$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

3 stars
AV. FRANCISCO MEDINA ASCENCIO 3.5, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
48 reviews
Great hotel or price

Great food & staff highly recommend!! Cant beat the price! See full review

  • Maria rosas
  • Sep 4, 2013
Mostly Couples

I had a very good experience. The hotel's location,staff and amenities were great. The food at the... See full review

  • Paco from Vancouver
  • Mar 20, 2013
Affordable Puerto Vallarta hotel by the bay boasts kids-eat-free policy
Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta enchants leisure travelers with a bayside address and 200 renovated rooms with private balconies overlooking the beach. As a bonus, kids eat free at the casual restaurants and can participate in supervised activities. The on-site spa pampers from head to toe with hair and nail treatments and massages, while two tennis courts and a fitness center equipped with cardio machines invite guests to work out before hitting the sights. The outdoor pool captures picturesque vistas of the water.
Highlights
  • Affordable beachside hotel with 220 renovated rooms
  • Kids eat free
  • Kids club for children ages 4 to 12
  • Outdoor pool and fitness center
  • Spa pampers with massages and hair and nail services
Rooms
Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta aims for casual, coastal appeal in 220 renovated rooms. Blond-wood furniture complements plush white bedding atop king beds or two double beds, while floor-to-ceiling windows display the property's best asset: a location by Banderas Bay. Furnished balconies invite guests to linger before retiring for the night. Free Wi-Fi is standard, along with a pillow menu, satellite TV and a telephone with voicemail.
Features
Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta guests stay fit with a workout in the fitness center, which is equipped with treadmills, a stair climber and stationary bikes. The beach turns into an active sports zone, where guests play tennis on two courts and take a swim in the outdoor pool.

For tranquil downtime, head to the spa for massages and hair and nail treatments before relaxing in the sauna or Jacuzzi.
Dining
Parents, take note: Kids eat free at Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta, but Piaceres Restaurant, the on-site Italian restaurant with a formal dress code, prohibits children under 16. Still, choices abound for families, from fast-food favorites at Snack Pinocho to the all-day buffet by the pool at Guacamaya Restaurant. Los Mariaches Restaurant -- to the right of the lobby bar -- specializes in authentic Mexican dishes and tasty tequilas.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2.6 mi/4.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • PC available

Hotel Map

20.6419 -105.2388
Area served
Puerto Vallarta
Nearby airports
Gustavo Diaz Ordaz (PVR)
Area description
It is located just a few minutes away from the airport and downtown, near shopping malls such as Caracol, Peninsula and Galerias Vallarta. Direct from the airport go straight through Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio due south, 5 minutes driving, is just 3 more lights ahead to the Pier where the Cruiseships arrive.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta Rooms

Standard Room
All our Renovated rooms has One King Size or Two Double Beds, Private Balcony, Safety Deposit Box, Telephone line with voicemail, Satellite TV, Radio Alarm Clock, Iron and Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Coffeemaker and Pillow Menu, everything to make your stay confortable and relaxing.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Hairdryer in room
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Dining

Piaceres Restaurant (Italian)
Location: In Hotel - Commercial Arcade Serves: Dinner Fine Italian Cuisine. Reservations Required
Open from 6:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Guacamaya Restaurant
Location: In Hotel - Poolside Serves: Breakfast | Lunch | Dinner International Cuisine Buffet & A la Carte
Open from 6:00 a.m. to 10:30 p.m.
Los Mariaches Restaurant (Mexican)
Location: In Hotel - Lobby Bar Area Serves: Dinner Fine Mexican Specialties. Reservation Required
Open from 6:00 p.m. to 10.30 p.m.
Pinocho
Location: In Hotel - pool side Serves: Lunch Hamburgers, hot dogs , cheap potatoes, Pizza & drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 48
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Popcorn Sutton
Minnesota
Mar 14, 2013

Great place

Spent a week with the all inclusive option and absolutely loved it. Staff were wonderful and food and drinks were tasty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddking
madison hts. mi.
Dec 16, 2012

hotel--pool---food

Hotel was good and in a good location---Pool was great with a swim up bar and all the staff was great. The food was the problem They need to work on having better food It was average at beat But it was very clean and allstaff was great. We would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diablo763
Michigan
Dec 15, 2012

Great Place, Food and Beverage not so good.

