$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

3 stars
Paseo de la Marina Sur Lote H-7, Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta, 48354
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
296 reviews
Group of 16 getaway

It was 16 of us, we all had a great time. the pool can use a little TLC. We got to ride the bus to... See full review

  • cool uncle
  • Aug 25, 2014
People make the difference

This was our second trip to the Melia Resort and we went back for the People they are extremely... See full review

  • Binn
  • Mar 9, 2014
Contemporary coastal resort beckons with activities for all ages
Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive is mainstream in its appeal: No one can resist the water views or the sprawling outdoor pool. Private balconies and contemporary furnishings add to the modern appeal. A sizeable menu of children's activities -- including three kids' clubs for babies, tweens and teens -- enable parents to reconnect with a date night at one of the four on-site restaurants. Adventurers also take advantage of the non-motorized water sports, climbing wall and shooting gallery.
Highlights
  • Contemporary coastal hotel with private balconies and terraces
  • Swimming pool with children's section and 2 whirlpools
  • Kids' clubs for babies, tween and teens
  • Multiple activities, from batting cages to a shooting gallery
Rooms

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive favors a fresh, contemporary style driven by brightly colored linens, sleek furniture and marble floors. Its 316 rooms offer ocean or garden views, plus private balconies or terraces. Fiery accessories -- from amber-striped bedding to red curtains -- provide visual depth, and fitting complement to modern touches such as flat-screen TVs and handsome wood headboards. All guests have their own satellite-equipped TV, safe and mini-bar stocked with soda, beer and water.

Features
Melia Puerto Vallarta has a Swimming pool with children's section and two whirlpools, a lagoon-style beauty surrounded by lush palms and lounge chairs. For families, a wide range of kid amenities awaits, including clubs for babies, tweens and teens, outdoor and indoor play areas and even the chance to meet characters from the famed Flintstones cartoon. While the kids are occupied, parents enjoy the gym, tennis courts, batting cage, climbing wall or shooting gallery.The hotel is smoke-free.
Dining
Four restaurants cater to global tastes. In addition to all-day buffets and a la carte options, Melia Puerto Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive takes advantage of its area's coastal ambiance with open-air patios.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Old Town (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (4.1 mi/6.7 km)

Hotel Map

20.6605 -105.25
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco - MEXICO
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta - Gustavo Diaz Ordaz
Area description
Puerto Vallarta is located on the Banderas Bay, one of the most beautiful and largest Bays in the world. Puerto Vallarta is a typical Mexican town with exclusive championship golf courses and world-class gastronomy. Enjoy natural and adventure activities and tours including whale watching, snorkeling, diving, hiking, and a lot of interesting places to visit by sea, land or air.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Spacious rooms featuring spectacular views, all equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water).
Non Smoking Room
M Experience Ocean View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Rooms with privileged location within the resort and ocean front view. Included all of the deluxe guestrooms amenities plus exclusive features and services such as coffee maker, deluxe bath toiletries, bathrobe and slippers, 32'' flat screen TV, mini bar with soft drinks and beer, and vacation assistance 24/7 during your stay.
Non Smoking Room
Deluxe Garden View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Spacious room features colorful views of the resort's gardens and pool areas. All rooms are equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water).
Non Smoking Room
Family Friendly Garden View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed and 1 bunk bed
The perfect room for families. Spacious accommodation with views of the resort's lush tropical gardens. All rooms are equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water). Occupancy: 3 adults + 2 children OR 3 children + 2 adults. The Flintstones Children kit upon arrival
Non Smoking Room
FAMILY KIDS & CO.
Discover the new concept of the Kids & Co, rooms designed exclusively for families Comfortable 407 square ft. family rooms located on the ground floor of the resort. Because we care about the little ones these rooms are specially equipped for everyone to fully enjoy their vacation. These rooms also feature special amenities and exclusive benefits to pamper the whole family.
KIDS & CO SERVICES
Welcome gift
Mini check-in including a welcome fruit juice
Sweet Dreams nightly amenity
Discounts on activities such as T-shirt painting, water ball, crazy jump, and more.
Family Concierge
24-hour wake up call
Discounts on spa services, romantic dinners and tours.
Laundry service (additional charge)
Babysitter (additional charge)
Non Smoking Room

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Los Azulejos
Open-air fine-dining restaurant serving Mexican a la carte dinners.
La Palapa Grill
Converted from La Palapa buffet lunch restaurant for a grill a la carte dinner service.
Note:
Some of the specialty restaurants may require previous reservation.
La Palapa
Oceanfront, open-air restaurant offers buffet lunch and bar service.
Vitrales
Air-conditioned restaurant serving Italian gourmet a la carte dinner. Dress code: Casual elegant.
La Palapita
Offers delicious snacks for a relaxed lunch.
Quetzal
Air-conditioned restaurant serving buffet breakfast and dinner with a different theme every night.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The ideal choice for small and medium sized meeting and conventions. Ample facilities, professional personnel and excellent service guarantee a successful gathering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (296)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
May 22, 2010

Hotel's great, [...]

