$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

3 stars
Paseo de la Marina Sur Lote H-7, Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta, 48354
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
296 reviews
Group of 16 getaway

It was 16 of us, we all had a great time. the pool can use a little TLC. We got to ride the bus to... See full review

  • cool uncle
  • Aug 25, 2014
People make the difference

This was our second trip to the Melia Resort and we went back for the People they are extremely... See full review

  • Binn
  • Mar 9, 2014
Contemporary coastal resort beckons with activities for all ages
Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive is mainstream in its appeal: No one can resist the water views or the sprawling outdoor pool. Private balconies and contemporary furnishings add to the modern appeal. A sizeable menu of children's activities -- including three kids' clubs for babies, tweens and teens -- enable parents to reconnect with a date night at one of the four on-site restaurants. Adventurers also take advantage of the non-motorized water sports, climbing wall and shooting gallery.
Highlights
  • Contemporary coastal hotel with private balconies and terraces
  • Swimming pool with children's section and 2 whirlpools
  • Kids' clubs for babies, tween and teens
  • Multiple activities, from batting cages to a shooting gallery
Rooms

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive favors a fresh, contemporary style driven by brightly colored linens, sleek furniture and marble floors. Its 316 rooms offer ocean or garden views, plus private balconies or terraces. Fiery accessories -- from amber-striped bedding to red curtains -- provide visual depth, and fitting complement to modern touches such as flat-screen TVs and handsome wood headboards. All guests have their own satellite-equipped TV, safe and mini-bar stocked with soda, beer and water.

Features
Melia Puerto Vallarta has a Swimming pool with children's section and two whirlpools, a lagoon-style beauty surrounded by lush palms and lounge chairs. For families, a wide range of kid amenities awaits, including clubs for babies, tweens and teens, outdoor and indoor play areas and even the chance to meet characters from the famed Flintstones cartoon. While the kids are occupied, parents enjoy the gym, tennis courts, batting cage, climbing wall or shooting gallery.The hotel is smoke-free.
Dining
Four restaurants cater to global tastes. In addition to all-day buffets and a la carte options, Melia Puerto Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive takes advantage of its area's coastal ambiance with open-air patios.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Old Town (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (4.1 mi/6.7 km)

Hotel Map

20.6605 -105.25
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco - MEXICO
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta - Gustavo Diaz Ordaz
Area description
Puerto Vallarta is located on the Banderas Bay, one of the most beautiful and largest Bays in the world. Puerto Vallarta is a typical Mexican town with exclusive championship golf courses and world-class gastronomy. Enjoy natural and adventure activities and tours including whale watching, snorkeling, diving, hiking, and a lot of interesting places to visit by sea, land or air.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Spacious rooms featuring spectacular views, all equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water).
Non Smoking Room
M Experience Ocean View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Rooms with privileged location within the resort and ocean front view. Included all of the deluxe guestrooms amenities plus exclusive features and services such as coffee maker, deluxe bath toiletries, bathrobe and slippers, 32'' flat screen TV, mini bar with soft drinks and beer, and vacation assistance 24/7 during your stay.
Non Smoking Room
Deluxe Garden View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Spacious room features colorful views of the resort's gardens and pool areas. All rooms are equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water).
Non Smoking Room
Family Friendly Garden View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed and 1 bunk bed
The perfect room for families. Spacious accommodation with views of the resort's lush tropical gardens. All rooms are equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water). Occupancy: 3 adults + 2 children OR 3 children + 2 adults. The Flintstones Children kit upon arrival
Non Smoking Room
FAMILY KIDS & CO.
Discover the new concept of the Kids & Co, rooms designed exclusively for families Comfortable 407 square ft. family rooms located on the ground floor of the resort. Because we care about the little ones these rooms are specially equipped for everyone to fully enjoy their vacation. These rooms also feature special amenities and exclusive benefits to pamper the whole family.
KIDS & CO SERVICES
Welcome gift
Mini check-in including a welcome fruit juice
Sweet Dreams nightly amenity
Discounts on activities such as T-shirt painting, water ball, crazy jump, and more.
Family Concierge
24-hour wake up call
Discounts on spa services, romantic dinners and tours.
Laundry service (additional charge)
Babysitter (additional charge)
Non Smoking Room

