$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 21, 2014

Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

4 stars
Av. Paseo de La Marina No 455, Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
179 reviews
When Can I Go Back?

My business partner and I have been visiting the Marriott Casa Magna for almost 20 years...great... See full review

  • Max Relax
  • Oct 22, 2014
Best price great comfort , great staff

I love this hitel, so did my kids, live the service, the food, and ammenetties See full review

  • Mdr landscaping
  • Aug 21, 2014
Luxury hotel boasts coastal Mexican style, resort activities and spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa calls the glorious Marina Vallarta area home. Ocean-facing balconies or terraces and contemporary furniture bring a fresh look to the 404 rooms and 29 suites, which come with modern amenities such as Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. A rich menu of family activities -- plus kids and teen clubs -- exposes children to educational experiences. The seasonal sea turtle rescue program is a family favorite and great activity for all ages.
Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with ocean-facing terraces or balconies
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Kids' club and educational activities, including its notable sea turtle rescue program
  • Spa and fitness center
Rooms
A vibrant Mexican palette brings life to the 404 rooms and 29 luxury suites at CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa. Guests find contemporary touches in these sleek accents: bright orange bolsters and curvy wicker patio furniture with modern lines. Along with a private balcony or terrace facing the ocean, rooms come with high-tech features such as a 42-inch flat-screen TV and Wi-Fi for a fee.
Features
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa makes it a point not to leave families out of the activities. For an extra fee, kids ages 4 to 12 can participate in an educational program -- lunch included. Pottery-making classes and a fantastic, seasonal sea turtle rescue program are also sure to stave off boredom. A teen club engages kids with video games (fees apply). For fitness and pampering, guests visit the indoor and outdoor pools or Ohtli Spa, where facials, massages and body scrubs are just some of the services on the menu. The fitness center, part of the spa, comes with cardio and weight machines and hosts Pilates, yoga and spinning classes.
Dining
Restaurants at the property could not be more diverse. Guests can enjoy beer and appetizers at Champions Sport Bar, sandwiches at Deli Los Mangos, sushi at Mikado and a breakfast buffet (or prime steaks) at La Estancia. For the ultimate outdoor dining experience, order grilled specialties at seaside Las Casitas.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (4.3 mi/7 km)
Business
  • 8,000 square feet of business space, including 13 meeting rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Catering

Hotel Map

20.6617 -105.2565
Area served
Puerto Vallarta
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airpot (PVR)
Area description
The resort is located oceanfront, in the Marina Vallarta complex, on the Bay of Banderas just two miles from the Puerto Vallarta International Airport and 10 minutes from downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa Rooms

Garden View
Garden View, which overlooks the resort's expansive tropical gardens and lawns. Each room offers private balconies, direct-dial telephones, in-room safes and minibars, individual climate controls and other features such as massage showerheads, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards, coffeemakers, and US cable television service and on-demand movies. Designed in a contemporary Mexican style with either one king or two double beds with thick European-style mattresses and down comforters. 463.60 Square Feet
Ocean View
Ocean View providing the full panorama of gardens, lawns, and the sea. Each room offers private balconies, direct-dial telephones, in-room safes and minibars, individual climate controls and other features such as massage showerheads, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards, coffeemakers, and US cable television service and on-demand movies. Designed in a contemporary Mexican style with either one king or two double beds with thick European-style mattresses and down comforters. 453.60 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Champions Sports Bar
An American sports theme restaurant and bar, combining casual dining, sports viewing, and dancing. Open for lunch and dinner. Dancing music starts at 10:00 pm. Hours: 11:00 am - 2:00 am
La Estancia
Indoor restaurant offering a la carte and breakfast buffet. Fine Mexican cuisine for lunch and dinner, with prime cut steaks and international dinner buffets: Seafood, Italian, Shrimp and Prime rib nights. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Hours: 6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Las Casitas
A lovely poolside and oceanfront bar and grill serving tropical drinks, seafood, salads, and our famous Marriott burgers. Hours: 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Los Mangos Deli
Home made pastries and breakfast bakeries, variety of sandwiches and salads, fresh brewed coffee, cappuccino, expresso, ice creams and snacks. Hours: 7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Mikado
Let us tempt you with the fantastic Japanese cuisine, where our Teppanyaki chef, cooks live in front of you. Also experience our Sushi Bar, sake, Japanese beer and green tea, enjoy the Asian ambience. Hours: Monday - Friday 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm Saturday - Sunday 1:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Lobby Bar
Margaritas, Tapas menu, martinis, tequila, mojitos, cigars, and coffee specialties to be enjoyed while overlooking a panoramic view of the pool, ocean, and mountains. Live Latin American music. Hours: 12:00 noon to midnight

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (179)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Max Relax
Business
Planet Earth
Oct 22, 2014

When Can I Go Back?

