$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

3 stars
View map of AV. FRANCISCO MEDINA ASCENCIO 3.5, Puerto Vallarta, 48300

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mexico vacationers
Salt Lake City, Utah
Apr 13, 2012

First 'real' vacation

We got a great deal.... My recomendation is to get the all inclusive package. The staff is really kids friendly and extreamly nice... I felt realy valued as a customer and I would go back..... we stayed for 10 days and wore never bored..... great location to shops and activities if you desire. Hotel has help with reserving additional activities if you like. Really safe I never felt in Danger and I was there with a 2 and 4 year old. common sense should of course be used but Mexico was not at all what I have heard from people and the TV. Great fairly inexpensive vacation for a 'working' family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food and different options available for different people. There is a buffet, snack bar, and two reservation restaurants on site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mas010
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Feb 26, 2013

Perennial guest

We have stayed here every year for the past 5 years. Rooms on the north side are quiet with a view of the ocean. Rooms have really comfortable beds. Hotel is very safe. Pool side entertainment s silly. The hotel stopped providing complimentary morning coffee. Fitness facility is lack luster. Poor internet access. We keep going back due to the expansive beach and comfortable rooms. With the rate increases this year and the not so greaustomer service, we will be staying elsewhere next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Mike 55
Business
Ontario, Canada
Feb 17, 2013

Great Holiday again in PV

This was our 3rd time at the Holiday Inn and I can't wait to go back again next year. Our ocean front room had the most beautiful views. One balcony you looked at the shoreline all the way into downtown PV and the the other balcony we watched the sunset every night, it was just awesome. The staff were all excellent from the front desk to the wait staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The 3 Dolphins in Old Town. The best grilled Red Snapper dinner including a free margarita...about $12 US.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alice and George
Business
Vancouver, B.C.
Feb 9, 2013

Above our expectation

We had so so expectations but it turned out to be a good compact resort for the price, We would book again for a similar deal, Food was good (nothing fancy for the price we paid) staff , especially the room cleaning service was superb. One problem: there is not enough shade on the property for sunny PVR. Nevertherless, a good to excellent place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little Brit
Business
Manitoba. Canada
Jan 25, 2013

Winter getaway

Had a really great stay, we did not go all inclusive, or with Transatlantic, so did not get to learn about all the activities that are available at the hotel. The location is good, although we liked it down by the Malecon, but the beach and water by the Holiday Inn is great..would not hesitate to go to the Holiday Inn again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A place called Salads just behind Starbucks excellent food, extremely clean, and nice staff..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddking
Business
madison hts. mi.
Dec 16, 2012

hotel--pool---food

Hotel was good and in a good location---Pool was great with a swim up bar and all the staff was great. The food was the problem They need to work on having better food It was average at beat But it was very clean and allstaff was great. We would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diablo763
Business
Michigan
Dec 15, 2012

Great Place, Food and Beverage not so good.

I found that they have great location, clean rooms, nice pool and staff. What was missing was the food was below par and limited adult beverages. This was an all inclusive two weeks and found that we could only go the buffet line for breakfast and lunch and not order off the menu. The adult beverages was only "well" drinks and not anythink else. The Mexican Resturant was not good at all and the Italian Resturany was good but we tired of it. The pool water was cold. The staff was great and the activites staff was Super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doug w
Business
clarkston MI
Dec 15, 2012

good trip

food needs improvement. I would go again, but not on the meal plan. Breakfast was just fine, the rest need help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bgrace
Business
Los Ángeles, California, EEUU
Jul 20, 2012

Holiday

Good location, rooms are very big and clean. The Hotel is due for renovation, the front desk was alwasy very busy not enough people, and the houskeeping personnel is very noisy during the morning-mid day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baja Cali traveler
Business
Baja California
Jul 12, 2012

Great stay

Overall it was a great stay...staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petefam
Business
Franklin, WI, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Clean comfortable hotel

My family stayed Easter week and enjoyed it very much. Clean hotel with a nice staff, great pool and view of the ocean and Sierra madre mountains. Beach activities right by the resort and we always felt safe. Being from the united states, we were quite concerned when the state of Jalisco became part of the travel advisory warning but we walked over the place and took public buses and taxis and the locals were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Vallarta zoo was very unique and a great place for families to go..you can feed lots of animals and even hold a spider monkey and tiger cubs for an extra fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top