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Los Azulejos
Open-air fine-dining restaurant serving Mexican a la carte dinners.
La Palapa Grill
Converted from La Palapa buffet lunch restaurant for a grill a la carte dinner service.
Note:
Some of the specialty restaurants may require previous reservation.
La Palapa
Oceanfront, open-air restaurant offers buffet lunch and bar service.
Vitrales
Air-conditioned restaurant serving Italian gourmet a la carte dinner. Dress code: Casual elegant.
La Palapita
Offers delicious snacks for a relaxed lunch.
Quetzal
Air-conditioned restaurant serving buffet breakfast and dinner with a different theme every night.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The ideal choice for small and medium sized meeting and conventions. Ample facilities, professional personnel and excellent service guarantee a successful gathering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (296)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Barbara, CA
Jul 6, 2010

FANTASTIC!

This was an amazing vacation! The resort is huge, with beautiful landscaping. The room was beautifully decorated and we had a terrific view of the gardens, pool, ocean, and downtown Puerto Vallerta. The staff and hotel go out of their way to keep you entertained. I loved the water aerobics, yoga and dance classes and the night shows (free) had excellent dancers - Illuminations was the best show! I was impressed with how well they took care of families - lots of activities for kids and child care was bilingual with young, energetic staff. The food was plentiful and a nice variety - different theme every night and lots of fresh fruits, fish and veggies. There was music in the bar lounge and dancing most nights and a 3 piece band in the restaurants at night. Too many great things to say - one of the best trips I have ever taken! If you go in the summer, it is very humid and hot...we spent hours in the huge pool. Bring lots of shorts and light clothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the activities that are offered such as water aerobics, archery, kayaking, dance lessons, etc. The instructors are excellent and you only have time for all that fun during vacation!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana, Mexico City
Jun 25, 2010

Wedding

We planned our wedding at this hotel because we were looking for a mid-price hotel for our guests that could provide a customized experience. The value for the price was good for most of our guests, but then the hotel scheduled a 100 room conference the same weekend as our wedding, and prices spiked. The wedding had a private feel, but the standards for flower arrangements and DJ were low and disappointing. The wedding coordinator for our wedding changed several times, and the one to oversee our event was inexperienced but friendly. The resort uses a lot of MSG, but the chef was very accomodating and professional in not using any MSG in our wedding dinner. We had 75 guests and there seemed to be something for everyone. Regarding referrals, those planning a smaller family vacation should check out some of the newer hotels in nuevo vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book taxis at taxi window at the airport at the exit to go outside, they are typically a lot cheaper than booking online and better than the unsolicited offers you´ll get at the airport...for our large group we were even able to get a special rate with Trip Vallarta after arriving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Treetops
Kansas
Jun 24, 2010

Repeat visit ovr 8 or 9 years.

I have stayed at the Melia many times. The employees are helpful and friendly. Security is good. I just feel very comfortable staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JD Guera
Chicago, IL
Jun 23, 2010

Amazing hotel

Melia Hotel was amazing. It was really big from the inside, the staff was great, food was good, and they had alot of activities such as shooting range, contests, shows, khayak, crazy jump, pool, kids pool, shows for kids, child care, salon, store, bar, music, parachute, etc. I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Familia Feliz
Tacoma WA
Jun 19, 2010

Excellent place to vacation

We had an excellent vacation at the Melia Puerto Vallarta. The staff works 24/7 to make things right for the guest. My wife and I were very impressed with the work ethic and the dedication that 99.9% of the employees have. The hotel facilities are consistent with a 3.5 stars hotel as compared to the U.S., but the service and the quality of the service is a 5 star. The Melia Puerto Vallarta is an excellent value for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There is food everywhere inside the hotel all the time and the entertainment staff work really hard to involve the guest in their activities. The pool is awesome and the drinks are great. There is something for everyone to enjoy all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Political Pressure
Plano, TX
Jun 13, 2010

