$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 13, 2014

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

3 stars
Paseo de la Marina Sur Lote H-7, Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta, 48354
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
300 reviews
Group of 16 getaway

It was 16 of us, we all had a great time. the pool can use a little TLC. We got to ride the bus to... See full review

  • cool uncle
  • Aug 25, 2014
People make the difference

This was our second trip to the Melia Resort and we went back for the People they are extremely... See full review

  • Binn
  • Mar 9, 2014
Contemporary coastal resort beckons with activities for all ages
Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive is mainstream in its appeal: No one can resist the water views or the sprawling outdoor pool. Private balconies and contemporary furnishings add to the modern appeal. A sizeable menu of children's activities -- including three kids' clubs for babies, tweens and teens -- enable parents to reconnect with a date night at one of the four on-site restaurants. Adventurers also take advantage of the non-motorized water sports, climbing wall and shooting gallery.
Highlights
  • Contemporary coastal hotel with private balconies and terraces
  • Swimming pool with children's section and 2 whirlpools
  • Kids' clubs for babies, tween and teens
  • Multiple activities, from batting cages to a shooting gallery
Rooms

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive favors a fresh, contemporary style driven by brightly colored linens, sleek furniture and marble floors. Its 316 rooms offer ocean or garden views, plus private balconies or terraces. Fiery accessories -- from amber-striped bedding to red curtains -- provide visual depth, and fitting complement to modern touches such as flat-screen TVs and handsome wood headboards. All guests have their own satellite-equipped TV, safe and mini-bar stocked with soda, beer and water.

Features
Melia Puerto Vallarta has a Swimming pool with children's section and two whirlpools, a lagoon-style beauty surrounded by lush palms and lounge chairs. For families, a wide range of kid amenities awaits, including clubs for babies, tweens and teens, outdoor and indoor play areas and even the chance to meet characters from the famed Flintstones cartoon. While the kids are occupied, parents enjoy the gym, tennis courts, batting cage, climbing wall or shooting gallery.The hotel is smoke-free.
Dining
Four restaurants cater to global tastes. In addition to all-day buffets and a la carte options, Melia Puerto Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive takes advantage of its area's coastal ambiance with open-air patios.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Old Town (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (4.1 mi/6.7 km)

Hotel Map

20.6605 -105.25
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco - MEXICO
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta - Gustavo Diaz Ordaz
Area description
Puerto Vallarta is located on the Banderas Bay, one of the most beautiful and largest Bays in the world. Puerto Vallarta is a typical Mexican town with exclusive championship golf courses and world-class gastronomy. Enjoy natural and adventure activities and tours including whale watching, snorkeling, diving, hiking, and a lot of interesting places to visit by sea, land or air.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Spacious rooms featuring spectacular views, all equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water).
Non Smoking Room
M Experience Ocean View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Rooms with privileged location within the resort and ocean front view. Included all of the deluxe guestrooms amenities plus exclusive features and services such as coffee maker, deluxe bath toiletries, bathrobe and slippers, 32'' flat screen TV, mini bar with soft drinks and beer, and vacation assistance 24/7 during your stay.
Non Smoking Room
Deluxe Garden View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Spacious room features colorful views of the resort's gardens and pool areas. All rooms are equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water).
Non Smoking Room
Family Friendly Garden View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed and 1 bunk bed
The perfect room for families. Spacious accommodation with views of the resort's lush tropical gardens. All rooms are equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water). Occupancy: 3 adults + 2 children OR 3 children + 2 adults. The Flintstones Children kit upon arrival
Non Smoking Room
FAMILY KIDS & CO.
Discover the new concept of the Kids & Co, rooms designed exclusively for families Comfortable 407 square ft. family rooms located on the ground floor of the resort. Because we care about the little ones these rooms are specially equipped for everyone to fully enjoy their vacation. These rooms also feature special amenities and exclusive benefits to pamper the whole family.
KIDS & CO SERVICES
Welcome gift
Mini check-in including a welcome fruit juice
Sweet Dreams nightly amenity
Discounts on activities such as T-shirt painting, water ball, crazy jump, and more.
Family Concierge
24-hour wake up call
Discounts on spa services, romantic dinners and tours.
Laundry service (additional charge)
Babysitter (additional charge)
Non Smoking Room

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The ideal choice for small and medium sized meeting and conventions. Ample facilities, professional personnel and excellent service guarantee a successful gathering.

Dining

Los Azulejos
Open-air fine-dining restaurant serving Mexican a la carte dinners.
La Palapa Grill
Converted from La Palapa buffet lunch restaurant for a grill a la carte dinner service.
Note:
Some of the specialty restaurants may require previous reservation.
La Palapa
Oceanfront, open-air restaurant offers buffet lunch and bar service.
Vitrales
Air-conditioned restaurant serving Italian gourmet a la carte dinner. Dress code: Casual elegant.
La Palapita
Offers delicious snacks for a relaxed lunch.
Quetzal
Air-conditioned restaurant serving buffet breakfast and dinner with a different theme every night.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (300)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
300 out of 300
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tequizatoo
Business
Indiana, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great Break

While there are some minor cosmetic maintenance issues ( bulbs to be replaced outside or can lights outside to be repaired) the grounds are well kept and very attractive setting. The 3 restaurants have great food and atmosphere. The buffet was good and the specialtty nights ( meican fiesta , beeach dinner) were well done. Room was always neat and clean. Staff friendly and attentive. Beach clean and large as well as the pool area. Overall great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg W
Business
KC
Mar 18, 2012

