$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

3 stars
Paseo de la Marina Sur Lote H-7, Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta, 48354
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
302 reviews
Group of 16 getaway

It was 16 of us, we all had a great time. the pool can use a little TLC. We got to ride the bus to... See full review

  • cool uncle
  • Aug 25, 2014
People make the difference

This was our second trip to the Melia Resort and we went back for the People they are extremely... See full review

  • Binn
  • Mar 9, 2014
Contemporary coastal resort beckons with activities for all ages
Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive is mainstream in its appeal: No one can resist the water views or the sprawling outdoor pool. Private balconies and contemporary furnishings add to the modern appeal. A sizeable menu of children's activities -- including three kids' clubs for babies, tweens and teens -- enable parents to reconnect with a date night at one of the four on-site restaurants. Adventurers also take advantage of the non-motorized water sports, climbing wall and shooting gallery.
Highlights
  • Contemporary coastal hotel with private balconies and terraces
  • Swimming pool with children's section and 2 whirlpools
  • Kids' clubs for babies, tween and teens
  • Multiple activities, from batting cages to a shooting gallery
Rooms

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive favors a fresh, contemporary style driven by brightly colored linens, sleek furniture and marble floors. Its 316 rooms offer ocean or garden views, plus private balconies or terraces. Fiery accessories -- from amber-striped bedding to red curtains -- provide visual depth, and fitting complement to modern touches such as flat-screen TVs and handsome wood headboards. All guests have their own satellite-equipped TV, safe and mini-bar stocked with soda, beer and water.

Features
Melia Puerto Vallarta has a Swimming pool with children's section and two whirlpools, a lagoon-style beauty surrounded by lush palms and lounge chairs. For families, a wide range of kid amenities awaits, including clubs for babies, tweens and teens, outdoor and indoor play areas and even the chance to meet characters from the famed Flintstones cartoon. While the kids are occupied, parents enjoy the gym, tennis courts, batting cage, climbing wall or shooting gallery.The hotel is smoke-free.
Dining
Four restaurants cater to global tastes. In addition to all-day buffets and a la carte options, Melia Puerto Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive takes advantage of its area's coastal ambiance with open-air patios.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Old Town (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (4.1 mi/6.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Spacious rooms featuring spectacular views, all equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water).
Non Smoking Room
M Experience Ocean View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Rooms with privileged location within the resort and ocean front view. Included all of the deluxe guestrooms amenities plus exclusive features and services such as coffee maker, deluxe bath toiletries, bathrobe and slippers, 32'' flat screen TV, mini bar with soft drinks and beer, and vacation assistance 24/7 during your stay.
Non Smoking Room
Deluxe Garden View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Spacious room features colorful views of the resort's gardens and pool areas. All rooms are equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water).
Non Smoking Room
Family Friendly Garden View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed and 1 bunk bed
The perfect room for families. Spacious accommodation with views of the resort's lush tropical gardens. All rooms are equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water). Occupancy: 3 adults + 2 children OR 3 children + 2 adults. The Flintstones Children kit upon arrival
Non Smoking Room
FAMILY KIDS & CO.
Discover the new concept of the Kids & Co, rooms designed exclusively for families Comfortable 407 square ft. family rooms located on the ground floor of the resort. Because we care about the little ones these rooms are specially equipped for everyone to fully enjoy their vacation. These rooms also feature special amenities and exclusive benefits to pamper the whole family.
KIDS & CO SERVICES
Welcome gift
Mini check-in including a welcome fruit juice
Sweet Dreams nightly amenity
Discounts on activities such as T-shirt painting, water ball, crazy jump, and more.
Family Concierge
24-hour wake up call
Discounts on spa services, romantic dinners and tours.
Laundry service (additional charge)
Babysitter (additional charge)
Non Smoking Room

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Los Azulejos
Open-air fine-dining restaurant serving Mexican a la carte dinners.
La Palapa Grill
Converted from La Palapa buffet lunch restaurant for a grill a la carte dinner service.
Note:
Some of the specialty restaurants may require previous reservation.
La Palapa
Oceanfront, open-air restaurant offers buffet lunch and bar service.
Vitrales
Air-conditioned restaurant serving Italian gourmet a la carte dinner. Dress code: Casual elegant.
La Palapita
Offers delicious snacks for a relaxed lunch.
Quetzal
Air-conditioned restaurant serving buffet breakfast and dinner with a different theme every night.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The ideal choice for small and medium sized meeting and conventions. Ample facilities, professional personnel and excellent service guarantee a successful gathering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (302)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
302 out of 302
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Loomis
Oct 21, 2008

Great Hotel

Overall I feel like the hotel was great. The room was a great size with a great view! I loved the large bathroom but I wished the bathtub would have been a larger. The hotel was great. The food was great but I would have liked more sit-down and order restaurants, and the drinks were great. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is shopping and dining that is across the street in the marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Ludlow
Oct 20, 2008

