$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

3 stars
Paseo de la Marina Sur Lote H-7, Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta, 48354
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
300 reviews
Group of 16 getaway

It was 16 of us, we all had a great time. the pool can use a little TLC. We got to ride the bus to... See full review

  • cool uncle
  • Aug 25, 2014
People make the difference

This was our second trip to the Melia Resort and we went back for the People they are extremely... See full review

  • Binn
  • Mar 9, 2014
Contemporary coastal resort beckons with activities for all ages
Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive is mainstream in its appeal: No one can resist the water views or the sprawling outdoor pool. Private balconies and contemporary furnishings add to the modern appeal. A sizeable menu of children's activities -- including three kids' clubs for babies, tweens and teens -- enable parents to reconnect with a date night at one of the four on-site restaurants. Adventurers also take advantage of the non-motorized water sports, climbing wall and shooting gallery.
Highlights
  • Contemporary coastal hotel with private balconies and terraces
  • Swimming pool with children's section and 2 whirlpools
  • Kids' clubs for babies, tween and teens
  • Multiple activities, from batting cages to a shooting gallery
Rooms

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive favors a fresh, contemporary style driven by brightly colored linens, sleek furniture and marble floors. Its 316 rooms offer ocean or garden views, plus private balconies or terraces. Fiery accessories -- from amber-striped bedding to red curtains -- provide visual depth, and fitting complement to modern touches such as flat-screen TVs and handsome wood headboards. All guests have their own satellite-equipped TV, safe and mini-bar stocked with soda, beer and water.

Features
Melia Puerto Vallarta has a Swimming pool with children's section and two whirlpools, a lagoon-style beauty surrounded by lush palms and lounge chairs. For families, a wide range of kid amenities awaits, including clubs for babies, tweens and teens, outdoor and indoor play areas and even the chance to meet characters from the famed Flintstones cartoon. While the kids are occupied, parents enjoy the gym, tennis courts, batting cage, climbing wall or shooting gallery.The hotel is smoke-free.
Dining
Four restaurants cater to global tastes. In addition to all-day buffets and a la carte options, Melia Puerto Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive takes advantage of its area's coastal ambiance with open-air patios.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Old Town (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (4.1 mi/6.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Spacious rooms featuring spectacular views, all equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water).
Non Smoking Room
M Experience Ocean View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Rooms with privileged location within the resort and ocean front view. Included all of the deluxe guestrooms amenities plus exclusive features and services such as coffee maker, deluxe bath toiletries, bathrobe and slippers, 32'' flat screen TV, mini bar with soft drinks and beer, and vacation assistance 24/7 during your stay.
Non Smoking Room
Deluxe Garden View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Spacious room features colorful views of the resort's gardens and pool areas. All rooms are equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water).
Non Smoking Room
Family Friendly Garden View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed and 1 bunk bed
The perfect room for families. Spacious accommodation with views of the resort's lush tropical gardens. All rooms are equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water). Occupancy: 3 adults + 2 children OR 3 children + 2 adults. The Flintstones Children kit upon arrival
Non Smoking Room
FAMILY KIDS & CO.
Discover the new concept of the Kids & Co, rooms designed exclusively for families Comfortable 407 square ft. family rooms located on the ground floor of the resort. Because we care about the little ones these rooms are specially equipped for everyone to fully enjoy their vacation. These rooms also feature special amenities and exclusive benefits to pamper the whole family.
KIDS & CO SERVICES
Welcome gift
Mini check-in including a welcome fruit juice
Sweet Dreams nightly amenity
Discounts on activities such as T-shirt painting, water ball, crazy jump, and more.
Family Concierge
24-hour wake up call
Discounts on spa services, romantic dinners and tours.
Laundry service (additional charge)
Babysitter (additional charge)
Non Smoking Room

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The ideal choice for small and medium sized meeting and conventions. Ample facilities, professional personnel and excellent service guarantee a successful gathering.

Dining

Los Azulejos
Open-air fine-dining restaurant serving Mexican a la carte dinners.
La Palapa Grill
Converted from La Palapa buffet lunch restaurant for a grill a la carte dinner service.
Note:
Some of the specialty restaurants may require previous reservation.
La Palapa
Oceanfront, open-air restaurant offers buffet lunch and bar service.
Vitrales
Air-conditioned restaurant serving Italian gourmet a la carte dinner. Dress code: Casual elegant.
La Palapita
Offers delicious snacks for a relaxed lunch.
Quetzal
Air-conditioned restaurant serving buffet breakfast and dinner with a different theme every night.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (300)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
300 out of 300
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brandamonium
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Nov 7, 2011

there for a wedding

I was a little surprised at the way that staff treated the guests. Probably the biggest complaint I heard from random travelers the whole week. The room was small, but nice. The pool was gigantic. I don't remember if this hotel said they had premium alcohol, but it didn't. (well, it did, for a charge) Overall, a great little trip. We had great people in our party, and the food was good at the italian restaurant. we played vollyball and got pretty toasty. Hard not to have fun.. The lobby bar late at night was a good time too..Hope this helps..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

not too far from good nightlife.. Whatever you may be into.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
debzar
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Nov 3, 2011