3rd visit to this location

This was our third time at the Melia. We have stayed at 2 other places in PV, a 5 star and a 3 star. This place is very comfortable. Food not as good as the 5 star but WAY better than the 3 star. Generally something for everybody. Top shelf liquor upon request. All in all a great value and will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't buy hotel transfer through any site. It is a $15 cab ride to about anywhere from the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa86
Business
Kansas
Mar 5, 2012

Couple Getaway

It was a clean hotel & great staff. We felt well taken care of and the staff provided excellent service throughout our entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GERED
Business
La Quinta, CA, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Needs Work

Location in Marina is great. Main food buffets Food is Mundane. Same everyday with minor variations, Specialty restaurants are only way to go---Only available at night. Noise from Main Patio area is loud all night long. Can not sleep with patio door open 7th floor.........This location is for FAMILIES only. Not a location for a quiet vacations. Children take over the pool and dining area.---No resting there. Staff is outstanding and go overboard to assist you. We have been here Twice and were very disappointed this year. . The Pool needs major tile work, Lounges need new pads and need steam cleaning. Beds,Linens,toweels need updating.This Melia is just tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use City Bus System. Very safe and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs . T.
Business
Yonkers, NY, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Dissappointed with hotel and the package price ...... X

We stayed from 2/19-2/26/2012,this is the first time that I was looking forward to actually go back home from a vacation.We , meaning my husband and son has been on a lot of Carribean vacations and stayed in different hotels, this is by far the only disappointing place that we've ever been.For the amount of money we paid per person, we expected a better experience. Food was only good for breakfast but come lunch and dinner, better eat salad only... The buffet restaurant was so sparsely filled that the choices were soo limited , we thought at first that it was just late on our first night there but it only got worse as the week progressed. The 3 specialty restaurant was equally bad.the workers were hardworking but what can they do if the management is the one cutting corners. After the buffet ends at 10:30 or 11:00, there is no more food until 7 am the next day,unless you order room service that is for a fee, then why are they advertising the hotel package as all inclusive if the guests have to pay for food after the restaurant closes? The rooms doesn't have coffee maker anymore, so in the morning I have to go down the buffet restaurant just to get coffee.I could go on and on but I don't want to sound so critical but I just want to state the facts. .. I'll make sure that in our future travels that I won't stay in a Melia hotel chain anymore....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blackcoulee
Business
Rudyard, Montana
Feb 12, 2012

very nice

The hotel is beautiful. The waiter staff is outstanding. They made me feel very pampered. The food is some of the best I have had in an all-inclusive, and I have been to quite a few. The most outstanding thing of this hotel is the activities staff. Their nightly shows are top notch and varied in content.. The only negative is the beach. It is small steep, and has course sand and rocks. I enjoyed my stay here very much and would return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy Sargent
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Great Value for a Couple

We stayed at the Melia for a week in late January and had the most wonderful time. We stayed in an ocean view room. I was really happy that we payed for the upgrade- every morning we watched the sunrise over the mountains from our balcony. The amenities were good, especially the tennis courts and pool. For an all-inclusive resort, the food was hit or miss, but there was always plenty to choose from. The servers are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Tennis and kayaking, among other amenities, are available for free at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeresaJ
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Jan 31, 2012

Excellent place for families with kids

We keep going back year after year to the Melia and love it! The Kids Club they offer is amazing - same employees there too. It's a very safe, secure feeling at this hotel The only thing that we didn't like all the time was the food. Breakfast was always great and lunch was good too. Dinner was hit and miss. But I wouldn't 'not' stay here because of it The poolside staff are amazing - Benjamin, Angel and Rossy! They always had us with drinks and bottles of water. The Kids & Co. rooms are perfect for those with kids as they have bunk beds in them and a curtain that draws around them. Another downside would be not having the internet in your room - well, you can, for a price - very expensive though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pickles83
Business
California
Jan 29, 2012

Needs a spruce-up

The hotel itself is pretty old (Built in the 50's) and is maintained but definitely needs to be revamped. We had an ocean view room. Nothing overly special. The air conditioner barely kept our room cool so at night it got pretty warm. The beds were a tad hard for me. The bathroom was also pretty musty. I usually held my breath in one of the main hotel elevators. Oh man, the food! Terrible is the best to describe it. We've been to another all-inclusive in Aruba and had a fabulous experience. 70% of the food here is uneatable and the other 30% is cereals, rolls and lettuce/fruit-- how can that even be bad?! The soda machines often were not mixing the syrup and carbonated water, so that was frustrating. The all-you-can-drink drinks are exactly what you would expect. We basically couldn't wait to get home to eat a good meal. Our favorite part was just laying by the pool/ocean. The evening shows are cute and they seem to entertain the children well at the hotel overall. Most of the free amenities were rather lame or they actually cost a few dollars to do. Also, be prepared to be hassled to tip for EVERYTHING and pestered to buy junk walking on the beach. *sigh* That got old. Also, the sales presentation is crazy pushy and they want you to feel cheap if you don't "invest" in your loved-one's vacation-happiness. Oh boy! Overall, glad to have seen P.V. but would never stay at a Melia again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
spechris75
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 23, 2012

Below-Average Partial-Inclusive

My room was fantastic: clean, inviting, comfortable, etc. The staff were also fantastic. There were too many kids running around, and were especially noisy at dinner. The food was below average as were the alcoholic beverages. There were some alcoholic beverages that had a surcharge. Charging $16/day for Internet access is a rip-off. It seemed like a partial-inclusive, not an all-inclusive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants in the marina area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top