$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 23, 2015 Check-out: Mar 26, 2015

Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

3 stars
View map of AV. FRANCISCO MEDINA ASCENCIO 3.5, Puerto Vallarta, 48300

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
48 reviews
Great hotel or price

Great food & staff highly recommend!! Cant beat the price! See full review

  • Maria rosas
  • Sep 4, 2013
Winter getaway

Had a really great stay, we did not go all inclusive, or with Transatlantic, so did not get to... See full review

  • Little Brit
  • Jan 25, 2013
Affordable Puerto Vallarta hotel by the bay boasts kids-eat-free policy
Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta enchants leisure travelers with a bayside address and 200 renovated rooms with private balconies overlooking the beach. As a bonus, kids eat free at the casual restaurants and can participate in supervised activities. The on-site spa pampers from head to toe with hair and nail treatments and massages, while two tennis courts and a fitness center equipped with cardio machines invite guests to work out before hitting the sights. The outdoor pool captures picturesque vistas of the water.
Highlights
  • Affordable beachside hotel with 220 renovated rooms
  • Kids eat free
  • Kids club for children ages 4 to 12
  • Outdoor pool and fitness center
  • Spa pampers with massages and hair and nail services
Rooms
Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta aims for casual, coastal appeal in 220 renovated rooms. Blond-wood furniture complements plush white bedding atop king beds or two double beds, while floor-to-ceiling windows display the property's best asset: a location by Banderas Bay. Furnished balconies invite guests to linger before retiring for the night. Free Wi-Fi is standard, along with a pillow menu, satellite TV and a telephone with voicemail.
Features
Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta guests stay fit with a workout in the fitness center, which is equipped with treadmills, a stair climber and stationary bikes. The beach turns into an active sports zone, where guests play tennis on two courts and take a swim in the outdoor pool.

For tranquil downtime, head to the spa for massages and hair and nail treatments before relaxing in the sauna or Jacuzzi.
Dining
Parents, take note: Kids eat free at Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta, but Piaceres Restaurant, the on-site Italian restaurant with a formal dress code, prohibits children under 16. Still, choices abound for families, from fast-food favorites at Snack Pinocho to the all-day buffet by the pool at Guacamaya Restaurant. Los Mariaches Restaurant -- to the right of the lobby bar -- specializes in authentic Mexican dishes and tasty tequilas.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2.6 mi/4.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • PC available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta also booked these hotels.

Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta Rooms

Standard Room
All our Renovated rooms has One King Size or Two Double Beds, Private Balcony, Safety Deposit Box, Telephone line with voicemail, Satellite TV, Radio Alarm Clock, Iron and Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Coffeemaker and Pillow Menu, everything to make your stay confortable and relaxing.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Hairdryer in room
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Dining

Piaceres Restaurant (Italian)
Location: In Hotel - Commercial Arcade Serves: Dinner Fine Italian Cuisine. Reservations Required
Open from 6:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Guacamaya Restaurant
Location: In Hotel - Poolside Serves: Breakfast | Lunch | Dinner International Cuisine Buffet & A la Carte
Open from 6:00 a.m. to 10:30 p.m.
Los Mariaches Restaurant (Mexican)
Location: In Hotel - Lobby Bar Area Serves: Dinner Fine Mexican Specialties. Reservation Required
Open from 6:00 p.m. to 10.30 p.m.
Pinocho
Location: In Hotel - pool side Serves: Lunch Hamburgers, hot dogs , cheap potatoes, Pizza & drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Downey Ca
Jul 20, 2011

Awsome family vacations

hotel was great, we love the outside room service they had. The food was great at The Mariachi restaurant my kids love it. We love to go back to same hotel on the next trip to Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

taxi driver took us to a local restaurant close to hotel great local food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovethesun
Business
Burlington Ontario, Canada
Mar 10, 2012

Holiday Inn has got what it takes and more

Just returned from a great HI vacation. We had the time of our lives. The staff went out of they,re way for us and we thank them for everything. Food: Something for everybody and tasty. Lots for everyone at every breakfast, lunch and dinner. Example: Every meal always a choice of Mexican dishes. Other choices from endless amounts and numerous selections of fresh fruit, vegetables, soup, seafood, hot trays of pork, beef, chicken wings and on and on. To top it off, they had a glassed in desert cooler with fun and tasty selection to die for. And if thats not enough, and you were hungry inbetween, pizza, hotdogs, fries and burgs available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Holiday Inn location is perfect. Short walk, or very inexpensive bus or cab ride to shopping, site seeing, dining out, sailing, or just enjoying the beautiful downtown. We will be back. They have it all. And once again, one very sincere thanks to the staff at Holiday Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mexico vacationers
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Apr 13, 2012

First 'real' vacation

We got a great deal.... My recomendation is to get the all inclusive package. The staff is really kids friendly and extreamly nice... I felt realy valued as a customer and I would go back..... we stayed for 10 days and wore never bored..... great location to shops and activities if you desire. Hotel has help with reserving additional activities if you like. Really safe I never felt in Danger and I was there with a 2 and 4 year old. common sense should of course be used but Mexico was not at all what I have heard from people and the TV. Great fairly inexpensive vacation for a 'working' family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food and different options available for different people. There is a buffet, snack bar, and two reservation restaurants on site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little Brit
Business
Manitoba. Canada
Jan 25, 2013

Winter getaway

Had a really great stay, we did not go all inclusive, or with Transatlantic, so did not get to learn about all the activities that are available at the hotel. The location is good, although we liked it down by the Malecon, but the beach and water by the Holiday Inn is great..would not hesitate to go to the Holiday Inn again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A place called Salads just behind Starbucks excellent food, extremely clean, and nice staff..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 6, 2008

Very clean

Rooms were much nice. The room, bathroom, and facilities in general were much cleaner and in better repair than the much more expensive hotel. In addition the staff was well trained and much more attentive than any other in Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

La Bodega Del Medio has great music and mojitos right off the Malecon. Also the have the best flan in all of Mexico.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clari
Business
South Texas
May 4, 2009

Fantastic Getaway

The hotel was wonderful. The pool was breathtaking and the service was first class. Although the food was average and could have been better it was the least of our worries. The beds were a little hard for my liking but when you are tired from a hard day of fun you can hardly tell the difference. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and had a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHODU
Business
CALGARY, ALBERTA
May 8, 2009

GOOD VALUE

GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, Ab
Mar 20, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

beautiful beach, great location to local markets and to Costco/Wal-mart

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Never pay more than 50 pesos to get any where

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eby80
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Great for the price

Sweet corner room with 2 huge sliding glass doors over looking the ocean to the north. Sunsets from the balcony! Quiet enough at night that we were able to leave the doors open and fall asleep to the sound of the waves. Great staff, extremely attentive and helpful. Only complaint was the pool lounger "situation". By 9am daily, all pool chairs had been "reserved" by people. Folks would drape their beach towels over 2-4 chairs and not come back for hours and hours. Us later risers had to fight to find space around the pool. Seemed a bit unfair. Overall a great value and would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

el arrayan for authentic mexican food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mas010
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Feb 8, 2012

a week in paradise

We have been to PVR multiple times and have always stayed at Holiday Inn. It is on a great spot on the beach and out of the noise of downtown. I prefer the side of the hotel away from the pool. It has great views of the beach and is more quiet. We had some issues with pool towels that needed to be addressed by management. We attempted to get resolution with little success. We dont eat at the hotel due to the great and inexpensive food options in town so I have not comments about hotel food. Overall it is a good value, clean and safe with little to no customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top