$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

3 stars
Paseo de la Marina Sur Lote H-7, Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta, 48354
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
302 reviews
Group of 16 getaway

It was 16 of us, we all had a great time. the pool can use a little TLC. We got to ride the bus to... See full review

  • cool uncle
  • Aug 25, 2014
People make the difference

This was our second trip to the Melia Resort and we went back for the People they are extremely... See full review

  • Binn
  • Mar 9, 2014
Contemporary coastal resort beckons with activities for all ages
Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive is mainstream in its appeal: No one can resist the water views or the sprawling outdoor pool. Private balconies and contemporary furnishings add to the modern appeal. A sizeable menu of children's activities -- including three kids' clubs for babies, tweens and teens -- enable parents to reconnect with a date night at one of the four on-site restaurants. Adventurers also take advantage of the non-motorized water sports, climbing wall and shooting gallery.
Highlights
  • Contemporary coastal hotel with private balconies and terraces
  • Swimming pool with children's section and 2 whirlpools
  • Kids' clubs for babies, tween and teens
  • Multiple activities, from batting cages to a shooting gallery
Rooms

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive favors a fresh, contemporary style driven by brightly colored linens, sleek furniture and marble floors. Its 316 rooms offer ocean or garden views, plus private balconies or terraces. Fiery accessories -- from amber-striped bedding to red curtains -- provide visual depth, and fitting complement to modern touches such as flat-screen TVs and handsome wood headboards. All guests have their own satellite-equipped TV, safe and mini-bar stocked with soda, beer and water.

Features
Melia Puerto Vallarta has a Swimming pool with children's section and two whirlpools, a lagoon-style beauty surrounded by lush palms and lounge chairs. For families, a wide range of kid amenities awaits, including clubs for babies, tweens and teens, outdoor and indoor play areas and even the chance to meet characters from the famed Flintstones cartoon. While the kids are occupied, parents enjoy the gym, tennis courts, batting cage, climbing wall or shooting gallery.The hotel is smoke-free.
Dining
Four restaurants cater to global tastes. In addition to all-day buffets and a la carte options, Melia Puerto Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive takes advantage of its area's coastal ambiance with open-air patios.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Old Town (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (4.1 mi/6.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Spacious rooms featuring spectacular views, all equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water).
Non Smoking Room
M Experience Ocean View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Rooms with privileged location within the resort and ocean front view. Included all of the deluxe guestrooms amenities plus exclusive features and services such as coffee maker, deluxe bath toiletries, bathrobe and slippers, 32'' flat screen TV, mini bar with soft drinks and beer, and vacation assistance 24/7 during your stay.
Non Smoking Room
Deluxe Garden View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Spacious room features colorful views of the resort's gardens and pool areas. All rooms are equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water).
Non Smoking Room
Family Friendly Garden View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed and 1 bunk bed
The perfect room for families. Spacious accommodation with views of the resort's lush tropical gardens. All rooms are equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water). Occupancy: 3 adults + 2 children OR 3 children + 2 adults. The Flintstones Children kit upon arrival
Non Smoking Room
FAMILY KIDS & CO.
Discover the new concept of the Kids & Co, rooms designed exclusively for families Comfortable 407 square ft. family rooms located on the ground floor of the resort. Because we care about the little ones these rooms are specially equipped for everyone to fully enjoy their vacation. These rooms also feature special amenities and exclusive benefits to pamper the whole family.
KIDS & CO SERVICES
Welcome gift
Mini check-in including a welcome fruit juice
Sweet Dreams nightly amenity
Discounts on activities such as T-shirt painting, water ball, crazy jump, and more.
Family Concierge
24-hour wake up call
Discounts on spa services, romantic dinners and tours.
Laundry service (additional charge)
Babysitter (additional charge)
Non Smoking Room

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Los Azulejos
Open-air fine-dining restaurant serving Mexican a la carte dinners.
La Palapa Grill
Converted from La Palapa buffet lunch restaurant for a grill a la carte dinner service.
Note:
Some of the specialty restaurants may require previous reservation.
La Palapa
Oceanfront, open-air restaurant offers buffet lunch and bar service.
Vitrales
Air-conditioned restaurant serving Italian gourmet a la carte dinner. Dress code: Casual elegant.
La Palapita
Offers delicious snacks for a relaxed lunch.
Quetzal
Air-conditioned restaurant serving buffet breakfast and dinner with a different theme every night.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The ideal choice for small and medium sized meeting and conventions. Ample facilities, professional personnel and excellent service guarantee a successful gathering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (302)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
302 out of 302
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suzanne Sunny
Business
Kelowna, BC
Jan 3, 2014

