$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

3 stars
Paseo de la Marina Sur Lote H-7, Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta, 48354
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
302 reviews
Group of 16 getaway

It was 16 of us, we all had a great time. the pool can use a little TLC. We got to ride the bus to... See full review

  • cool uncle
  • Aug 25, 2014
People make the difference

This was our second trip to the Melia Resort and we went back for the People they are extremely... See full review

  • Binn
  • Mar 9, 2014
Contemporary coastal resort beckons with activities for all ages
Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive is mainstream in its appeal: No one can resist the water views or the sprawling outdoor pool. Private balconies and contemporary furnishings add to the modern appeal. A sizeable menu of children's activities -- including three kids' clubs for babies, tweens and teens -- enable parents to reconnect with a date night at one of the four on-site restaurants. Adventurers also take advantage of the non-motorized water sports, climbing wall and shooting gallery.
Highlights
  • Contemporary coastal hotel with private balconies and terraces
  • Swimming pool with children's section and 2 whirlpools
  • Kids' clubs for babies, tween and teens
  • Multiple activities, from batting cages to a shooting gallery
Rooms

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive favors a fresh, contemporary style driven by brightly colored linens, sleek furniture and marble floors. Its 316 rooms offer ocean or garden views, plus private balconies or terraces. Fiery accessories -- from amber-striped bedding to red curtains -- provide visual depth, and fitting complement to modern touches such as flat-screen TVs and handsome wood headboards. All guests have their own satellite-equipped TV, safe and mini-bar stocked with soda, beer and water.

Features
Melia Puerto Vallarta has a Swimming pool with children's section and two whirlpools, a lagoon-style beauty surrounded by lush palms and lounge chairs. For families, a wide range of kid amenities awaits, including clubs for babies, tweens and teens, outdoor and indoor play areas and even the chance to meet characters from the famed Flintstones cartoon. While the kids are occupied, parents enjoy the gym, tennis courts, batting cage, climbing wall or shooting gallery.The hotel is smoke-free.
Dining
Four restaurants cater to global tastes. In addition to all-day buffets and a la carte options, Melia Puerto Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive takes advantage of its area's coastal ambiance with open-air patios.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Old Town (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (4.1 mi/6.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Spacious rooms featuring spectacular views, all equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water).
Non Smoking Room
M Experience Ocean View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Rooms with privileged location within the resort and ocean front view. Included all of the deluxe guestrooms amenities plus exclusive features and services such as coffee maker, deluxe bath toiletries, bathrobe and slippers, 32'' flat screen TV, mini bar with soft drinks and beer, and vacation assistance 24/7 during your stay.
Non Smoking Room
Deluxe Garden View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Spacious room features colorful views of the resort's gardens and pool areas. All rooms are equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water).
Non Smoking Room
Family Friendly Garden View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed and 1 bunk bed
The perfect room for families. Spacious accommodation with views of the resort's lush tropical gardens. All rooms are equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water). Occupancy: 3 adults + 2 children OR 3 children + 2 adults. The Flintstones Children kit upon arrival
Non Smoking Room
FAMILY KIDS & CO.
Discover the new concept of the Kids & Co, rooms designed exclusively for families Comfortable 407 square ft. family rooms located on the ground floor of the resort. Because we care about the little ones these rooms are specially equipped for everyone to fully enjoy their vacation. These rooms also feature special amenities and exclusive benefits to pamper the whole family.
KIDS & CO SERVICES
Welcome gift
Mini check-in including a welcome fruit juice
Sweet Dreams nightly amenity
Discounts on activities such as T-shirt painting, water ball, crazy jump, and more.
Family Concierge
24-hour wake up call
Discounts on spa services, romantic dinners and tours.
Laundry service (additional charge)
Babysitter (additional charge)
Non Smoking Room

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The ideal choice for small and medium sized meeting and conventions. Ample facilities, professional personnel and excellent service guarantee a successful gathering.

