$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
View map of Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
304 reviews
Very good time

for the money, this resort is awesome. i love being able to enjoy the things at the sister property... See full review

  • Mary L.
  • Apr 15, 2015
Solo getaway

Very nice place to stay. The staff members were very helpful and the choice of dining was excellent. See full review

  • Donte F.
  • Apr 15, 2015
Puerto Vallarta hotel engages with nightly entertainment and bay views
Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only sizzles with action by the Banderas Bay. Guests set their own pace for activity here. While the outdoor pool is a staple, many more distractions -- such as yoga classes and tequila volleyball -- keep visitors occupied. By night, patrons flock to five a la carte restaurants or the resident bar and club, where performers put on a theme show every day.
Highlights
  • Beachfront resort with Banderas Bay views
  • Club Nitro hosts nightly themed shows
  • Outdoor pool
  • Multiple activities, including yoga classes and tequila volleyball
  • All-inclusive a la carte restaurants
  • Wi-Fi access in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
Rooms
Rooms at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only emphasize wood furniture and tropical colors and fabrics. From every room and suite, guests are blessed with views of Banderas Bay and private furnished balconies. Light-colored tile floors keep the feet cool after a day on the beach. Layouts vary, from king or two double beds to the fancier Jacuzzi rooms, where mini-bars are stocked with soda, beer and water. Wi-Fi access is also available (fees apply).
Features
A typical day at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only might go like this: sunbathing by the pool, taking yoga lessons, playing tequila volleyball or enjoying an Herbal Fango Mask at the spa. Golfers also request to have tee times arranged at three Puerto Vallarta courses.
Dining
Guests at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta – All Inclusive Adults Only enjoy 24-hour room service and five on-site restaurants which cater to global tastes via all-inclusive a la carte options. Among the favorites: The Breeze Beach & Snack Bar, which dishes up healthy fare all day by the sea; Mediterranean-flavored Paradise Restaurant, well known for its flambe coffee; and fine-dining restaurant Salvador's Restaurant, appropriate for special-occasion dining and proposals.
Entertainment
Club Nitro heats up the scene with nightly themed shows, from karaoke to Broadway and dance music until 2 a.m. Guests also relax with a few cocktails at the Pub Bar.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions
  • Marina Vallarta (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Malecon (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
Business
  • 4,457 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Catering

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View Room
Deluxe Ocean View room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 277.90 SQ FT
Deluxe Ocean Front Room
Deluxe Ocean Front room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 323.33 SQ FT

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bellavista Restaurant
Start your day with a relaxed breakfast, casual lunch or dinner. Our attentive staff will be ready to take your order and pamper you with the best specials of the day. Open daily: from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm breakfast, lunch or dinner a la carte in a laid-back atmosphere. In addition you can enjoy for lunch & dinner a variety of grilled specialities from the Chef.
Paradise Restaurant
This specialties restaurant offers a different themed menu every night. From gourmet Mexican to our famous sea fest, you will live the experience of a distinctive international gourmet tour, while enjoying the show of a romantic flambé coffee. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different themed menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, Reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
Los Gallos Restaurant
Offering the best of Mexican Cuisine and our distinctive a la carte service. Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. From 7:00am to 10:30 pm.
Salvador's Restaurant
International Gourmet Restaurant. For a fine dining experience this restaurant allows you to dine according to your palate mood, as it has a wide variety of choices on its menu. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
The Snack Bar
Lunch & Snacks. Daily 12:00 noon to 5:00 PM. Casual Fare. The Snack Bar is located next to the pool offer lunch service with assorted snacks from pizza to hamburgers, from salads to Mexican tacos.
Tha Breeze bar
This healthy spot invites you to start the day with a continental breakfast or waffles, enjoying the soft breeze of the ocean. Tempt yourself with a delicious deli-style lunch or try out our famous sushi in the evening. Open from 8:00 am to 11:00 pm Full-service bar plus snacks on the beach. Serves continental breakfast 7 AM to 10 AM, deli-style lunch noon to 5 PM and a Sushi Bar from 6 PM to 10 PM. Bar service available from 8 AM to 11 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Club Nitro 4,477.78 SQ FT Ball Room Golden (1,2,2) 3,099.99 SQ FT Sea Horse (1) 1,033.06 SQ FT Dolphin (2) 1,033.06 SQ FT Sail Fish (3) 1,033.06 SQ FT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 304
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donte F.
Business
lawton
Apr 15, 2015