Good value for what we paid

Disappointed that smoking was allowed on site - it was supposed to be non smoking - the smokers should have been sent to the public beach. Food at buffet needed to be hotter but food was good. Staff was great. Wifi should ave been available in the rooms. Heard they are renovating - it is needed - a bit dated - the advertised rooms aren't what the tourist gets but for Melia Club members - false advertising City tour and adventures were great. Great location - close to town and right on the bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tequila factory taste testing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaypill
Business
Vancouver
Nov 16, 2013

Perfect Mexican vacation

This was my first time in Mexico and at an all inclusive. I went with my boyfriend and we stayed at the melia for 10 days. I would highly recommend this resort! Yes it's a bit older but the rooms are fantastic the pool is huge and awesome and the service was outstanding. The food was fine the buffet has many different options and the three restaurants were also very nice. The only I would say if you don't want to be around kids then maybe this isn't the place for you because there are a lot of families. Otherwise we were completely in love with resort and would definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJJJG
Business
Indiana
Aug 31, 2013

Family On Spring Break

Staff went out of their way to make sure everyone had a fabulous time. A very good value for the money, and a good place for a family vacation. No coffee maker in the room and our refrigerator didn't keep the water and pop they supplied cold, but since we didn't spend very much time in our room, it wasn't a big problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timosha
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 24, 2013

Nice vacation

Our family of four had a really great time at Melia. Location is great, our view from the balcony was unbelievable. Staff is very friendly, would serve you anything you ask at the restaurants. Rooms are fine, with everything you need. Food also was fine with enough varieties, maybe need more seafood choices. Nite shows is a big bonus, the crew is a real professional dancers and some of those shows almost at Las Vegas level. Safety concerns never even came through our minds during all trip. Overall we really enjoyed our vacation at Melia and will come back there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timosha
Business
Parkside, CA
Jun 20, 2013

Perfect vacation

My family of four just spent 10 days in Melia and we enjoyed every minute of it. It's absolutely safe! Staff is very friendly, food is fine with enough choices. They made nice sunset dinners next to the ocean three times during our stay, for everybody! Our two little boys had much fun in the pool, ocean,club, theater. Nite shows are a big bonus, those guys are a real professionals. Must see Circus show, it's Las Vegas level. Would come back to Melia again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
classylde
Business
federal way wa
May 28, 2013

Mislead and lost $100 please read!

When we arrived to the Melia Puerto Vallarta we were greeted after check in by the concierge Maria she showed us a map of the hotel and gave us general information. She had asked us if we had talked to anyone or scheduled any tours while we were at the airport. When we told her that we did book a tour for another hotel the next day and she asked what incentives we received and I told her we paid $100 for 2 massages and a boat trip. Maria stated that it would not be safe for us to go and that she would ask her supervisor if they could get our money back and/or schedule us for the tour of the Melia Hotel instead. She told us to meet her down in the lobby the next morning before we were scheduled to go on the tour with the other hotel. When we arrived the next morning she stated she spoke to her supervisor and that they would get the money back and/or they would offer us the same massage and tour. I asked her if she was sure and that if for any reason they could not get our money or offer us the same deal we would just go where we already paid. She assured us it would be taken care of and said “Do not go”. After our Melia tour we asked about our massages and tour and we were told that we would get a percentage off of the massages and tour. I told her that we already paid and she assured us we would not have to pay anymore money and that is when she said we need to talk to the supervisor and to come back the next day at 2pm. When we arrived the next day at 2pm the supervisor did not know what we were talking about and said we would have to talk to Maria (which I am not sure why a supervisor sends someone back to their employee) and that she would be in tomorrow at 2pm. When we arrived at 2pm the next day we were told that she had worked at 8:30 am and that she was gone for the day. I demanded to talk to the manager and was given the run around 4 more times. Being mislead on several occasions changed my view of the hotel, the staff (front desk & concierge) and ever wanting to stay there or at any Melia Hotel again. In between tracking down a manager to get what we were promised we had put up the “Do not disturb sign” and house keeping went in anyways. The next day we did it again and after paying $10 for some chocolate covered strawberries they came in and threw the strawberries away. After several attempts we were able to catch Maria and we told her if we could just get our massages we would call it even. She stated that they could do that and when we went to book the massages we were told they would only comp us one massage not two. Being so upset I just let it go swearing I would tell everyone I know of my experience. If that wasn’t bad enough on our last day there around 6am we were sound asleep and we are awoken by someone turning the door handle and as I got up someone was walking through the door. I guess they could not wait for us to get out because they booked our room to someone else while we were still there. Talk about not feeling safe. As we went to check out we ask for a manager again not thinking that he would be there since the hotel never seemed to have one on the property. We were greeted by a young man and proceeded to tell him everything that had happed and that I was planning on writing a review to let everyone know my experience at his hotel and he did not have anything to say except “Yes you should right a review”. I was so furious that I have taken time out of my day to write this review and I will be posting it on every site that I can possibly find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hungry on vacation
Business
Minnesota
May 8, 2013

