$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

3 stars
Paseo de la Marina Sur Lote H-7, Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta, 48354
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
296 reviews
Group of 16 getaway

It was 16 of us, we all had a great time. the pool can use a little TLC. We got to ride the bus to... See full review

  • cool uncle
  • Aug 25, 2014
People make the difference

This was our second trip to the Melia Resort and we went back for the People they are extremely... See full review

  • Binn
  • Mar 9, 2014
Contemporary coastal resort beckons with activities for all ages
Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive is mainstream in its appeal: No one can resist the water views or the sprawling outdoor pool. Private balconies and contemporary furnishings add to the modern appeal. A sizeable menu of children's activities -- including three kids' clubs for babies, tweens and teens -- enable parents to reconnect with a date night at one of the four on-site restaurants. Adventurers also take advantage of the non-motorized water sports, climbing wall and shooting gallery.
Highlights
  • Contemporary coastal hotel with private balconies and terraces
  • Swimming pool with children's section and 2 whirlpools
  • Kids' clubs for babies, tween and teens
  • Multiple activities, from batting cages to a shooting gallery
Rooms

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive favors a fresh, contemporary style driven by brightly colored linens, sleek furniture and marble floors. Its 316 rooms offer ocean or garden views, plus private balconies or terraces. Fiery accessories -- from amber-striped bedding to red curtains -- provide visual depth, and fitting complement to modern touches such as flat-screen TVs and handsome wood headboards. All guests have their own satellite-equipped TV, safe and mini-bar stocked with soda, beer and water.

Features
Melia Puerto Vallarta has a Swimming pool with children's section and two whirlpools, a lagoon-style beauty surrounded by lush palms and lounge chairs. For families, a wide range of kid amenities awaits, including clubs for babies, tweens and teens, outdoor and indoor play areas and even the chance to meet characters from the famed Flintstones cartoon. While the kids are occupied, parents enjoy the gym, tennis courts, batting cage, climbing wall or shooting gallery.The hotel is smoke-free.
Dining
Four restaurants cater to global tastes. In addition to all-day buffets and a la carte options, Melia Puerto Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive takes advantage of its area's coastal ambiance with open-air patios.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Old Town (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (4.1 mi/6.7 km)

Hotel Map

20.6605 -105.25
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco - MEXICO
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta - Gustavo Diaz Ordaz
Area description
Puerto Vallarta is located on the Banderas Bay, one of the most beautiful and largest Bays in the world. Puerto Vallarta is a typical Mexican town with exclusive championship golf courses and world-class gastronomy. Enjoy natural and adventure activities and tours including whale watching, snorkeling, diving, hiking, and a lot of interesting places to visit by sea, land or air.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Spacious rooms featuring spectacular views, all equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water).
Non Smoking Room
M Experience Ocean View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Rooms with privileged location within the resort and ocean front view. Included all of the deluxe guestrooms amenities plus exclusive features and services such as coffee maker, deluxe bath toiletries, bathrobe and slippers, 32'' flat screen TV, mini bar with soft drinks and beer, and vacation assistance 24/7 during your stay.
Non Smoking Room
Deluxe Garden View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed or 1 king bed
Spacious room features colorful views of the resort's gardens and pool areas. All rooms are equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water).
Non Smoking Room
Family Friendly Garden View -407 SQ FT- private balcony 2 double bed and 1 bunk bed
The perfect room for families. Spacious accommodation with views of the resort's lush tropical gardens. All rooms are equipped with a/c, color satellite TV, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and mini fridge (stocked with bottled water). Occupancy: 3 adults + 2 children OR 3 children + 2 adults. The Flintstones Children kit upon arrival
Non Smoking Room
FAMILY KIDS & CO.
Discover the new concept of the Kids & Co, rooms designed exclusively for families Comfortable 407 square ft. family rooms located on the ground floor of the resort. Because we care about the little ones these rooms are specially equipped for everyone to fully enjoy their vacation. These rooms also feature special amenities and exclusive benefits to pamper the whole family.
KIDS & CO SERVICES
Welcome gift
Mini check-in including a welcome fruit juice
Sweet Dreams nightly amenity
Discounts on activities such as T-shirt painting, water ball, crazy jump, and more.
Family Concierge
24-hour wake up call
Discounts on spa services, romantic dinners and tours.
Laundry service (additional charge)
Babysitter (additional charge)
Non Smoking Room