Solo getaway

Very nice place to stay. The staff members were very helpful and the choice of dining was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill T.
Business
Bellevue
Jan 14, 2015

Solo trip in paradise

Last minute get away for a week in paradise. I am a 27 yo female and traveled solo and felt safe, and close to everything. All i needed was at this resort, pool, right on the beach, adults only, great room- they upgraded me to a suite which was spacious and lovely. The service was fantastic, the ocean a bit rough, and the beds also but overall the best money i have ever spent. would totally go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jaime s.
Business
barrington
Dec 23, 2014

Dasappointed

The hotel is in need of updating but my prime complaint was that there were little or sometimes no activities as indicated in the hotel information. Not the type of resort that I would recommend to any active adult expecting daily activities. I will not be returning there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sativa Sam
Business
Texas
Oct 25, 2013

Noisy vacation

This was my 4th stay at this Resort. The past 3 trips were great... friendly, helpful staff. Good food , attentive bartenders & adults only ... nice atmosphere due to the wide variety of guests, American, European & Mexican... On this trip however, the property next door was undergoing renovation ALL DAY, EVERY DAY I WAS THERE. Not able to sit on the balcony & hear the waves break all day, only in the evening did things quiet down. I would have picked a different property had i been aware of the construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BVV2013
Business
SF
Jun 25, 2013

There are better alternatives

All in all, this resort has a lot of flaws. The main flaw is food. If you want to be stuck to the toilet instead of enjoying your vacation then.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

AQUA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimC
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Feb 7, 2013

Mexican winter get-away

This was our 2nd trip to PV and the Golden Crown and it gets better everytime. The food was great and the service impeccable. I've been to Mexico many times but have never encountered a resort staff that was as efficient nor as friendly. We will be back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ Mpls
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 29, 2012

Nice

My 2nd time here. Stayed for a week just before Christmas. Asked for a room nearest the beach but was told they did not have any near beach with two beds at the time (standard room). One of the beds in our room was very lumpy. The TV in the room did not work correctly. It had many channels but only about 1/3 in english, and on 1/3 of those english channels the sound did not work. It was an old tube TV not a flat screen. I like the new cabana style beds they just set up on one side of the pool and the beach! They had a few pool/beach activities like volleyball and water polo which were fun. Food was OK, not bad, not great.......the Italian restaurant was very good. Drinks were good, just make sure to ask for your favorite top shelf brand when ordering. Disappointed they only have one kind of beer, Tecate, but at least they have it on tap this year. They should get one or two more brands. They have corona next door at Crown so why not here and why no Indio beer like they have at Nitro? Nice mix of younger and older guests. Wasn't too crowded but not too empty either. Plenty of hot water in the shower. Took the free City/jungle tour which was OK but lasted 8 hours. Had an overall very good time at this adults only all inclusive hotel. Would repeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

check out the malecon downtown especially on Sunday night after sunset

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
This experience sucked
Business
San jose, CA
Jul 16, 2012

Horrible Hotel Staff and other guests

The staff were rude. The food was terrible. The bars were terrible. I think they watered down the alcohol. The nightly activities were boring and univiting. I would never stay here nor reccomend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don Julio19
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Jul 14, 2012

You Get What You Pay For

This was my second visit to the Golden Crown Paradise. AlthoughI very much enjoyed my first visit, mainly because of the staff, it was obvious that the hotel was not the same. The quality and variety of the food at the snack bars was far below my first visit. Breakfasts were often cold. The furniture in the main restaurant is so uncomfortable and chairs are in a bad state of repair. The elevators were an adventure with every trip. With all the noises they made it was a scary trip each time. The hotel was inundated for a week with high school and university students who had just finished school. Their return to the hotel from the bars at three and four in the morning were not quiet. There is no internet in the rooms and the tv has mostly Spanish-speaking stations. I will not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Trio is an excellent Italian restaurant a block from the main cathedral.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul C.
Business
Princeton, MN 55371, USA
Apr 7, 2012

WELL WORTH THE PRICE

I've been going to PVR. for many years so I've been to a few hotels here. I really liked this place . The staff there was wonderful , very kind , polite , helpful ,etc. They have a night club across the street that opens at 9 pm. every night . They do shows for the kids and for the adults and it is pretty good . I was there for 17 nights so I became good friends with alot of the staff . They all work hard to please us and I all ways tipped them well. But I will say they could use more staff help for the pool and beach . If you want to go on any tours see Esmeralda she's a great lady . I will be going back again to this resort next year .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a lot of GREAT places to eat in PVR. so don't be afraid to try something new !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top