Dining

Los Azulejos
Open-air fine-dining restaurant serving Mexican a la carte dinners.
La Palapa Grill
Converted from La Palapa buffet lunch restaurant for a grill a la carte dinner service.
Note:
Some of the specialty restaurants may require previous reservation.
La Palapa
Oceanfront, open-air restaurant offers buffet lunch and bar service.
Vitrales
Air-conditioned restaurant serving Italian gourmet a la carte dinner. Dress code: Casual elegant.
La Palapita
Offers delicious snacks for a relaxed lunch.
Quetzal
Air-conditioned restaurant serving buffet breakfast and dinner with a different theme every night.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (302)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
302 out of 302
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salt and pepper
Business
Wauseon,Ohio
Dec 31, 2012

perfect vacation

I can not say enough good things about our stay. the staff was great and the food was delicious. The hotel was verybeautiful and very clean. We were only minutes from the airport and right on the beach. We are coming back next year. Thank You.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out the shows

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super dad zl
Business
san jose, california
Dec 31, 2012

Ordanary Hotel

First, if you travel with kids, you need to be aware there are loud music till 12 every night. You can hear it every where. Food is very average. Room is old. Lot rooms dont have flat tv and bed is soo old. Staff is friendly but a lot don't speak English. Probably won't stay next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nerin
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 21, 2012

An Incredible Family Friendly Getaway

We just got back from our 10 day stay at Melia Puerto Vallarta. We had an infant (6months) and a 5 year old travelling with my wife and myself. We had a truly wonderful time. The location of the hotel is very convenient to the airport (only a 5 minute cab ride) while the cab to the city takes a bit longer (10-15 minutes). My wife and I are both architects, so the first thing that stuck with us was that the lobby of the hotel did not have any doors. As you walked in, you realized that all of a sudden you were indoors. The lobby was open both on the ocean and the entry side, so the breezes from the sea always flowed through it. It was quite wonderful. Our room was great, and altough we just got the basic, double bed garden view, we actually had a nice view of the ocean. The hotel is arranged as a letter U, with the lobby at the bottom and the rooms in the arms of the letter. The ocean is on top, so if you're on the floors above 2nd, you'll definitely get some ocean views. As we walked by the ocean view rooms, we did glimpse at some stunning views through open doors with folks sitting in hammocks on the balconies. We spent most of our time out of the room anyways so we didn't regret not springing for the ocean view room. The hotel is about 25 years old and in a few areas has some deferred maintenance, but overall its design and amenities were great. The staff was incredibly helpful that by the end we knew all the servers by name. They truly waited on us hand and foot. We went with another family and our favorite part of the trip were the daily 2 hour lunches, complete with apetizers, salads, main courses, desert (ice cream you have to ask for) and espresso (you have to ask for it). The hotel has three a-la-carte restaurants but the food is prepared from the two main kitchens (it seemed like). Two of the restaurants are located right next to each other and offer Italian and Mexican cuisine. The third one offers seafood and is located at the Palapa, where all lunches are held. We tried all three once and finally decided that with all the kids it was far less stressfull to just dine at the buffets, where food was also excellent. In terms of the amenities, the hotel offers a number of activities such as rock climbing, archery, air rifle shooting etc... these were all fun to try. The beach is quite small and offers very limited loungers with shade. I am more of an ocean guy rather than a pool guy, so this was a bit challenging with an infant. The kids certainly enjoyed the pool. We truly had a fabulous time and would recommend the hotel wholeheartedly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have an excellent Tequila selection. When ordering Margaritas, ask for Cien Anyos Tequila (on the rocks of course).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
INFO
Business
Blue Springs, Mo.
Oct 29, 2012

Needs help

We went with 6 other couples as a group we had fun but having to pay 4.00 a day for coffee was mindblowing since we were at an "all inclusive" and we're coffee drinkers..The rooms could be a little cooler, the air conditioning doesn't seem to want to cool the room down very much..There are no ceiling fans in the rooms, lobby bar or lobby to circulate the air and it was extremely hot & humid, espcially at night, the only relief was going back to your room for a little coolness, couln't enjoy the shows because they were outside under a giant hut, too hot & humid..the resort was nice, food not very good and the same most every day..Gabriale our favorite waitor in the morning & Rosey at the pool bar were AWESOME !!!!!!!..All the mixed drinks seemed to be very watered down, which is expected but these seemed to have no alcohol at all....Seemed to have a lot of local families stay which didn't matter to us just FYI..and there are alot of kids so this is not the place to go if you don't want to be around kids...A family staying there, would probably have a very enjoyable time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chappys or Victor's at the Marina were good, Chappys had great margaritas and food as well as Victors for Mexican..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pinball Buzzard
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Oct 29, 2012

Average at best.