Great location, unfriendly staff and limited food

The hotel is in a beautiful location and the hotel itself was fine. The entertainment was great. We enjoyed the beach and the pool, however, the staff was not very friendly to us. My husband and I are American and the staff seemed to prefer the Mexican guests (the hotel had mainly only Mexican guests). My husband and I are vegan (do not eat meat, dairy, eggs, etc.) and I also have an allergy to dairy. I had previously checked with the staff before booking to make sure they would have foods to accommodate us, and they had sent me a vegetarian and gluten free menu. However, when we got there, they had close to nothing for us to eat and none of the items they had emailed to me were even there. The resort has 2 sit down restaurants that you must make reservations for, so we only had 2 actual sit-down dinners which were for dinner. . These were fine and we had 2 full meals there, out of our 5 day stay. The rest of our meals were all buffets. The rest of the meals for each day are all buffets and they only thing we found to eat were french fries, chips and salsa, and fruit and vegetables. We were famished by the time we left and our best meal was a bean and rice burrito on the airport heading home. We were very disappointed and did not receive out moneys worth at this all-inclusive resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LILLY1983
Business
Chicago , IL.
May 5, 2013

Close to Airport and Marina- Family with kids Hotel

We visited Eden restaurant - don't try to drive there far from this hotel - get a Bus tour includes city tour too. We also visited Quimixto the water fall was small due to weather conditions during May it doesn't have enough water. The rain season they mentioned starts around July- August by September the water fall here should be Great! Bus transportation very affordable make ure it ay Centro to go to the city and to come back make sure bus says Marina Vallarta it takes you back to Melia Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining is good at the Hotel - some of the restaurants at the hotel require reservation make sure you arrive there on time - make sure to include in your luggage casual clothes and nice shoes for some of the restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maray
Business
San Diego
Apr 15, 2013

Ideal vacation

My wife and I booked an all inclusive week long trip to Puerto Vallarta to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. My brother and his wife flew in from Toronto and joined us. It was our first stay at an all inclusive hotel so we weren't totally sure what to expect. From the moment we arrived at the airport and made it past the hoards of people trying to sell timeshares we knew we had made the right choice. The concierge greeted us with a warm smile and put us in a waiting cab and 10 minutes later we were at the hotel. The hotel was great, everything we expected and more, modern, spacious, airy and clean, with lots of tropical plants, nice pool area and great ocean view. The hotel staff were all very helpful and extremely friendly and polite. The great service continued the entire time we were there. Food at the hotel was excellentt, way better than we expected. Weather was gorgeous, mid 80s and sunny all week. Our only complaint was how loud the announcers were during the pool activities. We took a bus into the town and cabbed it back one day. Felt completely safe at all times. We also went on a boat ride to the island for a day of snorkeling and scuba diving which was a blast. We would highly recommend this trip to my friends and will definitely be booking another all-inclusive trip to Mexico again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pace yourself, the restaurants and bars are open all day, ha…

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capitan Mike
Business
Canada
Apr 8, 2013

Pleasantly surprised!

Had a fantastic holiday. Staff was terrific, especially the pool side bar service. Poolside music could have been a bit better. Buffet was very good, breakfasts were especially good. A-la-carte restaurants were fantastic, and no problems booking them which was nice for a change. Lots and lots of food for the teenagers and at all hours of the day and night. Close to the airport. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top