Included all of the deluxe guestrooms amenities plus exclusive features and services such as coffee maker, deluxe bath toiletries, bathrobe and slippers, 32'' flat screen TV, mini bar with soft drinks and beer, and vacation assistance 24/7 during your stay.
Non Smoking Room
Deluxe Garden View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Spacious room features colorful views of the resort's gardens and pool areas. All rooms are equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water).
Non Smoking Room
Family Friendly Garden View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed and 1 bunk bed
The perfect room for families. Spacious accommodation with views of the resort's lush tropical gardens. All rooms are equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water). Occupancy: 3 adults + 2 children OR 3 children + 2 adults. The Flintstones Children kit upon arrival
Non Smoking Room
FAMILY KIDS & CO.
Discover the new concept of the Kids & Co, rooms designed exclusively for families Comfortable 407 square ft. family rooms located on the ground floor of the resort. Because we care about the little ones these rooms are specially equipped for everyone to fully enjoy their vacation. These rooms also feature special amenities and exclusive benefits to pamper the whole family.
KIDS & CO SERVICES
Welcome gift
Mini check-in including a welcome fruit juice
Sweet Dreams nightly amenity
Discounts on activities such as T-shirt painting, water ball, crazy jump, and more.
Family Concierge
24-hour wake up call
Discounts on spa services, romantic dinners and tours.
Laundry service (additional charge)
Babysitter (additional charge)
Non Smoking Room

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Los Azulejos
Open-air fine-dining restaurant serving Mexican a la carte dinners.
La Palapa Grill
Converted from La Palapa buffet lunch restaurant for a grill a la carte dinner service.
Note:
Some of the specialty restaurants may require previous reservation.
La Palapa
Oceanfront, open-air restaurant offers buffet lunch and bar service.
Vitrales
Air-conditioned restaurant serving Italian gourmet a la carte dinner. Dress code: Casual elegant.
La Palapita
Offers delicious snacks for a relaxed lunch.
Quetzal
Air-conditioned restaurant serving buffet breakfast and dinner with a different theme every night.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The ideal choice for small and medium sized meeting and conventions. Ample facilities, professional personnel and excellent service guarantee a successful gathering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (484)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 484
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lone Traveler SD
Pierre, South Dakota
Mar 1, 2014

Very Accomodating

I arrived on 2/20/14 and was given an ocean view room as requested - though when I arrived at my room I found it was on the ground floor and had two full beds instead of a King bed. I went to the front desk and asked to be moved to a higher floor with a king size bed. They were unable to do so that day but called the next day with a new room for me. The room was on the 7th floor, King size bed and beautiful view. Throughout the week I had several issues with my safe not functioning. Everytime I called someone immediately responded to my room to address the issues. The staff at the front desk were smiley and very helpful. My cleaning staff was amazing. One morning I left my room and forgot to lock my safe - leaving it wide open. I had a kindle, Ipod, Iphone, Passport and about $500 and not one thing was missing. Staff had reported it to security, who in turn left me a note advising staff had found my safe open and to protect my valuables they suggest utilizing the room safe. Cleaning staff was efficient and never missed a day. My mini fridge was always stocked and when I asked for extra lotion it was promptly provided. I was very pleased with my experience and would definitely stay at this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Marina -walking distance a few blocks. In the Marina you will find many good places to eat and /or get an inexpensive - yet very good - massage.

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronny1245
Chicago
Jan 9, 2014

Good food

Always reserve different restaurants for every nights. The food was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
spechris75
Chicago, IL
Jan 23, 2012

Below-Average Partial-Inclusive

My room was fantastic: clean, inviting, comfortable, etc. The staff were also fantastic. There were too many kids running around, and were especially noisy at dinner. The food was below average as were the alcoholic beverages. There were some alcoholic beverages that had a surcharge. Charging $16/day for Internet access is a rip-off. It seemed like a partial-inclusive, not an all-inclusive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants in the marina area.

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Treetops
Andover, Kansas
Jun 22, 2011

Safe time in Mexico

I have being staying at the Melia Resort for 10 years. It is almost as a second home as I know so many employees. I always take tours while there and enjoy having lunch in the jungle. Compared to past trips is the fact that Wifi there is now a fee when you have your own laptop. Previously I could have internet access in my room free of charge and now you pay to have access in the lobby area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Enjoy the time spent in the flea market in town.

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Treetops
Kansas
Jun 24, 2010

Repeat visit ovr 8 or 9 years.

I have stayed at the Melia many times. The employees are helpful and friendly. Security is good. I just feel very comfortable staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Treetops
Kansas
Jun 24, 2010

Repeat visit ovr 8 or 9 years.

I have stayed at the Melia many times. The employees are helpful and friendly. Security is good. I just feel very comfortable staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J from CA
San Mateo, CA
Apr 11, 2010

Melia Puerto Vallarta

I spent considerable time by the pool each day and unless you were up at 9 am to save a beach chair, it was hard to find chairs poolside, especially any with shade cover. The pool bar closed at 6 pm, which I thought was too early considering people were still in the pool well beyond that time. There was no jacuzzi/hot tub on the property. The staff was friendly, but most did not go out of their way to accommodate or make conversation. I have experienced more personalized service at other resorts. Some of the areas of the hotel were run down and could use some updating...landscaping, water features, furniture. The bed in my room also had an extremely hard mattress. It was a good location, near the airport and a short cab or bus ride downtown. The room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip booking the hotel transfers with a company such as Greyline. They overcharge and you have to stick to their shuttle schedule. Instead, you can take a yellow cab for around 60 pesos to most destinations and schedule on your own time. For example, Greyline picked me up 2 hours and 30 minutes before flight, which was excessive. I would've rather used the time to enjoy the resort.

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J from CA
San Mateo, CA
Apr 11, 2010

Melia Puerto Vallarta

I spent considerable time by the pool each day and unless you were up at 9 am to save a beach chair, it was hard to find chairs poolside, especially any with shade cover. The pool bar closed at 6 pm, which I thought was too early considering people were still in the pool well beyond that time. There was no jacuzzi/hot tub on the property. The staff was friendly, but most did not go out of their way to accommodate or make conversation. I have experienced more personalized service at other resorts. Some of the areas of the hotel were run down and could use some updating...landscaping, water features, furniture. The bed in my room also had an extremely hard mattress. It was a good location, near the airport and a short cab or bus ride downtown. The room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip booking the hotel transfers with a company such as Greyline. They overcharge and you have to stick to their shuttle schedule. Instead, you can take a yellow cab for around 60 pesos to most destinations and schedule on your own time. For example, Greyline picked me up 2 hours and 30 minutes before flight, which was excessive. I would've rather used the time to enjoy the resort.

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marty the party
Greenfield Wi
Apr 5, 2010

Family fun in the sun

We just got back from Spring Break. Had a great time with the family. So much for the smaller kids to do to keep busy. The activities are never ending. We had a great time going to the foam party at a local disco that the hotel organized for us. One to remember for the college girls on the trip. Would definately stay at Melia again. Pool was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a taxi from the airport to the hotel and not another ground transportation. It is so close and no time is wasted.

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom who really needed a get-a-way
Red Deer, AB Canada
Jan 26, 2010

Wonderful Relaxing Vacation

Really enjoyed myself. Great food, service and relaxation. Looked like an excellent place for families. I'm not a drinker so I enjoyed the fact that it wasn't a "party resort".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Go ahead and do the timeshare bit. The girl who took us through was very nice and didn't pressure too much. We saved 30% off of tours and spa services as a result and it was well worth it. I saved $15 off a pedicure and $30/person off of an adventure tour we booked through the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top