Relaxing Mexican Vacation Experience

The Melia Vallarta has a uniquely Mexicanambience which we found charming. Our room was large, clean and nicely furnished with two comfortable chairs for relaxing, a large closet, iron and ironing board. The bathroom facilities were modern and the toiletries provided are first rate. The balcony was not conducisve to outdoor sitting -- small and very sunny. The food in the restaurants is excellent. The buffets have much to offer. We are two adults, however, we were impressed with the scope and variety of family-oriented programs for children of all ages. The hotel is an easy taxi ride from the airport and also to downtown. The marina is within walking distance. The neighborhood is safe and pleasant for walking.The public areas of the hotel are attractive and inviting. The beach is small but adequate. Service is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several fine restaurants in the marina district. City venues are an easy bus ride or taxi ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 24, 2008

Beautiful All-Inclusive Resort

The Milea in Pureto Vallarta was a beautiful Resort. We went Mid-September and it wasn't wall to wall people. The staff was excellent willing to accomidate us in every way. The grounds were very well manicured and beautiful. Our room overlooked the gardens and the Pacific Ocean. The location was wihtin reach of downtown by bus and taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The 3 hour Tequila Tour was great! Also, the City Tour, These tours are best done separately rather than taking the all day tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 27, 2008

The M class visit

My wife and I tried what they called the M class room .A bit more money but worth it. You get an ocean front room which has a beautiful view of the bay.For us this alone was worth the extra money.Also you get your own asistant to make your dinner reservations for specialty restuarants.No waisting time on the phone and always getting the time you want to eat.Having a problem with anything she would take care of it right away.We also had fruit and wine in our room on arrival.Slippers and a Robe come with it.Food was very good and well presented in specialty restuarants.There is also a marina right across the street for booking boat trips.Also stores for shoping which were cheaper than in town.Only thing was we were not told about marina by hotel but by other visitors that had been there before. A must do,is the zip lines in the hills.We will be back again for sure.It was a great trip for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 22, 2008

First Time in Mexico

Clean is the best way to discribe the Melia. Our room, the beach, the pool, the eating areas, all very clean. I would wake up in the morning and watch the help powerwash the walkways, then sweep the walkways, and finally mop the walkways, EVERY DAY!! The ice in the resort was fine, the wife had frozen drinks and I drank my beer on the rocks and we did not get sick. The food is mexican and very good, there is other options like burgers and dogs, even sushi (pretty good). They switch up the buffet every day but the staple is mexican which we loved. There were many activities every day but the wife and I relaxed and enjoyed the beach and booze. The help was encridably helpful and we had one issue with the room which was fixed immediately. We got off the bus going into town early and walked more than we needed to but the town was SAFE and FRIENLY. I felt safer on their boardwalk than in any place in philadelphia. This was our first time out of the states and it was a very positive one. If you don't enjoy your stay you are just looking for things to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 21, 2008

Great Getaway

The Melia was very welcoming. They provided many outdoor activities for us to participate in and had staff members at each activity. Our room had a beautiful view and was extremely comfortable. The evening shows were absolutely amazing. I loved our stay at the Melia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and the downtown are no more than ten minutes away. The marina is in walking distance which had some shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2008

Very family friendly

There were lots of families that stayed at this hotel. The food was pretty good but the buffets did get repeatative even though the dinner buffet had a different theme every night. The staff is excellent, very nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

I would recommend watching the hotel's Illusion show, it was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yorba Linda, *
Jul 27, 2008

toward family not for couple

room so stink with strong odor smoking we get headach and nausea; room is dirty and butts on the floor, and bed,we very up set and very disappointment, the weather is hot and humidity we were sweat and tire waiting for the room theres is no room so the manager told us only room right now availlabe if you want to take ,just tire and exhaust,over all we very happy the atmosphere and stay here but to recomend it absolutetly no, the room and air need to be upgrade not enough cold air coming out is so hot in the room eventhough we turn in maximum the air coming out from blow the dirt every where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middlesex, *
Jul 26, 2008

Nice place but needs some TLC

The first thing I will say is the staff was great all of them went out of their way to be nice and helpful.Our first room had a molded smell to it so we change rooms after waiting an hour longer to get in our room because it was not ready at 3:00.so we went to another room and the AC did not work so I called the desk and they sent someone right away to fix it after that the room was ok.Most of the food at the buffet was ok to good not great but you had enough choices to find something you,d like ,The specialty restaurants MEXICAN and ITALIAN and French where good but the portion where very small ,One night I asked for double and they gave it to me.The entertainment was good at the bar at night,The pool was ok.This place is really for familys but they need to clean it up all the elavators had a mold smell,this place really could be a nice place to go with some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Claremont, CA
Jul 11, 2008

Not what we expected!!

The lobby was nice and the M experience rooms also were very comfortable and clean. Actually the room was the only saving grace of the hotel. The pool area felt like a public pool and the food was nothing to be desired. We found out on day 2 that the hotel sells day passes for the locals. This made the hotel feel crowded, loud and way over capacity for the pool and restaurants. The restaurants served the same meals daily so there wasn't much option. I can say the staff was very kind and we enjoyed the comfort of the M Exp. room, but will never visit the Melia or recommend it to anyone!! Puerto Vallarte is wonderful and we will for sure be back soon, only at a different resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Salon/Spa right outside, next to the Melia. It had a great selection of services for very cheap. That is the place to go for spa services!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top