My business partner and I have been visiting the Marriott Casa Magna for almost 20 years...great memories! Our wives cut us loose for a few days from business, kids, and grandkids every 3 months. We become "PV beach bums". No place like it for the $...great value! Thanks to all our Marriott family; Grace, Reyna, Simon, Hugo, Daniel, Gustavo, Romero, Victor, and so many more (Lo siento para la lista corta pero no hay mucho espacio en esta frase :-). Hasta la proxima! The people are beautiful, the food is AMAZING, and the Marriott is professional, safe, and FUN! Gracias a TODOS!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You gotta visit Old Town. Short cab ride, chance to practice your Spanish. Slice of pizza, artichoke salad, and soda/draft beer for 60 pesos (less than $5) at Los Muertos Brewing. Great burgers at Derby City Burgers! Every day is an adventure!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mdr landscaping
Business
Washington, D.C.
Aug 21, 2014

Best price great comfort , great staff

I love this hitel, so did my kids, live the service, the food, and ammenetties

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at las casitas Raul and efren are great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H2rene
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Aug 20, 2014

5 nights in Puerto Vallarta

Nice view from room balcony overlooking the gardens and beach. Great pool. Very good restaurants. Extremely professional friendly staff. Beach is not so great. Hotel was constructed on former swamp/estuary. Hotel is next to the marine and just minutes from airport and about 20 minutes From downtown. Area is very safe. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Hotel has a sea turtle nursery and released baby turtles into the sea with guest assisting. Check turtle release schedule. Overall a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Best offsite activity is the canopy tour. Check with concierge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KhalBatasee
Business
Irvine, CA
Aug 17, 2014

Great week in a very nice Hotel.

Initially I was very cautious as other places got very mixed reviews. However, Marriott lived up to our expectations. Staff was wonderful, polite and always there to help you. Room were comfortable and clean. Restaurants were on slightly expensive side, but there are other options so it did not matter much. Only down side was the beach. Although it is a beach front property, the water is not very clear, in fact it depends on if it has been raining night before, then the rivers flowing into the ocean washes all the silt and makes the water brown. Over all a very nice hotel and would not hesitate to recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mila123
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 13, 2014

Bonitas Vacaciones

Hotel was the best, and the food really good, I love the breakfast buffet, also great location you can go to downtown using Bus or Taxi. I will come back also the staff are very nice and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Casita, Japanese & Thai food & La Estancia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MDCZ
Business
Los Angeles,California
Aug 9, 2014

Not a big deal

Nice location very safe. But the food in every restaurant was really bad and staff not such a big deal. No entertaiment at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family vacay on a budget
Business
California
Jul 24, 2014

Family friendly

During our stay, we spent every afternoon in the pool. It was a nice to hotel to stay at, but the prices are a little high, especially for a family of 5 spending 5 nights. Family values on the menu would be ideal. We had to take a walk to the Marina to find better meal values, but overall, it was what I expected. Shuttle transportation to/from the airport would be a huge plus. I spent around $35 for a short, under 10 min ride from the airport. would rather walk, but with children an luggage, impossible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try D'z at the Marina for American meal or for a more Mexican traditional meal, we found a small outdoor spot in front of the fitness center at the Marina, across from the lighthouse. Good food and fed my family for under $15! Wish we found it sooner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kudos2014
Business
New York
Jul 9, 2014

Fantastic

The hotel was absolutely amazing from the pool to the room to the outstanding staff. I loved it. The only down side was they kept hounding us about some privilege card. Also there are tons of family, not a downside, but for young people, this place is more to relax than to party

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marina Vallarta has great dining options, there's a place with captain rick, it's a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank the best
Business
Hayward, California
Jul 8, 2014

Fantastic place to be in Puerto Vallarta

Great hotel, great location and great people. The hotel was a great place to relax and also to enjoy the beautiful beach of Puerto Vallarta. I really enjoyed my stayed here and for sure I will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john kerry
Business
vallarta
Jun 30, 2014

Amazing breatfast and pool

Great staff, affordable and amazing breakfast. friend recommended this service to me and I am so glad we used it. Nikki, our certified travel concierge booked our room, our plane tickets and took care of every detail from a to z.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top