$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

3 stars
Paseo de la Marina Sur Lote H-7, Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta, 48354
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
288 reviews
People make the difference

This was our second trip to the Melia Resort and we went back for the People they are extremely... See full review

  • Binn
  • Mar 9, 2014
Nice vacation

Our family of four had a really great time at Melia. Location is great, our view from the balcony... See full review

  • Timosha
  • Jun 24, 2013
Contemporary coastal resort beckons with activities for all ages
Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive is mainstream in its appeal: No one can resist the water views or the sprawling outdoor pool. Private balconies and contemporary furnishings add to the modern appeal. A sizeable menu of children's activities -- including three kids' clubs for babies, tweens and teens -- enable parents to reconnect with a date night at one of the four on-site restaurants. Adventurers also take advantage of the non-motorized water sports, climbing wall and shooting gallery.
Highlights
  • Contemporary coastal hotel with private balconies and terraces
  • Swimming pool with children's section and 2 whirlpools
  • Kids' clubs for babies, tween and teens
  • Multiple activities, from batting cages to a shooting gallery
Rooms

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive favors a fresh, contemporary style driven by brightly colored linens, sleek furniture and marble floors. Its 316 rooms offer ocean or garden views, plus private balconies or terraces. Fiery accessories -- from amber-striped bedding to red curtains -- provide visual depth, and fitting complement to modern touches such as flat-screen TVs and handsome wood headboards. All guests have their own satellite-equipped TV, safe and mini-bar stocked with soda, beer and water.

Features
Melia Puerto Vallarta has a Swimming pool with children's section and two whirlpools, a lagoon-style beauty surrounded by lush palms and lounge chairs. For families, a wide range of kid amenities awaits, including clubs for babies, tweens and teens, outdoor and indoor play areas and even the chance to meet characters from the famed Flintstones cartoon. While the kids are occupied, parents enjoy the gym, tennis courts, batting cage, climbing wall or shooting gallery.The hotel is smoke-free.
Dining
Four restaurants cater to global tastes. In addition to all-day buffets and a la carte options, Melia Puerto Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive takes advantage of its area's coastal ambiance with open-air patios.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Old Town (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (4.1 mi/6.7 km)

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Spacious rooms featuring spectacular views, all equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water).
Non Smoking Room
M Experience Ocean View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Rooms with privileged location within the resort and ocean front view. Included all of the deluxe guestrooms amenities plus exclusive features and services such as coffee maker, deluxe bath toiletries, bathrobe and slippers, 32'' flat screen TV, mini bar with soft drinks and beer, and vacation assistance 24/7 during your stay.
Non Smoking Room
Deluxe Garden View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Spacious room features colorful views of the resort's gardens and pool areas. All rooms are equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water).
Non Smoking Room
Family Friendly Garden View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed and 1 bunk bed
The perfect room for families. Spacious accommodation with views of the resort's lush tropical gardens. All rooms are equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water). Occupancy: 3 adults + 2 children OR 3 children + 2 adults. The Flintstones Children kit upon arrival
Non Smoking Room
FAMILY KIDS & CO.
Discover the new concept of the Kids & Co, rooms designed exclusively for families Comfortable 407 square ft. family rooms located on the ground floor of the resort. Because we care about the little ones these rooms are specially equipped for everyone to fully enjoy their vacation. These rooms also feature special amenities and exclusive benefits to pamper the whole family.
KIDS & CO SERVICES
Welcome gift
Mini check-in including a welcome fruit juice
Sweet Dreams nightly amenity
Discounts on activities such as T-shirt painting, water ball, crazy jump, and more.
Family Concierge
24-hour wake up call
Discounts on spa services, romantic dinners and tours.
Laundry service (additional charge)
Babysitter (additional charge)
Non Smoking Room

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.6605 -105.25
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco - MEXICO
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta - Gustavo Diaz Ordaz
Area description
Puerto Vallarta is located on the Banderas Bay, one of the most beautiful and largest Bays in the world. Puerto Vallarta is a typical Mexican town with exclusive championship golf courses and world-class gastronomy. Enjoy natural and adventure activities and tours including whale watching, snorkeling, diving, hiking, and a lot of interesting places to visit by sea, land or air.

Dining

Los Azulejos
Open-air fine-dining restaurant serving Mexican a la carte dinners.
La Palapa Grill
Converted from La Palapa buffet lunch restaurant for a grill a la carte dinner service.
Note:
Some of the specialty restaurants may require previous reservation.
La Palapa
Oceanfront, open-air restaurant offers buffet lunch and bar service.
Vitrales
Air-conditioned restaurant serving Italian gourmet a la carte dinner. Dress code: Casual elegant.
La Palapita
Offers delicious snacks for a relaxed lunch.
Quetzal
Air-conditioned restaurant serving buffet breakfast and dinner with a different theme every night.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The ideal choice for small and medium sized meeting and conventions. Ample facilities, professional personnel and excellent service guarantee a successful gathering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (288)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
RickinCalgary
Calgary, AB, Canada
Jan 16, 2012

