$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of Av. Paseo de La Marina No 455, Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta, 48300

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
182 reviews
Amazing Trip

We had the best time at the Marriott. They gave us a free room upgrade. The staff so friendly and... See full review

  • Whitney r.
  • Jun 17, 2015
Quick getaway.

Enjoyed our stay. Clean, friendly staff and nice environment. See full review

  • Jama V.
  • Apr 22, 2015
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa calls the glorious Marina Vallarta area home. Ocean-facing balconies or terraces and contemporary furniture bring a fresh look to the 404 rooms and 29 suites, which come with modern amenities such as Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. A rich menu of family activities -- plus kids and teen clubs -- exposes children to educational experiences. The seasonal sea turtle rescue program is a family favorite and great activity for all ages.
Dining
Restaurants at the property could not be more diverse. Guests can enjoy beer and appetizers at Champions Sport Bar, sandwiches at Deli Los Mangos, sushi at Mikado and a breakfast buffet at La Estancia. For the ultimate outdoor dining experience, order grilled specialties at seaside Las Casitas.
Rooms
A vibrant Mexican palette brings life to the 404 rooms and 29 luxury suites at CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa. Along with a private balcony or terrace facing the ocean, rooms come with high-tech features such as a 42-inch flat-screen TV and Wi-Fi for a fee.
Property features
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa makes it a point not to leave families out of the activities. For an extra fee, kids ages 4 to 12 can participate in an educational program -- lunch included. Pottery-making classes and a fantastic, seasonal sea turtle rescue program are also sure to stave off boredom. A teen club engages kids with video games (fees apply). For fitness and pampering, guests visit the indoor and outdoor pools or Ohtli Spa, where facials, massages and body scrubs are just some of the services on the menu. The fitness center, part of the spa, comes with cardio and weight machines and hosts Pilates, yoga and spinning classes.
Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with ocean-facing terraces or balconies
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Kids' club and educational activities, including its notable sea turtle rescue program
  • Spa and fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • Malecon (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (4.3 mi/7 km)
Business
  • 8,000 square feet of business space, including 13 meeting rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Catering
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 195 reviews
★★★★
$183
4.1 / 5 548 reviews
★★★★
$380
4.3 / 5 70 reviews
★★★★
$178
4.4 / 5 112 reviews
★★★★
$161
3.8 / 5 46 reviews
★★★★
$227
4.4 / 5 68 reviews
★★★★
$279
4.4 / 5 56 reviews

Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa Rooms

Ocean View
Ocean View providing the full panorama of gardens, lawns, and the sea. Each room offers private balconies, direct-dial telephones, in-room safes and minibars, individual climate controls and other features such as massage showerheads, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards, coffeemakers, and US cable television service and on-demand movies. Designed in a contemporary Mexican style with either one king or two double beds with thick European-style mattresses and down comforters. 453.60 Square Feet
Garden View
Garden View, which overlooks the resort's expansive tropical gardens and lawns. Each room offers private balconies, direct-dial telephones, in-room safes and minibars, individual climate controls and other features such as massage showerheads, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards, coffeemakers, and US cable television service and on-demand movies. Designed in a contemporary Mexican style with either one king or two double beds with thick European-style mattresses and down comforters. 463.60 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Mikado
Let us tempt you with the fantastic Japanese cuisine, where our Teppanyaki chef, cooks live in front of you. Also experience our Sushi Bar, sake, Japanese beer and green tea, enjoy the Asian ambience. Hours: Monday to Sunday from 6:00 pm to 11:00pm
Lobby Bar
Margaritas, Tapas menu, martinis, tequila, mojitos, cigars, and coffee specialties to be enjoyed while overlooking a panoramic view of the pool, ocean, and mountains. Live Latin American music. Hours: 12:00 noon to midnight
Champions Sports Bar
An American sports theme restaurant and bar, combining casual dining, sports viewing. Open for lunch and dinner daily from 11am to 2am.
La Estancia
Indoor restaurant offering a la carte and breakfast buffet. Fine Mexican cuisine for lunch and dinner. Restaurant is only open for Breakfast and Dinner, hours of operations daily from 6:30am to 12pm and from 6pm to 11pm.
Las Casitas
A lovely poolside and oceanfront bar and grill serving tropical drinks, seafood, salads, and our famous Marriott burgers. Hours: 8:30 am - 10:00 pm
Los Mangos Deli
Home made pastries and breakfast bakeries, variety of sandwiches and salads, fresh brewed coffee, cappuccino, expresso, ice creams and snacks. Hours: 7:00 am - 11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whitney r.
Couples
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

Amazing Trip

We had the best time at the Marriott. They gave us a free room upgrade. The staff so friendly and always helpful. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jama V.
Family
Chula Vista
Apr 22, 2015

Quick getaway.

Enjoyed our stay. Clean, friendly staff and nice environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goofy 49
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

great trip

Little trouble with the room arrangements but overall awesome place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jecarti
Family
Newport Beach
Mar 24, 2015

Not quite an ocean view

This was worth the money we paid but we did pay an upgrade fee for "ocean view" and I would say that it was more of a hotel next door with slight ocean view. I saw other rooms directly in front of the pool that I would have considered more of an "ocean view" so I was slightly disappointed about that but everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dmckinnis
Couples
Durango
Feb 3, 2015

Good time to escape

We booked this last minute. The overall trip was great. The hotel was ok for the money we paid. The beach was okay. Despite this being an ok place to stay we had a blast. It was within walking distance to town and the wharf. That made it very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family vacay on a budget
Family
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Great family trip

The hotel was great and the nice location. Walking distance to store and restaurants, just ask staff for directions. Everyone was very courteous. Pool area can get crowded, but kept clean. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KEN W.
Family
Kansas City
Jan 12, 2015

best pool ever!

We stay here every year. Beautiful grounds and great staff. The only unpleasant experience we've have there is with a rather rude time share salesman. They aren't pushy, we actually were interested but he really blew it. The pool with swim up bar is definitely our favorite spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bachas is a must for freshMex and a HUGE margarita....not to mention free table side guac. Great staff.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bjorn H.
Single
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great vacation

It's a beautiful property and the staff are very friendly and attentive. The location is close to the airport but a bit disconnected from downtown. Taxis are cheap though, so location wasn't really an issue. Other than the cafe, which was good for a quick lunch, I didn't bother with the hotel restaurants because the reviews I read on them were mixed and I prefer to venture out and explore. The pool area seemed nice and large and offered fantastic views of the bay. If you're sensitive to noise I'd recommend packing some ear plugs as noise tends to echo in the wing of the building where the majority of the rooms are but it wasn't too bad. My only real complaint of my stay at this hotel is that WiFi is an added cost. Overall, it was a great vacation and I would potentially return to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jlb13
Family
Long Beach
Dec 31, 2014

Beautiful location and hotel, but horrible service

The Hotel is located in a beautiful location and the installations are brand new. However, the service is horrible. We should stayed at the Marriot - Puerto Vallarta. We moved from the Marriot to this hotel thinking that it will be a good option for the location. Oh surprise, We will never go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Look into the Marriot - Casa Magna. The service is amazing.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicolas D.
Family
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Drean Hotel

Great location, wonderful pool., staff really helpful especially the activities people by the pool. Have stayed there before and will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top