$238 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
286 reviews
Another week in paradise

This was our 4th visit to the golden crown. We love it here! The staff at this resort are the best.... See full review

  • lovepv
  • May 26, 2014
everything you need

great service food facility. good location. 3+rating with a 5+ value See full review

  • SENOR ROBERTO
  • May 2, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel engages with nightly entertainment and bay views
Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only sizzles with action by the Banderas Bay. Guests set their own pace for activity here. While the outdoor pool is a staple, many more distractions -- such as yoga classes and tequila volleyball -- keep visitors occupied. By night, patrons flock to five a la carte restaurants or the resident bar and club, where performers put on a theme show every day.
Highlights
  • Beachfront resort with Banderas Bay views
  • Club Nitro hosts nightly themed shows
  • Outdoor pool
  • Multiple activities, including yoga classes and tequila volleyball
  • All-inclusive a la carte restaurants
  • Wi-Fi access in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
Rooms
Rooms at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only emphasize wood furniture and tropical colors and fabrics. From every room and suite, guests are blessed with views of Banderas Bay and private furnished balconies. Light-colored tile floors keep the feet cool after a day on the beach. Layouts vary, from king or two double beds to the fancier Jacuzzi rooms, where mini-bars are stocked with soda, beer and water. Wi-Fi access is also available (fees apply).
Features
A typical day at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only might go like this: sunbathing by the pool, taking yoga lessons, playing tequila volleyball or enjoying an Herbal Fango Mask at the spa. Golfers also request to have tee times arranged at three Puerto Vallarta courses.
Dining
Guests at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta – All Inclusive Adults Only enjoy 24-hour room service and five on-site restaurants which cater to global tastes via all-inclusive a la carte options. Among the favorites: The Breeze Beach & Snack Bar, which dishes up healthy fare all day by the sea; Mediterranean-flavored Paradise Restaurant, well known for its flambe coffee; and fine-dining restaurant Salvador's Restaurant, appropriate for special-occasion dining and proposals.
Entertainment
Club Nitro heats up the scene with nightly themed shows, from karaoke to Broadway and dance music until 2 a.m. Guests also relax with a few cocktails at the Pub Bar.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions
  • Marina Vallarta (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Malecon (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
Business
  • 4,457 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View Room
Deluxe Ocean View room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 277.90 SQ FT
Deluxe Ocean Front Room
Deluxe Ocean Front room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 323.33 SQ FT

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bellavista Restaurant
Start your day with a relaxed breakfast, casual lunch or dinner. Our attentive staff will be ready to take your order and pamper you with the best specials of the day. Open daily: from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm breakfast, lunch or dinner a la carte in a laid-back atmosphere. In addition you can enjoy for lunch & dinner a variety of grilled specialities from the Chef.
Paradise Restaurant
This specialties restaurant offers a different themed menu every night. From gourmet Mexican to our famous sea fest, you will live the experience of a distinctive international gourmet tour, while enjoying the show of a romantic flambé coffee. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different themed menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, Reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
Los Gallos Restaurant
Offering the best of Mexican Cuisine and our distinctive a la carte service. Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. From 7:00am to 10:30 pm.
Salvador's Restaurant
International Gourmet Restaurant. For a fine dining experience this restaurant allows you to dine according to your palate mood, as it has a wide variety of choices on its menu. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
The Snack Bar
Lunch & Snacks. Daily 12:00 noon to 5:00 PM. Casual Fare. The Snack Bar is located next to the pool offer lunch service with assorted snacks from pizza to hamburgers, from salads to Mexican tacos.
Tha Breeze bar
This healthy spot invites you to start the day with a continental breakfast or waffles, enjoying the soft breeze of the ocean. Tempt yourself with a delicious deli-style lunch or try out our famous sushi in the evening. Open from 8:00 am to 11:00 pm Full-service bar plus snacks on the beach. Serves continental breakfast 7 AM to 10 AM, deli-style lunch noon to 5 PM and a Sushi Bar from 6 PM to 10 PM. Bar service available from 8 AM to 11 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Club Nitro 4,477.78 SQ FT Ball Room Golden (1,2,2) 3,099.99 SQ FT Sea Horse (1) 1,033.06 SQ FT Dolphin (2) 1,033.06 SQ FT Sail Fish (3) 1,033.06 SQ FT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (286)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 286
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Flyers from Or.
Business
Oregon
Nov 18, 2014