Lots of activities, friendly staff

More than I expected! I was not a fan of the all-inclusive resorts until I stayed at the Melia Puerto Vallarta. Either if you just want to sit by the pool or beach or woul like your day full of activities, this is a great place. The food is great and changes every day, so do the shows at night! If you have kids, they have this "Flinstones" theme area and Fred and Barney ar roaming the hotel all day. You can also drop your kids off and they'll be entrertained all day long

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the daily shows at the "theatre". Surprisingly good quality and entertainment, even for smal children

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Hemmo
London, ON, Canada
Jan 15, 2012

New Year 2011

Generally a good hotel. The New Year's Eve festivities were held in an area close to the beach and required tickets, 650 Pesos, and having dinner at the Palapa Grill, certain tables required the purchase of a bottle of wine, 420 Pesos, this is totally unacceptable at an All Inclusive resort. The staff were OK, but at times, the service at the frontdesk and the bars was much better for Mexicans than for someone from the north. I still would recommend this hotel even if it is a little bit overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Crazy8
Vancouver, BC
Jan 7, 2012

Bring an appetite...and earplugs

The staff and food at this hotel are great. This is our 2nd time at the Melia and it's a consistent 3 stars. Nothing too fancy, but a really good family vacation. Definitely ask for a room away from the lobby bar disco. If you like reading by the pool, bring earplugs or your iPod, because the poolside activities get loud and the music blares from noon until sunset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
pmwyoming
Laramie, WY
Dec 30, 2011

Great bargain for all inclusive

We have stayed at the Melia for many years...the food is very good for an all-inclusive. There are usually too many kids for most folks' taste, but the pool is large enough to find no-kids areas. It is a good bargain and we have enjoyed it over and over

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Walnut Creek, CA 94598, USA
Dec 28, 2011

We love PV!

Went to the Melia with large group of family.  We have been to other Melia's as well as many other beach resorts and all inclusives.  The rooms are a little tired and could be cleaner.  The food was average for an all inclusive but nothing fantastic.  The Mexican food was always a great choice at any meal.  The pool and beach area were great and the entire staff was fantastic.  Benjamin at the pool was a standout.     I would rank it a notch below the Dreams south of town but a great value and overall a wonderful family vacation spot. 

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great 3 course lunch for $4.50 on the corner across from the church in town.

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Peppe in SD
San Diego CA
Dec 27, 2011

Christmas Family Gathering

We were a family of fourteen staying at the Melia for a week. This is the 4 th Melia Resort we have stayed at over many years. The resort is located near the airport and easy to get to. The grounds are beautifully maintained. The pool is crystal clear and well cared for...there are plenty of lounges including beach lounges and palapas available. The beach vendors were all so nice and willing to help all the kids with their attempts to speak Spanish. The activity team worked hard to keep the resort lively and get everyone involved. We paid extra for the Melia experience...nothing special. Maintenance of our room and housekeeping was below par. Mixed reviews on the hotel/desk staff....some more helpful than others. Definitely the hotel and staff were geared for Mexican vacationers, every step of our stay. There was an obvious lack of attention to the American travelers. However , the bar service around the pool was awesome. We had Benjamin for the entire week and he gets our 5 star rating for all he did to attend to our family everyday,all day...with a smile. Dining in the reserved restaurants was lovely..our night at the Grill was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Making the trip via taxi to the old town of PV is worth the time and money. There is so much to see and do...great buys. Beautiful cathedral. The boardwalk and art pieces are just great. Great food off the beaten path.

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Olek
Utah
Dec 3, 2011

Couple getaway

Location very good,staff very friendly and nice,did not like the beach, very boring evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Vacation Pro
Washington, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Had a blast! Beautiful place.

The Melia was a fabulous place for us to stay. We had a group of 12 altogether...I thought it might be a problem as far as eating together but it wasnt at all-the staff was very accomadating. Every one of the staff we encountered was very friendly and personable. Their English was great, luckily for us! Food and drinks were generous and we loved the all inclusive aspect, not having to think about money beyond a few pesos for tips. Tons of activities for all ages. We will absolutely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
gramma b
chico, ca
Nov 8, 2011

All inclusive

I was disappointed that there was such a small beach area; couldn't take a walk on the beach as I had hoped. Buffet was typical; always the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

There was no shopping unless you took a taxi to a mall.

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
brandamonium
Nashville, TN, USA
Nov 7, 2011

there for a wedding

I was a little surprised at the way that staff treated the guests. Probably the biggest complaint I heard from random travelers the whole week. The room was small, but nice. The pool was gigantic. I don't remember if this hotel said they had premium alcohol, but it didn't. (well, it did, for a charge) Overall, a great little trip. We had great people in our party, and the food was good at the italian restaurant. we played vollyball and got pretty toasty. Hard not to have fun.. The lobby bar late at night was a good time too..Hope this helps..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

not too far from good nightlife.. Whatever you may be into.

Back to menu Return to top