$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

3 stars
Paseo de la Marina Sur Lote H-7, Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta, 48354
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
484 reviews
People make the difference

This was our second trip to the Melia Resort and we went back for the People they are extremely... See full review

  • Binn
  • Mar 9, 2014
Nice vacation

Our family of four had a really great time at Melia. Location is great, our view from the balcony... See full review

  • Timosha
  • Jun 24, 2013
Contemporary coastal resort beckons with activities for all ages
Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive is mainstream in its appeal: No one can resist the water views or the sprawling outdoor pool. Private balconies and contemporary furnishings add to the modern appeal. A sizeable menu of children's activities -- including three kids' clubs for babies, tweens and teens -- enable parents to reconnect with a date night at one of the four on-site restaurants. Adventurers also take advantage of the non-motorized water sports, climbing wall and shooting gallery.
Highlights
  • Contemporary coastal hotel with private balconies and terraces
  • Swimming pool with children's section and 2 whirlpools
  • Kids' clubs for babies, tween and teens
  • Multiple activities, from batting cages to a shooting gallery
Rooms

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive favors a fresh, contemporary style driven by brightly colored linens, sleek furniture and marble floors. Its 316 rooms offer ocean or garden views, plus private balconies or terraces. Fiery accessories -- from amber-striped bedding to red curtains -- provide visual depth, and fitting complement to modern touches such as flat-screen TVs and handsome wood headboards. All guests have their own satellite-equipped TV, safe and mini-bar stocked with soda, beer and water.

Features
Melia Puerto Vallarta has a Swimming pool with children's section and two whirlpools, a lagoon-style beauty surrounded by lush palms and lounge chairs. For families, a wide range of kid amenities awaits, including clubs for babies, tweens and teens, outdoor and indoor play areas and even the chance to meet characters from the famed Flintstones cartoon. While the kids are occupied, parents enjoy the gym, tennis courts, batting cage, climbing wall or shooting gallery.The hotel is smoke-free.
Dining
Four restaurants cater to global tastes. In addition to all-day buffets and a la carte options, Melia Puerto Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive takes advantage of its area's coastal ambiance with open-air patios.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Old Town (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (4.1 mi/6.7 km)

Hotel Map

20.6605 -105.25
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco - MEXICO
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta - Gustavo Diaz Ordaz
Area description
Puerto Vallarta is located on the Banderas Bay, one of the most beautiful and largest Bays in the world. Puerto Vallarta is a typical Mexican town with exclusive championship golf courses and world-class gastronomy. Enjoy natural and adventure activities and tours including whale watching, snorkeling, diving, hiking, and a lot of interesting places to visit by sea, land or air.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Spacious rooms featuring spectacular views, all equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water).
Non Smoking Room
M Experience Ocean View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Rooms with privileged location within the resort and ocean front view. Included all of the deluxe guestrooms amenities plus exclusive features and services such as coffee maker, deluxe bath toiletries, bathrobe and slippers, 32'' flat screen TV, mini bar with soft drinks and beer, and vacation assistance 24/7 during your stay.
Non Smoking Room
Deluxe Garden View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Spacious room features colorful views of the resort's gardens and pool areas. All rooms are equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water).
Non Smoking Room
Family Friendly Garden View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed and 1 bunk bed
The perfect room for families. Spacious accommodation with views of the resort's lush tropical gardens. All rooms are equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water). Occupancy: 3 adults + 2 children OR 3 children + 2 adults. The Flintstones Children kit upon arrival
Non Smoking Room
FAMILY KIDS & CO.
Discover the new concept of the Kids & Co, rooms designed exclusively for families Comfortable 407 square ft. family rooms located on the ground floor of the resort. Because we care about the little ones these rooms are specially equipped for everyone to fully enjoy their vacation. These rooms also feature special amenities and exclusive benefits to pamper the whole family.
KIDS & CO SERVICES
Welcome gift
Mini check-in including a welcome fruit juice
Sweet Dreams nightly amenity
Discounts on activities such as T-shirt painting, water ball, crazy jump, and more.
Family Concierge
24-hour wake up call
Discounts on spa services, romantic dinners and tours.
Laundry service (additional charge)
Babysitter (additional charge)
Non Smoking Room

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Los Azulejos
Open-air fine-dining restaurant serving Mexican a la carte dinners.
La Palapa Grill
Converted from La Palapa buffet lunch restaurant for a grill a la carte dinner service.
Note:
Some of the specialty restaurants may require previous reservation.
La Palapa
Oceanfront, open-air restaurant offers buffet lunch and bar service.
Vitrales
Air-conditioned restaurant serving Italian gourmet a la carte dinner. Dress code: Casual elegant.
La Palapita
Offers delicious snacks for a relaxed lunch.
Quetzal
Air-conditioned restaurant serving buffet breakfast and dinner with a different theme every night.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The ideal choice for small and medium sized meeting and conventions. Ample facilities, professional personnel and excellent service guarantee a successful gathering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (484)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
484 out of 484
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
central, minnesota
Mar 10, 2011

Great hotel for the price!

We didn't leave the resort alot, however we still had a great time. It is near the marina with plenty of shops and and a few low key bars which were great. The pool and gardens are very well maintained as are the rooms. This was our fourth stay here and recommend it to everyone traveling to puerto vallarta. The food is good, but not great, at least for our tastes. All in all a great location and great price for what you get. The staff is great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Victor's in the marina, only a couple block walk from the resort, has fantastic food, great staff, and awesome drinks

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Cloud, MN
Mar 10, 2011

Awesome Trip

We layed at the pool for most of the day, then at night we enjoyed many different shows for all ages. The employees were amazing, they catered to our every need. The rooms were very well cleaned everyday. The resort is big but not too big, everything is within walking distance and there is plenty to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you have kids it's an amazing place to take the family. They have the flinstones play area, shooting of bow and arrows, games in the pool, and the best of all a controlled trampoline.