Room was not very cool, way too warm to sleep comfortably. Went for coffee on the first morning, and was informed that it was not part of the package. $4.00 for two cups. When we went to dinner,and ordered the lobster on the menu, were informed it was not part of the package, and would be an extra $32 dollars apiece. The overall quality and variety of the food was quite common. We were told one of the restaurants was closed on Wed. only to go into the lobby to see it was open. We tried to make reservations at 8:30, and when we showed up they said that we had no reservations. This is when the buck passing started, and only after and lot of arguing we finally were seated. While I found the staff very friendly, the front desk was very understaffed. We would stand for a long time trying to convert currency, because there would only be one person working. Overall not a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go downtown for bargains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Retiree 1950.
Business
Northridge Ca.
Oct 27, 2012

LOTS OF CHANGES, none for betterment of the guests.

We have been at Melias, three times, and our last, on October 11, 2012, was by far, the more disappointing. And it has noting to do, with most of the personnel. It is with the protocols that you have to follow. Rigth away, your vacation goes sour. They try to steer you to all kinds of sales, when all you want is have a good time, wich is why you came in the first place. They do not understand, when you tell them you are not interested in their offers, that all you want, is to be left alone to try to have a good time. We booked a seven nights all inclusive package, and it is the last time we will ever be there. No mas!!!!!!!!. We said good bye to some of the personnel the we have gotten to know over the times we have being there and we will miss them, but not the place. A recommendation for management, keep up with your changes, and lag behind the other hotels. YOUR CHANGES SUCK!!!!!!!!!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rita B
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 16, 2012

Nice all-inclusive hotel

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Lovely grounds with koi ponds, fountains, and palm trees. Nice pool and ocean front beach. Staff at the pool, bars, and restaurants were very nice and friendly; staff at the front desk could have been a little more cordial and helpful. The in-hotel convenience store was very expensive, and the cashier was more interested in talking on the phone than helping me. If you need any sundries, take a short walk down to a pharmacia at the nearby marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a couple pharmacias (drug stores), numerous souvenir shops, spa, convenience store, and restaurants (if you need a break from the all-inclusive buffets) at the marina which is just a short walk from the hotel. The marina is full of hard-sell vendors, though, that will try to sell you anything from a zip line tour to a condo timeshare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gene G.
Business
Garden Grove, CA.
Sep 2, 2012

Great for kids

The hotel caters to families and is very kid friendly. The pool was excellent for my three year old daughter. The pool was easily accessible to her via areas which were set up like a beach where she simply walked into the pool. We spent a good majority of our time at the pool. There is also a poolside snack bar which served hamburgers, hotdogs, chips and soda. It was convenient when you just want to hang out at the pool. The buffet was good, service was excellent and food was plentiful. There was nothing really special about the buffet, but like I stated, food was plentiful. Buffet breakfast was also good. The made-to-order omelettes were excellent; worth waiting in line for. Get to the buffet before 8:30 am. Anytime after that expect to wait in line to get seated. The average wait time for was about 10-15 minutes. The other restaurants which required reservations were excellent. Food and service were amazing. We made our reservations the evening before and had no problems obtaining the time we wanted to eat. We did have a problem when we initially checked into the hotel. The front desk staff placed us in a room with a bunk bed. This was a major safety concern since our daughter loves to climbed on everything. We voiced our concerns with Public Relations representative Alehandra who accommodated our concerns and moved us to an amazing room with ocean views. On the day we were to check out, the front desk staff also accomodated us by allowing a 1:00 pm check out since our flight was not departing until 5:00 pm. Our overall experience with the hotel and staff was amazing. We highly recommend the Melia Hotel for families with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stikchik23
Business
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Aug 27, 2012

Family Friendly Resort

I really enjoyed how well the staff interacted with my daughter. My daughter is 16 months old. She enjoyed the pool, the shows at night and the baby rock club. Karina was the lady in the baby rock club when we were there and she did a fantastic job. It is air conditioned and has a separate area with playpens for nap time. The food wasn't the best I have ever had but it wasn't horrible. The shows were really great. We had a little trouble figuring out when everything was open to get food and drinks when we first got there and that was slightly annoying but other than that our trip was great and I would definitely recommend it if you are looking for a family friendly resort for young children!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacation before school
Business
San Francisco
Aug 18, 2012

Vacation before school start

3.5 (Hotel Rating) Great place for couple who has younger children under 11, the facility has lot of activities for younger children. My daughter 9 years old enjoys the place and met new friend. Food was fair to Good Stuff (especially the restaurant need reservation). The day tour in the city was great but lunch not included. The tour guide brought us to the Seafood restaurant, atmosphere had a great view but the food menu was expensive $70.00 US dollar for a tray of combination seafood, seafood was not too fresh nor tasty. Overall, the hotel location was great and in the central of the town, will recommend to family member and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top