First, the bad: [...]; I made the reservation more than 24 hours prior to arrival and when I got to the hotel they'd never heard of me. They had me forward the confirmation email to their manager and then gave me a room "provisionally." The next day I tried to sort it out, the hotel people gave me the runaround, [...] but no one from the hotel ever bothered to confirm that everything was OK and that my reservation did indeed exist.Now, that aside...A beautiful hotel that was exactly what I expected and I got what I paid for ($160/night for a couple). Room was nice, stocked w/ soda and beer daily, nice balcony. Grounds and lobby are beautiful and immaculate. The pool is amazing. The activities people are friendly and fun. The servers are VERY helpful, VERY friendly, do their job at 100% every time without tips and do it fast. The food is kind of what you'd expect - tries to be fancy but isn't always up to the quality, that's why the place is 4 stars instead of 5. If you look at similar places in the Marina Vallarta that are NOT all inclusive you are going to spend at least $90-100/night so to me the $70/night was worth it for the 8-10 drinks per day and all you can eat. Would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
May 19, 2010

Great time at the Melia!

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful vacation! It was our first time to Puerto Vallarta and we loved it! We were there May 8 - 15. The weather was perfect. It was not too busy so we were able to get a chair at the pool everyday. All of the staff were very friendly. The rooms were very spacious and the balcony was really nice. The beds are firm but not as bad as others have said. We slept just fine. There was always plenty of food to eat. You are 5 minutes from the airport and a 10 minute cab ride from downtown. We enjoyed walking downtown. There was so much to see. After dinner we liked to sit near the beach and listen to the waves. The view of downtown at night from the resort is beautiful. The Marina is accross the street and very nice to walk around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Basehor, Ks
May 14, 2010

Had a great time!

Beautiful view. Friendly staff--Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, Mo
May 10, 2010

College Friends

The hotel was nice and clean, but there was nothing amazing about it. The same with the food, we didn't like that the menu was the same everyday for breakfast and lunch. There were also some rules at the pool that were odd; no drinks in the pool, even thought there was a swim up bar, and no lounge chairs in the pool, even though there was a built in shelf along one whole side of the pool just for that. We also paid for an ocean view room and the gave us a room just above our fiends who didn't pay for ocean view. They told us that the "5th floor" and above was considered ocean view; when another couple who paid for ocean view was given an end room about 20 yards from the seawall. My wife was a little disappointed since we just found out she was pregnent and she couldn't drink with everyone else, so she was looking forward to the great view from our "ocean view" room. This would have been a good place to go with your kids not with a bunch of college friends looking to have a good time and drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Quinta,California
May 6, 2010

Great Destination for Famlies

This is a great value for family. Great activities from (9am to 12pm)Children noise level high.However the noise is one of happiness. Well maintained and very clean. We have been to PVR six times and this was a great stay. Melia is a class hotel organization.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Use the Specialty Dining. Dinners were fantastic.

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
May 5, 2010

Only Good no bad

This is our third trip to the Melia and as always the trip was top notch. Great food, staff and accomidations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STLOUISTRUCKN
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
May 4, 2010

the melia had fun

There was not any roomservice. The children did not use their pool or activities that were there for them sometime very noisy.The staff was wonderful always there when needed. Food was wonderful at all of the restraunts in the resort.Not alot to do but lay on the beach and swim but hey your on vacation.CLEAN NOT EVEN THE WORD!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

NEVER PAY WHAT THE BEACH VENDORS WANT ALWAYS OFFER HALF UP FRONT. FOR OTHER SHOPPING GOTO THE MELICON AS WELL 10.00 CAB RIDE.

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
klk
Colorado Springs, CO
Apr 26, 2010

Second visit better than first!

This was our second visit to the Melia, and would definitely consider going again. The staff is so very accommodating and treated us great! Even though there were lots of families the children were occupied and did not disturb those of us without children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chico, CA
Apr 26, 2010

Excellent

Excellent location by the new Marina which offered great shops, free internet access if you buy a cup of coffee, etc. it's more quiet here and in an area with many Americans and Canadians who have condos there yet a bus goes right by the hotel to downtown. The staff spoke English and they were helpful at every desk, restaurant, activity, etc. The drinks were excellent, they had everything we wanted. The pool set up was great, you could be on the beach under a palapa or on a semi-sandy area overlooking the beach or have a pool view under a palapa. The food was great, many restaurant options including one reservation only eatery. The grounds are massive and manicured perfectly and there are iguanas that come out in the morning that are so use to people and unafraid people take pics with them, birds, ducks, a large pond with koy fish you can feed, it's amazing and so pretty there. The hotel had everything right there if you didn't want to venture out but we went downtown and on a jungle tour sold at the marina for $35. We upgraded to an oceanview room, it was everything we expected. It was well worth it, we will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We stoped by the marina lighthouse, turned into a bar a number of evenings, you go up to the top and you can see the whole marina area and beyond, there is a beautiful sunset view and it is very romantic.

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Apr 20, 2010

Great Getaway

Watch out at the airport - people INSIDE the airport will lure you in to get you to their time-share. The Melia will also try to sell you their vacation club. These I found a nuisance!! Good food, plenty to eat! Try to get out early to save a lounge by the pool otherwise you won't be able to sit/lay by the pool (even that it's posted not to save chairs). Clean rooms, worth the extra to get ocean view - although the balconies were rather small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We paid $80 for 3 of us to have round trip transportation to the Melia from the airport through Orbitz. This was a total rip off!! Our cab ride one way was the equivalent of $5 USD. The airport is nice and close, but far enough away that we didn't hear planes going over.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search