I found that they have great location, clean rooms, nice pool and staff. What was missing was the food was below par and limited adult beverages. This was an all inclusive two weeks and found that we could only go the buffet line for breakfast and lunch and not order off the menu. The adult beverages was only "well" drinks and not anythink else. The Mexican Resturant was not good at all and the Italian Resturany was good but we tired of it. The pool water was cold. The staff was great and the activites staff was Super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mas010
Columbus, OH, USA
Feb 8, 2012

a week in paradise

We have been to PVR multiple times and have always stayed at Holiday Inn. It is on a great spot on the beach and out of the noise of downtown. I prefer the side of the hotel away from the pool. It has great views of the beach and is more quiet. We had some issues with pool towels that needed to be addressed by management. We attempted to get resolution with little success. We dont eat at the hotel due to the great and inexpensive food options in town so I have not comments about hotel food. Overall it is a good value, clean and safe with little to no customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cliff Jumper
Kitimat B.C. Canada
Jun 5, 2011

Decent Hotel

Room was decent. 17th floor Sea River Tower. A/C was good, TV was lame, room safe good, no cold water per say, bags of ice outside door in freezer. Changing money required pasport every time and they get you coming and going with fees. Buffet wasn`t very good but you could usually find a little something to eat. Drinks with all inclusive flowed freely. Pool was very nice and beach was expansive and nice. The ocean out front was dirty compared to the other side of the bay. Tipping is out of control in PV. Malecon was shut down with no notice for renos which took away big part of the experience. Did zip/atv/horseback which was good, snorkling/boat/private beach was fun, fishing in panga boat was nice but the angling was a joke (go with larger boat ensuring you get out to where the fish are), city tour (PV, mismaloya,predator site) was okay but major tourist trap, sea dooing twice was a blast. Flee market was worth seeing but not much more. Downtown area was pretty dated and run down. People were very nice, no trouble anywhere. We had alot of fun in the sun but ended up spending way more than anticipated. A few things were cheap but surprising how many things were just as expensive as anywhere else contrary to popular belief.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Plan to tip a single dollar every time you tip, no more. Take advantage of your all inclusive alcohol as a primer before going out, drinks are $5.50-$7.00 in the clubs. Take the time to barter and look around for your tours, think about what is important to you and make sure its part of what you purchase. Set your price and walk away if you don`t get it.

Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Jan 11, 2010

Winter in PVR

I have been to PVR several times and have stayed at the Holiday Inn the last two. It is a great location with easy access to the old town and the beach. Rooms were quiet and clean. Staff on the floor were helpful and respectful of privacy. Will stay here again. BTW, the hotel water is safe to drink! I wish the hotel would not permit sales people to come in to their private section of the beach. We were constantly telling sales people no...no....no gracias. I have never found the concierge to be helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food is a short bus ride away in OLD TOWN. Avoid the tourist areas around malecon and visit some of the neighborhood places. Some of the best food I have ever eaten.

Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis. In
Jun 2, 2009

Hoiday Inn

The Hotel was clean and the personal were very friendly. We came back and stayed another night at the end of our trip. The view was just incredible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clari
South Texas
May 4, 2009

Fantastic Getaway

The hotel was wonderful. The pool was breathtaking and the service was first class. Although the food was average and could have been better it was the least of our worries. The beds were a little hard for my liking but when you are tired from a hard day of fun you can hardly tell the difference. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and had a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 27, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn PUERTO VALLARTA

The Holiday Inn PV had a great pool area with plenty of chairs & right on the beach. Great poolside food/drink service. The food was terrible - I can't imagine buying the all-inclusive option, especially when there are so many great restaurant options in Puerto Vallarta. The room was okay, clean but not very nice, it suited our needs fine - a place to shower and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search