Our Stay

I think Melia overall provided a great first time experience. We were able to travel to several spots to shot and see the night life. If we go back we will probably try another resort. What was troubling and took a long time to adjust to was everyone there wants to sell you something including time shares. [...]Once we were checked in we were instructed to go to another desk which was a sales pitch on attending a sales presentation to hear about opportunities to buy a time share at Melia and other properties. She looked like she was trying help us understand the grounds, but actually she was trying to find an "in" to get us to attend... if you can, avoid the second desk. After that desk we were instructed to go to another desk so we could verify our check out time... Hmmmm, we just arrived and we will be there for 5 days can't this wait, we haven't even seen our room. Once at the desk, he would have to wait until the morning to verify our departure time, but he did on multiple occasions try to sell us excursions. He was on the phone with a supervisor and in spanish, which I understand a little, I was able make out he telling the other person that I had bought my excursions on line, so that further provided data that all they wanted was to sell me something.If you go downtown, Malecon, be careful the cab will drop you off at McDonalds and the first 10 stores are all time share locations which will offer free cab rides, golf, shopping, etc... keep walking. Speaking of cabs, the think that frustrated me the most is Melia has a contracted rate for cabs which are not competitive. Once a cab knows where you are going, they almost always go to that rate. Since the city owns most of the cabs you'll have a hard time beating that rate. Once away from the hotel, they will try to increase the cab rate back, I never paid more and often paid less. The rate for a van from the hotel is 250 pcs, the rate quoted back to the hotel was 300, we settled on 150 with a 20 pcs tip. The hotel will not haggle for you so be good and you'll be fine.Overall, you get what you pay for. It took me 2.5 days to figure out they put almost no tequila in their margarita's. Once I figured it out, I got it the way I wanted. To order a margarita, you have specify the tequila you want. I mostly ordered Jose or Anos... you'll see once you're there. The food is subpar, nothing we ate was exceptional. We will not stay at Melia the next time we go, we think anything in that price range will provide the same level of experience. Be on your guard and don't believe anything people tell you and you'll be just fine. By the way, after sampling several cigars, I determined none of the brands bought were actually cuban cigars, but you can make your own mind up on that one.Have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you go to Malecon, their downtown, get off the main road right by the beach and there will be better prices. If you're scared or tired everyone trying to get you to buy something, then get on the board walk and look across the street at the shops. Only get off the main street during the day and be careful during the night on the weekends, stay on the main road and travel in groups.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
antoniogonzalez08
san jose, ca
Jun 9, 2010

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

the hotel has the worst service around the world, Waiter service is insufficient, they have one for the entire pool area, and the staff of the restaurants is rude, get upset if you ask them something. never return to this hotel, I think we're paying for a service that we received never

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

visit de los santos restaurant and for dance visit mandala sky longe bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NEBRASKA
Jun 7, 2010

AWESOME FOR FAMILY AND OR JUST ADULTS

USED THE POOL ALOT PLAYED VOLLEYBALL SAND AND WATER. WENT TO THE NIGHT SHOW, AWESOME TRIP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

LOS VERANOS CANOPY TOUR AWESOME STAFF BEST TIME EVER HAD ADVENTURE!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOS VERANOS CANOPY TOURS!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stationed overseas
Jun 1, 2010

worth the money

This was the first time that I ever stayed at an all inclusive and I'd return. The service was excellent, the beer was cold and the pool was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
my09fusion
Kansas City, MO
May 31, 2010

Fabulous Time

As we walked into the hotel we taken care of as if we were 1st class. The employees were some of the nicest people. They were there when ever needed and they were very informative on any information that was needed. We were not allowed to carry our own luggage they insisted to carry them to our room (very nice). The hotel was very beautiful and clean. It was the best vacation that I have been on. I will come back to Melia resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just take a taxi and it was not bad at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search