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Los Azulejos
Open-air fine-dining restaurant serving Mexican a la carte dinners.
La Palapa Grill
Converted from La Palapa buffet lunch restaurant for a grill a la carte dinner service.
Note:
Some of the specialty restaurants may require previous reservation.
La Palapa
Oceanfront, open-air restaurant offers buffet lunch and bar service.
Vitrales
Air-conditioned restaurant serving Italian gourmet a la carte dinner. Dress code: Casual elegant.
La Palapita
Offers delicious snacks for a relaxed lunch.
Quetzal
Air-conditioned restaurant serving buffet breakfast and dinner with a different theme every night.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The ideal choice for small and medium sized meeting and conventions. Ample facilities, professional personnel and excellent service guarantee a successful gathering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (296)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Morpheo
Guadalajara, Mexico
Jan 31, 2011

Good Hotel, Old , food was not that good

The hotel is very old, the food was very bad and also the all inclusive beberages were not very good. I ask for 2 more hours to stay in the hotel or late checkout, and they wanted to chargeme for it, with a 60% occupancy. It was not a very nice experience. Best regards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go eating to La LEche, exelent restaurant and exelent service and food, very Fashionable

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Jan 11, 2011

Perfect weather and a great facility

The weather was perfect (75 to 80 degrees), the food was very good and the service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

All inclusive with good food.

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Dec 25, 2010

Decent Hotel

Hotel is ok for the price we paid. Service was good and people were helpful, but the timeshare push and sell was beyond bothering. Not sure I would go back to the same hotel. When I plan a trip I intend to relax at the hotel and not be bothered by timeshare sales people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the downtown area. Hotel is not far from downtown where tourists can get a taste of the locals, culture and lifestyle of Vallarta.

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CANADA
Dec 23, 2010

Melia Holiday

The hotel was clean and front desk staff very friendly. Rooms were clean , beds comfortable. For the most part restaurant food was good. Couple of nights food was iffy especially italian night. Staff were great. Beautiful grounds, pool clean. Small beach area. Vacation / time share people were not to pushy if you are firm with the no. Only problem for us is that it's at the marina, far away from our regular haunts in Old Town/ Romantic Zone so when you want to go there you need to make it a full day trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Used to go to Burro's all the time but prices are now outrageous. La Bohemia used to have great food but now is just so so. Longastina pub on beach in Romantic zone is fun, prices are right. Dee's coffee house in Romantic zone still has awesome coffee drinks and great muffins.

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fopsb1
Sandusky, Ohio
Dec 17, 2010

Vacation in December 2010

We stayed from Dec 4th thru Dec 11th with 22 couples we all booked separately. They promised entertainment there was none we end up talking to some staff members to find out that there are new owners and they don't put no money into we stayed at this Hotel 4 yrs ago and the experience was awesome not so much now. [...] Will never go there again place is in need of major renovation and staff change at the front desk, girls working there were very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Bars are amazing and the people are very friendly felt completely safe while visiting

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley, firsttimevacationer
Sleepy Eye, Minnesota
Dec 14, 2010

Melia was ok

The hotel was very beautiful when we arrived. We were checked in and given directions to our room, but still got very lost attempting to find our room. Everything was open air and fresh smelling, until we got to our room. Our room was damp and musty smelling. We needed to open the sliding doors to get fresh air in. The tv only had about 5 english channels with spanish subtitles. We had a very nice view looking at the ocean an the pool. There was not much drawer space for 3 people to use. We ended up living out of our suitcases. Our clothes took on the musty smell of the room after a while. The pool was gorgeous. It had a nice swim up bar but somedays the waitresses were terrible bringing drinks in a timely matter. The ocean was nice. It was a clean beach and nice lounge chairs. There was no service down there. The resteraunts were good. We had a great breakfast every morning. I would have liked to get a detailed itinerary as to when each resteraunt was open an what times. The front desk was not very helpful with this. The shows each night were excellent. We really enjoyed those. They had lots of activities each day to do around the pool/hotel. One night there was a large puddle of water on the floor in the hallway and the front desk said no one was available to put a "caution" sign out at that time, but it remained that way for 3 days. All in all it was a good first trip and i would stay at the Melia again but would like to try other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Marina was the nicest place we went to eat and shop. The people were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed massages and great food. The retro resteraunt was very good. Had great food and service. Tequila y Guacamole was another good resteraunt. The food was awesome but we were not happy with the whale/ dolphin watching, and snorkling we booked through the "owner", [...]. He claimed he was the owner of the resteraunnt. He did not show up and we spent an hour and a half figuring out where to go and what boat to get on. The flea market was probably the best shopping. The people were very nice and got some really great deals!