Great Vacation Resort

Our experience with this hotel, has been nothing but fabulous. The resort is very clean, very well maintained. Spoiled at times with chocolates , flowers, towel animals left on the bed.The hotel staff here is very friendly (always smiling) and very helpful. A big "Oh Yeah" to the restaurant staff. The entertainment shows that were put on in the evenings were awesome, they were entertaining for people of all ages. Location is good to 5 minutes from airport, 10 minute ride to dowtown. The ocean view is spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the marina, some fabulous restaurants there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
okie35
Business
charlotte nc
Nov 1, 2011

excellent resort

A very clean well run resort with good food selections and a very friendly,helpful staff. Perhaps not a place to stay if nightlife and partying is the goal but if you need a quiet place to recharge and rest it would be hard to do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KOvsh
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 21, 2011

First time in Puerto Vallarta

The food was great for an all-inclusive. The bartenders and waiters provide excellent service. The pool area has plenty of shade spots so there's really no need to play the towel game. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. There are many birds, iguanas, and fish. The entertainment staff was attentive and eager to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thanks Ana, Tristan, Marisa, Nancy and Marco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zhenya
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Good resort

Family friendly resort. Visited the resort during the rainy season, which did not bother me too much, it did rain every single night, but cleared up by morning. Hotel staff was very friendly. The resort is large and beautiful. Close to the airport and not too far away from the city. We enjoyed our stay and were sad to leave. I have three negative comments: - Really, really annoying hagglers on the beach. They would come over and bug you every 5 minutes. It was impossible to enjoy the beach, so most visitors ended up spending time in the pool. - Food was just ok. - The staff would play really loud club music by the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a bus to the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jose gonzalez
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Aug 23, 2011

The extrasssss...

After I purchase my package through Orbitz, we arrive at the hotel. I was sold by the staff what is called Kids and CO. which they will set upp the room especially for kids with toys and figurines made out of towels. So I purchased I received my room till 6:00pm because it was getting ready with all the extras that I purchase for $300 Dollars. when we arrive at the room all we found was toothbrushes a toothpaste and lotion for the kids but the room was not decorated the way that I was told so I call front desk and they told me they will get right to it.but it did not happen so I requested to cancel my room I was told that I could not change my room . I was able to get a hold of a manager so he agreed to refund me my money ( only the extras that I have paid , and did NOT received). But when a checked out I was told that only half it was going to be refunded to me, I never knew why...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
prega
Business
Guanajuato, GTO, México
Aug 19, 2011

Great experience

The room was very comfortable and clean that is very important for us, the food was great! the only thing is we can´t play tennis after 9 pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

you can take a bus directly to the malecon!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA Culebra
Business
Salinas, CA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Hotel is in a good location.

Melia Resort was Great for the price the rooms were clean the staff was friendly and the food was good and plenty I took my son Who is 16 years old and he really enjoy the pool and the activities at the theater.I wish the drinks were better but you get what you pay for I stop asking for Mojitos or any other type of drink because their were horrible. I will like to give other travelers a tip you can use the bus for the Price of $7 pesos one way to the down town Puerto Vallarta or to the Malecon $7 pesos is about $.50cents when a Taxi will be about $8 dollars. Bus stop is across the street from the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The pirate Show at the Marina is a Great Show make sure you make time to go the ticket is around $85.00 dollars but is worth every cent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA Culebra
Business
Salinas, CA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Hotel is in a good location.

Melia Resort was Great for the price the rooms were clean the staff was friendly and the food was good and plenty I took my son Who is 16 years old and he really enjoy the pool and the activities at the theater.I wish the drinks were better but you get what you pay for I stop asking for Mojitos or any other type of drink because their were horrible. I will like to give other travelers a tip you can use the bus for the Price of $7 pesos one way to the down town Puerto Vallarta or to the Malecon $7 pesos is about $.50cents when a Taxi will be about $8 dollars. Bus stop is across the street from the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The pirate Show at the Marina is a Great Show make sure you make time to go the ticket is around $85.00 dollars but is worth every cent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 9, 2011

Great location, great price!

For the most part, we relaxed by the pool and had some yummy drinks made by the friendly and outgoing bartenders! It was a great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful views that Puerto Vallarta has to offer. The resort was aimed at more of a family atmosphere, rather than a place for couples, which was one downfall. However, we had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

El Eden Canopy Tour (Zip Lining) was amazing. Very reasonable price. Service provides a bus to the location, which allows you to get a look at the city of Puerto Vallarta. The tour guides were reassuring and friendly throughout the whole process. I would definitely recommend this outing to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top