$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Hotel Mercurio - A Gay-Friendly Hotel

2 stars
View map of C. Francisca Rodriguez #168 Colonia Emiliano Zapata, ., Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Mercurio - A Gay-Friendly Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Mercurio - A Gay-Friendly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
May 3, 2008

excellent service

This is one of the best small hotels where every guest is treated like family. Very knowledgable and friendly staff. This is my second stay here and would highly recommend this hotel to all my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

best restaurants, beaches and clubs whitin a few blocks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mercurio - A Gay-Friendly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 15, 2010

Friendly and Clean

Thank you. I enjoyed my stay. Most of the staff is very helpfull. [...] was awesome and helped with many travel activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mercurio - A Gay-Friendly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher single Gay Traveler....
Business
Boston, Ma
Jun 4, 2010

Puerto Vallarta / Hotel Mercurio

The Hotel People were just the best ever from check-in with Issaac through the bar staff George, and very clean rooms and great direction of thinds to do through out the day, Although this could be the Tequila talking, But great place will visit Hotel again high marks from me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mercurio - A Gay-Friendly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 12, 2008

The perfect small hotel

I travel all over the world for business and stay in many upscale hotels, but this is perhaps one of my favorite hotels in general. It is small and extremely pleasant....the staff can not do enough for you....towels for the beach...restaurant and bar recommendations, etc. Each year that we go back there are improvements to the property. This year flat screen TVs. It is in the old section of town and very quaint and scenic. Only a couple of blocks from the beach and many restaurants and bars. A true pleasure for a relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mercurio - A Gay-Friendly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longview
Dec 7, 2008

Great Value

The staff were very friendly and always greeted you with a smile. My only negative comment was the waterfall at the pool was only turned on for a brief time one evening. When the bartender turned it off everyone at the pool asked why and he said it was too noisy. The location could not have been better. I walked to the beach and the best restaurants which were only blocks away. The only cab I took was to and from the airport. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was a comfortable walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mercurio - A Gay-Friendly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tucson two
Business
Tucson, AZ
Mar 28, 2010

Second stay and it just gets better

It's more of a bed and breakfast than a hotel, though the rooms are hotel-type. You get to know everyone staying there over the great breakfast (included in the room charge) by the pool. Then you can congregate in the evenings over happy hour, again by the pool. The staff is very accomodating and will recommend or steer clear from restaurants, etc. HVAC in the rooms is unbeatable even in the hottest weather. Rooms are quiet and while the hotel is older, the staff is constantly keeping it clean. This trip a fresh coat of paint was being applied (with no interruptions to guests) and it looks even better. A great place to stay in gay PV!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street to the left on the corner is a second-story restaurant with great food and great entertainment plus a good place to sit and watch PV go by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mercurio - A Gay-Friendly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kundo
Business
san jose ca
Oct 17, 2010

hotel mercurio

all the enployer where axelent people also the guy who works at night his name is [...] ver repedtable person and tha ladys workers the housekepers exelent person and also those guys in the morning at front desk loby and the beakfast very good food and next time i will going back to pvr i will stay at the mercurio better than another gay hotel i will give a lot of recomedation to all my friends and people tank you so much for the good service tanks agaiend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

and it was close to gay area and zona romatica

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mercurio - A Gay-Friendly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kundo
Business
san jose ca
Jun 6, 2010

hotel mercurio

i meet a lot of friend and also all the personal was grait and the rooms was exelent and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

i wish i will come back soon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mercurio - A Gay-Friendly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 7, 2007

Excellent Staff

Hotel Mercurio is a great place to stay in Puerto Vallarta. It is extremely close to the beach and the hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly. If you are traveling alone or with friends this is an excellent choice and a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mercurio - A Gay-Friendly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 11, 2007

Great staff, great atmosphere

I recently stayed at this hotel and had a great time. The staff is super friendly and the location is great. The pool bar, and bartender are great. Breakfast was served by the pool daily and it was very tasty. This is so close to the beach, cafes and restaurants. I can't wait to go back for more. Viva Mercurio!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There were plenty of bars and lounges on both sides of the hotel. One set was right around the corner and a little bit up the hill. The other set was about 6 blocks away and there were many options. All along the way there were great places for dinner and shopping. You are amongst the locals and that felt great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top