$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

3 stars
View map of AV. FRANCISCO MEDINA ASCENCIO 3.5, Puerto Vallarta, 48300

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mexico vacationers
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Apr 13, 2012

First 'real' vacation

We got a great deal.... My recomendation is to get the all inclusive package. The staff is really kids friendly and extreamly nice... I felt realy valued as a customer and I would go back..... we stayed for 10 days and wore never bored..... great location to shops and activities if you desire. Hotel has help with reserving additional activities if you like. Really safe I never felt in Danger and I was there with a 2 and 4 year old. common sense should of course be used but Mexico was not at all what I have heard from people and the TV. Great fairly inexpensive vacation for a 'working' family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food and different options available for different people. There is a buffet, snack bar, and two reservation restaurants on site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovethesun
Business
Burlington Ontario, Canada
Mar 10, 2012

Holiday Inn has got what it takes and more

Just returned from a great HI vacation. We had the time of our lives. The staff went out of they,re way for us and we thank them for everything. Food: Something for everybody and tasty. Lots for everyone at every breakfast, lunch and dinner. Example: Every meal always a choice of Mexican dishes. Other choices from endless amounts and numerous selections of fresh fruit, vegetables, soup, seafood, hot trays of pork, beef, chicken wings and on and on. To top it off, they had a glassed in desert cooler with fun and tasty selection to die for. And if thats not enough, and you were hungry inbetween, pizza, hotdogs, fries and burgs available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Holiday Inn location is perfect. Short walk, or very inexpensive bus or cab ride to shopping, site seeing, dining out, sailing, or just enjoying the beautiful downtown. We will be back. They have it all. And once again, one very sincere thanks to the staff at Holiday Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mas010
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Feb 8, 2012

a week in paradise

We have been to PVR multiple times and have always stayed at Holiday Inn. It is on a great spot on the beach and out of the noise of downtown. I prefer the side of the hotel away from the pool. It has great views of the beach and is more quiet. We had some issues with pool towels that needed to be addressed by management. We attempted to get resolution with little success. We dont eat at the hotel due to the great and inexpensive food options in town so I have not comments about hotel food. Overall it is a good value, clean and safe with little to no customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tequila
Business
lloydminster
Jan 30, 2012

holiday inn

beds are hard room needs renos food was cold not great but for the money we paid was still good deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the city bus about 50cents

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynne Asuncion
Business
Daly City, CA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Nice resort beach

We spent our 10th anniv wedding at this Holiday Inn resort. It's wasn't bad at all it actually it's a nice resort and the beach is great and the weather as well. The staff are friendly except the one receptionist her name is Alma, she's rude and not professional when it's comes her job. I reserved one king bed and she gave me 2 full bed, alma also told me that I did not pay the room I reserved and ask for my credit card still. I told her once you reserve online you will pay that right away but she argue again... Cant complain about the beaches it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring extra money incase.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eby80
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Great for the price

Sweet corner room with 2 huge sliding glass doors over looking the ocean to the north. Sunsets from the balcony! Quiet enough at night that we were able to leave the doors open and fall asleep to the sound of the waves. Great staff, extremely attentive and helpful. Only complaint was the pool lounger "situation". By 9am daily, all pool chairs had been "reserved" by people. Folks would drape their beach towels over 2-4 chairs and not come back for hours and hours. Us later risers had to fight to find space around the pool. Seemed a bit unfair. Overall a great value and would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

el arrayan for authentic mexican food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Downey Ca
Jul 20, 2011

Awsome family vacations

hotel was great, we love the outside room service they had. The food was great at The Mariachi restaurant my kids love it. We love to go back to same hotel on the next trip to Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

taxi driver took us to a local restaurant close to hotel great local food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Downey Ca
Jul 20, 2011

Awsome family vacations

hotel was great, we love the outside room service they had. The food was great at The Mariachi restaurant my kids love it. We love to go back to same hotel on the next trip to Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

taxi driver took us to a local restaurant close to hotel great local food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cliff Jumper
Business
Kitimat B.C. Canada
Jun 5, 2011

Decent Hotel

Room was decent. 17th floor Sea River Tower. A/C was good, TV was lame, room safe good, no cold water per say, bags of ice outside door in freezer. Changing money required pasport every time and they get you coming and going with fees. Buffet wasn`t very good but you could usually find a little something to eat. Drinks with all inclusive flowed freely. Pool was very nice and beach was expansive and nice. The ocean out front was dirty compared to the other side of the bay. Tipping is out of control in PV. Malecon was shut down with no notice for renos which took away big part of the experience. Did zip/atv/horseback which was good, snorkling/boat/private beach was fun, fishing in panga boat was nice but the angling was a joke (go with larger boat ensuring you get out to where the fish are), city tour (PV, mismaloya,predator site) was okay but major tourist trap, sea dooing twice was a blast. Flee market was worth seeing but not much more. Downtown area was pretty dated and run down. People were very nice, no trouble anywhere. We had alot of fun in the sun but ended up spending way more than anticipated. A few things were cheap but surprising how many things were just as expensive as anywhere else contrary to popular belief.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Plan to tip a single dollar every time you tip, no more. Take advantage of your all inclusive alcohol as a primer before going out, drinks are $5.50-$7.00 in the clubs. Take the time to barter and look around for your tours, think about what is important to you and make sure its part of what you purchase. Set your price and walk away if you don`t get it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 2, 2011

It was good for the cost.

While there we mostly laid out by the pool and took in the sun during the day and at night went downtown to eat and shop. The only thing missing was a view from the terrace to the bay. My previous trip to PV was better at another Hotel property in the Hotel Zone where I had a view of pool with the back drop of the Bay. Overall the Hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe de Artist.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top