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
central, minnesota
Mar 10, 2011

Great hotel for the price!

We didn't leave the resort alot, however we still had a great time. It is near the marina with plenty of shops and and a few low key bars which were great. The pool and gardens are very well maintained as are the rooms. This was our fourth stay here and recommend it to everyone traveling to puerto vallarta. The food is good, but not great, at least for our tastes. All in all a great location and great price for what you get. The staff is great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Victor's in the marina, only a couple block walk from the resort, has fantastic food, great staff, and awesome drinks

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Cloud, MN
Mar 10, 2011

Awesome Trip

We layed at the pool for most of the day, then at night we enjoyed many different shows for all ages. The employees were amazing, they catered to our every need. The rooms were very well cleaned everyday. The resort is big but not too big, everything is within walking distance and there is plenty to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you have kids it's an amazing place to take the family. They have the flinstones play area, shooting of bow and arrows, games in the pool, and the best of all a controlled trampoline.

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelToSeattle
Seattle, WA
Mar 1, 2011

Perfect Family Vacation

Although I would not classify this as a high end/ upscale property it is still a very nice hotel with some outstanding VALUE ...especially for families! I will warn you it takes a little time to understand your way through the restaurants & dining options but once you get it down its pretty easy. As a mid range hotel I would still give it a bump up just for all the added values. This was our first experience with an all inclusive resort and we had 3 other families with us for a total of 8 nights. Most of our meals were buffets that provided a surprisingly nice variety and quality of food over a long length of stay. They also offer other choices in restaurants with "reservations only" - "Mexican" -we didn't like this one as well. service was not great and food did not meet our expectations. "Italian" - light dress code, this was awesome with fabulous service and good food! Our group did not utilize the kids club heavily but when we did the kids seemed to enjoy it and the employees were really great. Also Lots of on site activities for kids & adults at no extra cost! Rock wall, riffle range, archery, volleyball, aquatic fun etc.and a quality show every night...the dancer were dedicated and pretty talented. The employee service overall was pretty impressive (lots of long term employees wich says alot!). I must say though that the show/dancers, activities people & kids club - stood out the most and really connected with the kids especially. The overall value for this property is excellent and we would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelToSeattle
Seattle, WA
Mar 1, 2011

Perfect Family Vacation

Although I would not classify this as a high end/ upscale property it is still a very nice hotel with some outstanding VALUE ...especially for families! I will warn you it takes a little time to understand your way through the restaurants & dining options but once you get it down its pretty easy. As a mid range hotel I would still give it a bump up just for all the added values. This was our first experience with an all inclusive resort and we had 3 other families with us for a total of 8 nights. Most of our meals were buffets that provided a surprisingly nice variety and quality of food over a long length of stay. They also offer other choices in restaurants with "reservations only" - "Mexican" -we didn't like this one as well. service was not great and food did not meet our expectations. "Italian" - light dress code, this was awesome with fabulous service and good food! Our group did not utilize the kids club heavily but when we did the kids seemed to enjoy it and the employees were really great. Also Lots of on site activities for kids & adults at no extra cost! Rock wall, riffle range, archery, volleyball, aquatic fun etc.and a quality show every night...the dancer were dedicated and pretty talented. The employee service overall was pretty impressive (lots of long term employees wich says alot!). I must say though that the show/dancers, activities people & kids club - stood out the most and really connected with the kids especially. The overall value for this property is excellent and we would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
plantalgae
San Rafael, Ca
Feb 28, 2011

too few days

Second time here, both were great. Great food, wonderful entertainment on the grounds. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Vallarta Adventure Canop trip (zip lining in the jungle).Fantastic!

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
plantalgae
San Rafael, Ca
Feb 28, 2011

too few days

Second time here, both were great. Great food, wonderful entertainment on the grounds. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Vallarta Adventure Canop trip (zip lining in the jungle).Fantastic!

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
British Columbia. Canada.
Feb 25, 2011

Not impressed!

2nd time at the Melia. A few things they are cheaping out on from 2 years ago. No more canned beer around the pool and cheap beer in the rooms. Beer poured from a plastic bottle that was previously opened and served in a plastic cup. Doesn't cut it these days. Coffee maker in the room but they want 4 dollars for a kit. Come on, all exclusive? But pay extra for coffee. Wifi. What a confusion there. One person says free and another says pay. Free in the lobby. Not in the room. Food was just below average and the fancy Italian restaurant was a waste of time getting dressed up for. Ate out at the marina 60% of the time. On a good note. Great staff and location. Melia has to bring back the little things that made it's guests feel special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have dinner at Victors on Chappy's at the marina.

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
British Columbia. Canada.
Feb 25, 2011

Not impressed!

2nd time at the Melia. A few things they are cheaping out on from 2 years ago. No more canned beer around the pool and cheap beer in the rooms. Beer poured from a plastic bottle that was previously opened and served in a plastic cup. Doesn't cut it these days. Coffee maker in the room but they want 4 dollars for a kit. Come on, all exclusive? But pay extra for coffee. Wifi. What a confusion there. One person says free and another says pay. Free in the lobby. Not in the room. Food was just below average and the fancy Italian restaurant was a waste of time getting dressed up for. Ate out at the marina 60% of the time. On a good note. Great staff and location. Melia has to bring back the little things that made it's guests feel special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have dinner at Victors on Chappy's at the marina.

Back to menu Return to top