$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
View map of Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
327 reviews
Very good time

for the money, this resort is awesome. i love being able to enjoy the things at the sister property... See full review

  • Mary L.
  • Apr 15, 2015
Solo getaway

Very nice place to stay. The staff members were very helpful and the choice of dining was excellent. See full review

  • Donte F.
  • Apr 15, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View Room
Deluxe Ocean View room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 277.90 SQ FT
Deluxe Ocean Front Room
Deluxe Ocean Front room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 323.33 SQ FT

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Club Nitro 4,477.78 SQ FT Ball Room Golden (1,2,2) 3,099.99 SQ FT Sea Horse (1) 1,033.06 SQ FT Dolphin (2) 1,033.06 SQ FT Sail Fish (3) 1,033.06 SQ FT

Dining

Bellavista Restaurant
Start your day with a relaxed breakfast, casual lunch or dinner. Our attentive staff will be ready to take your order and pamper you with the best specials of the day. Open daily: from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm breakfast, lunch or dinner a la carte in a laid-back atmosphere. In addition you can enjoy for lunch & dinner a variety of grilled specialities from the Chef.
Paradise Restaurant
This specialties restaurant offers a different themed menu every night. From gourmet Mexican to our famous sea fest, you will live the experience of a distinctive international gourmet tour, while enjoying the show of a romantic flambé coffee. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different themed menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, Reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
Los Gallos Restaurant
Offering the best of Mexican Cuisine and our distinctive a la carte service. Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. From 7:00am to 10:30 pm.
Salvador's Restaurant
International Gourmet Restaurant. For a fine dining experience this restaurant allows you to dine according to your palate mood, as it has a wide variety of choices on its menu. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
The Snack Bar
Lunch & Snacks. Daily 12:00 noon to 5:00 PM. Casual Fare. The Snack Bar is located next to the pool offer lunch service with assorted snacks from pizza to hamburgers, from salads to Mexican tacos.
Tha Breeze bar
This healthy spot invites you to start the day with a continental breakfast or waffles, enjoying the soft breeze of the ocean. Tempt yourself with a delicious deli-style lunch or try out our famous sushi in the evening. Open from 8:00 am to 11:00 pm Full-service bar plus snacks on the beach. Serves continental breakfast 7 AM to 10 AM, deli-style lunch noon to 5 PM and a Sushi Bar from 6 PM to 10 PM. Bar service available from 8 AM to 11 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 327
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daniml72
Business
Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta
Oct 14, 2014

Let Down

My family has been here before but that was years ago. The resort had done no or little upgrades. First the drink selection was minimal and poor. They ran out of beer and when they had it it was warm. The kegs and lines were not cooled. They had substandard selection of spirits. The food was Ok and the only reason I give it an Ok is because the lady making tacos at the taco stand by the pool were awesome. The rest of the food even in fancy restaurant were prepared incorrectly or not as requested. The rooms were Ok but everyone had problems from broken showers loud fans leaky ceilings. There were even elevators we would not ride on. There are much better resorts in the area. NOT RECOMMENDED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rumex
Business
Canada
Sep 29, 2014

Friendly service

very friendly staff; however, the facility itself was not very good. Very difficult to make reservations for restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

City tour was nice; however, do not buy anything while you are on the tour.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ibmmt
Business
Fremont, CA
Sep 3, 2014

Very outdated hotel with good beach and great view

Originally I booked ocean view room. It was so bad - like cheap roadside motel. I couldn't stay in such room, so I paid a little extra for ocean front room. This one was much better with really great view, but still very outdated - they have no clue what flat panel TV is.. The food is so-so and there is no much of a choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffany Lynn
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 24, 2014

Great Vacation

My family and I all really enjoyed this adults only hotel. The rooms overlooked the ocean and pool and faced the Sierra Madre mountains so the morning view was amazing! The hotel is close to downtown PVR so the taxi cab only cost $6 each way to get to the Flea Market. The restaurants all provided great food and service. The hotel representatives were all very accommodating to our requests and happy to help! We will definitely be returning to this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minnesota friend
Business
Minnesota
Apr 23, 2014

Truly relaxing.

Loved the service, the location, pool, restaurants, food, bar,and activities. Walking on the beach is so relaxing. The rooms could use a remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

God to shops when there is not a cruise ship in port. It's less busy.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cold Canuck
Business
Calgary Alberta
Dec 28, 2013

Good for an Adult all Inclusive

The hotel is an average hotel, with clean hotel rooms. The food has improved since we were last in the hotel. The time share people are still annoying even when you say no. They are doing renovations on the other side so at times that was noisy. We went on the free city tour and it is basically a sales trip. They have vendors at every place you go and this time they included tequila tasting instead of the farm where they made it. That was a little disappointing. Be prepared to be gone all day and bring your money, the lunch stop is very pricey and the food is sub standard. The entertainment is limited, but we did enjoy 2 nights, one of crazy games and the other a trivia night. They were very entertaining. Activities on the resort were average. Overall a good stay. The wait staff was very friendly. The food in the a la carte restaurants was not up to par. The cafe and buffet were good with changing menus. The snack bar and room service were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fluckus
Business
Edmonton, Alberta
Dec 1, 2013

Nice Place

Warm, nice and friendly atmosphere. Staff polite and helpful. The music was too loud and not enough Mexican music. Need more peace atmosphere for an adult place like that. Food excellent and tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TripWiseFamily
Business
San Francisco
Jun 5, 2013

Affortable and nice

good price, excellent location and friendly staff. Not the fanciest location but it has the essentials, room cleanliness, taste food, and good amenities such as, room service, pools, tennis court, and activity center. It offered a complementary tour of the city pass, which was really good and fun. I would return to this place. If you want a place close to the airport/downtown, affordable, and offer you more things to do outside of your room, then this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

10 minute bus ride to "El malecon" from the Hotel. $1.00 for 2 people.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big Daddy Diesel
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 6, 2013

hotel expectations not met

So myself and my friend booked our trip to Golden Crown Paradise Hotel with high expectations of this "four star" hotel. We stayed on the adults only side which was only adults only but ended up having a retirement community feel. We are in our mid 20's and the average age at the pool had to of been 65. A younger crowd did start filtering in throughout the week thankfully but just keep that in mind if your looking for a younger feel. The restaurants at the hotel were excellent in my opinion. Salvador's and Paradise on the adults side were fantastic. The buffet's that they offer on the adult and kids side were what you think a buffet would be, so so. If you go to the restaurants order the sexy coffee, great show and tasty treat! The hotel itself was not a 4 star, maybe a 2. The ocean front is nice but the pool is pretty small. My biggest beef was with the room. it was extremely small and uncomfortable. We also had little ants in our room that bite which left itchy marks on my legs. The person I went with thought that our beds might have bed bugs also. Also we were on the 6 floor and had two dead cockroachs on our balcony one morning. We also had no hot water to shower with. Lastly, if your a workout fantastic which me and my companion are, there workout center is horrible. They desperately need to upgrade that. Hopefully this helps, the staff was good, food good, rooms not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the paradise restaurant, absolutely fantastic food and order the sexy coffee! :)

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Washitonian
Business
Seattle, WA.
Jan 2, 2012

Clean, roomy and no children on the adult only side

My sister and I really enjoyed this place. We went for beach and and pool in the warm sun and that is what we got. The food was fine, not fantastic. The beds were fine, not rock hard. The wait staff and everyone in PV were very helpful. The facility was very clean and the whole city of PV was clean for that matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top