$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Hotel Mocali

2 stars
Nicaragua 286 Col. 5 de diciembre, Puerto Vallarta, 48350
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Loveable little place

I'd love my stay at this little hotel. It was the perfect location for us. Near everything. the... See full review

  • Enamorada de PV
  • Jul 24, 2012
Good value

Very clean and well-kept. Right on a busy street, so the noise factor is a bit high. Room is very... See full review

  • ralphardo
  • Feb 26, 2012
Hotel Mocali has a private parking lot and High-speed wireless Internet available both in rooms and in the lobby. Panoramic terrace, free service of coffee, bread, jam and fruit (Tuesday to Sunday from 7 to 10 o'clock) safe deposit boxes in front desk, service of fax, service of taxi, sale of tickets for boat trips or tours, promotions in nearby restaurants and discos. 40 rooms and 1 penthouse, in the Hotel Mocali are totally remodeled to offer you a comfortable stay. Rooms with 2 double beds, all are equipped with air conditioning (mini-split) that provides a nice climate to you without noise color TV with 40 channels, telephone, private bathroom and ceiling fan. Other Amenities include Lobby and Reception.

Hotel Mocali Rooms

Standard Double
Standard Double offers two double beds with air conditioning, balcony / terrace, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, internet access and telephone. All the rooms are equipped with air conditioning (mini-split) that provides a nice climate to you without noise color TV with 40 channels, telephone, private bathroom and fan. They are decorated with oil paintings, made by Elizabeth Vargas, owner of the hotel. Some rooms have a balcony with ocean view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Mocali also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.6195 -105.2295
Area served
Puerto Vallarta.
Nearby airports
Gustavo Diaz Ordaz airport - 3.125 miles / 10 minutes.
Area description
Hotel Mocali is located to 15 minutes of the International Airport of Puerto Vallarta, in the heart of the beautiful Puerto Vallarta, to two squares of the beach and to seven of the beginning of the traditional Malecon (boardwalk). Walking it comes near to restaurants, malls, discos and night clubs.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Mocali

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Mocali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enamorada de PV
Canada
Jul 24, 2012

Loveable little place

I'd love my stay at this little hotel. It was the perfect location for us. Near everything. the only things : the breakfast was always the same... I will definitly return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Mocali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enamorada de PV
Canada
Jul 24, 2012

Loveable little place

I'd love my stay at this little hotel. It was the perfect location for us. Near everything. the only things : the breakfast was always the same... I will definitly return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Mocali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ralphardo
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
Feb 26, 2012

Good value

Very clean and well-kept. Right on a busy street, so the noise factor is a bit high. Room is very snug, but again, was very clean & neat. Staff was very amiable and courteous... good value overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Mocali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eddieboy97
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Hotel Mocali, Puerto Vallarta

Small hotel, room includes breakfast...fruit, coffee and toast (bolillo). Staff super helpful and friendly. They speak some English, I speak some Spanish. Request a ground floor room unless you enjoy stairs for health. I did both. The price through Orbitz was more than reasonable...only three blocks from the beach and supermarket and little restaurants. I ate on the street mosltly, delicious fresh tacos. If you want luxury, not for you. More like a European Hostel, but better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is only three blocks away. Plenty of good bus services (ask at desk for bus numbers), cabs at the corner.

Review of Hotel Mocali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eddieboy97
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Hotel Mocali, Puerto Vallarta

Small hotel, room includes breakfast...fruit, coffee and toast (bolillo). Staff super helpful and friendly. They speak some English, I speak some Spanish. Request a ground floor room unless you enjoy stairs for health. I did both. The price through Orbitz was more than reasonable...only three blocks from the beach and supermarket and little restaurants. I ate on the street mosltly, delicious fresh tacos. If you want luxury, not for you. More like a European Hostel, but better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is only three blocks away. Plenty of good bus services (ask at desk for bus numbers), cabs at the corner.

Back to menu Return to top