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shelton, WA
Dec 5, 2010

Fantastic Hotel terrific staff

Beautiful hotel, well kept and clean. Friendly and helpful staff , terrific massages by spa staff. Gorgeous pool and ocean steps away. Only complaint was the hard mattress. Good food, plenty of it, as many drinks as you want. Best hotel for the price we have ever had.Hotel staff arranged several tours at a discounted price for us. I can hardly wait to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Stay away from the "Flea Market " in down town Puerto Vallarta. Pushy vendors. Stick to the boardwalk shops.

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington Ky
Dec 3, 2010

Beautiful Resort--But Only For Families

This was our 7th all-inclusive, 4th in Puerto Vallarta. The Beach is small but well-kept. Our room was the smallest room we have stayed in at an all-inclusive, but nice, with a good ocean view. For us, laying out and reading was great. Pool side and beach bar service was good. The service in the buffet restuarants was great. The service in the ala cart restaurants was ok. The food was good, but was a little boring over one weeks time. There was less food variety here than our two trips to Dreams PV and our one trip to Barcelo PV. Both other resorts had better beaches as well. In addition, typically there was only one ala carte restaurant open at night, in addition to the buffet. We usually have drinks in the bar at night on vacation, but did less of this at Melia due to the lack of a vibrancy in the bar. The servers were great, but it was mostly families, and not many of them (the resort as a whole, seemed like 80% families/20% couples). If you want some vibrancy, and I don't mean dance clubs, there are some pubs at the Marina which is only a few minutes walk from the Melia. While I would recommend this resort to friends with kids, I would not recommend it for anyone without kids. For us, resorts are about relaxation, food, drinks and fun. While the resort was relaxing, the food, drinks and fun weren't to the level of the other PV resorts we have visited, nor to the level of the resorts we have visited in Jamaica and the Dominican.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown is safe. There is nice art work and the water has won awards. So go in town and eat and shop. We always go in at least twice a trip. An 80 peso cab ride.

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ketewi
Wisconsin
Nov 29, 2010

Great time at the Melia

Melia was very nice. Great staff, friendly and helpfull. We loved [...] at the pool area- thanks for helping us have a great time and learn more about your culture!Rooms clean and spacious. Grounds also very nice and kept up very well. We have stayed at Many AI resorts, food at Melia pretty good, have had better, but always could find something to eat that we liked. We went for nice massages at the Marina, (3 minute walk)cheap!! We also booked a zip line tour through Peurto Vallarta tours (and our transportation from airport) both went very smooth. Zip lining was GREAT, all ages enjoyed, we did the Los Veranas tour, staff there very helpful friendly and a blast!Melia has a ton of fun activities for kids, our kids loved the Rock Climbing wall, riffle shooting, archery, ping pong, games and great pool! Activities staff was all wonderful!! Beach area not the best, and water not blue like Cancun, but I think the mountain views, breathtaking sunsets and wonderful people make up for it :)Only suggestions for hotel: More sand in beach volleyball area, we had a few injury's because it is concrete underneath-- although our rooms were clean, maid service seemed a bit lacking- no bath mats many days, no wash clothes some days... (kids missed the little extras we have gotten other places, the fun towel designs, flower pedals...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In old PV we had a nice meal at Pipi's Great (and huge) margarita's a bit pricy, but nice.

Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago
Nov 21, 2010

Great to be in Puerto Vallarta Mexico!!

this is our 4th time to pv.this is our first experience at the melia.we did the "m" experience and had a great ocean view room.they need to do some major renovation to the rooms and the pool should be closed and redone with missing tiles,severe alge growth along the edges and stairs and peeling paint.plenty of lounge chairs both at the pool and beachside.wait staff very attentive and tipping at the start of the trip keeps them looking after you all week.we did the all inclusive. as for food,they need to learn cold foods should be served cold not luke warm and hot foods served hot not luke warm.make the italian resturant a must on your list,the food is great and hot.cocktails at the pool bar were weak so just ask for an extra shot in the drink or on the side and they'll do it.be prepared to be bothered all week long about seeing their version of a time share program that they say is not a time share but is.allow extra time at check out as they only have 2 agents at the desk most times.nightly shows could be better!great location 5 minutes walking to the marina.$8.00 cab ride to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

make sure you go to PiPi's in downtown for the best shrimp fajita's you'll ever eat!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search