Great Hotel Great Value

This is the second visit for my wife and I. Wel liked it enough to return for a second vacation. The staff is great the food is good. The location is great. Very fun safe and relaxing. Beach access is perfect. The pool is clean and beautiful. The people who visit here are so much fun. We will be back. We saw a sea turtle that came all the way up to the cabana bar. Fun fun fun. Great value bottom line. There are a few upgrades the hotel could use and they are in process. But clean and comfortable. We are booking our next visit. ASAP. Oh and I forgot. Get in the pool and get in a game of tequila vollyball. It's a blast for all ages. We stay at th all adult side of the resort. We are in our 40's and have an absolute blast! See you there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservations for dinner early. They have 5 reatyrants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mexico Traveler from Oreg
Business
Oregon
Nov 9, 2014

Not a great place to stay at -

I was disappointed when we found out that an all inclusive resort charged for internet service (and a lot) and phone calls. I had a calling card for calls from Mexico to the US and they wanted to charge me about $2.20 USD for each minute of the call. The food, while nice was usually cool. Their add on, high end restaurants served very stingy main courses. We were advised by others staying there to order 2 main courses if you were even a little hungry. And, the dinners typically took about 2 + hours from start to finish! The maids that cleaned our rooms seemed to be a bit lazy as they wouldn't replace our coffee or water each day unless we asked them to - and the same thing with keeping the bathroom stocked! The beds were "hard" but they did supply pads - after I asked 4 time over 2 days! We enjoy our stay but this place was not something I would return to again! There are better choices for the same or less cost around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mayonays
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 28, 2014

Great value for an all-inclusive

I don't have any complaints about the resort, but you get what you pay for. I certainly didn't go hungry (or thirsty) but I wasn't lining up for seconds either. I would recommend the Golden Crown Paradise to a friend, but with the disclaimer that it may be worth spending a little extra to go somewhere with better food/drink options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brunettebeauty8
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 27, 2014

Overall good time...needs more activities and food choices

The staff were really nice. Really only complaint was food. Needs more variety with longer serving hours. The quality was okay in restaurants but a pain to make reservations. Buffet was really gross to me. Also need bars open longer than 12 pm. The Club Nitro after hours is really lame,but the only place to get beer. We walked to the grocery store across the street and bought some beer and a cooler for after hours to avoid this. Location is great for an excursions you may take from the maritime terminal...only a few minutes walk to it. Also close to airport so cheaper taxis. Room was clean and nice view in front of the palapa. Room did not have fridge or ceiling fan which would have been nice. TV was also an olf tube one too. Overall, we had a nice time. The price was right, but more options and some upgrades would have been nice. It's an average place. NIce that there are no kids, but it also was very slow too...not a lot going on especially at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tek N9ne
Business
Eureka, Missouri
Jul 13, 2014

Nice resort for the price

This was our first visit to an all inclusive. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves very much. The staff was wonderful, the pool and beach were great. The food left a lil to be desired though my wife enjoyed it. The room was nothing like the pictures. It was decent but not what I was expecting. Our air conditioner rattled horribly and from talking to other guest, theirs was not much different. Overall, I'd say it was nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to eat at the ala cart restaurants, make reservations in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jason D
Business
El Paso, Texas
Jul 9, 2014

Not what was expected!

When my wife and I arrived, we were told the hotel was at 130% occupancy. Our room was very small, did not have a refrigerator, and smelled like fresh paint! Our friends we travelled with received a huge room, with a living area and kitchen (with fridge), they also had a separate bedroom with an additional TV. We were told we could upgrade to a better room after our first night, we received a call the next day from a woman, and was asked if we wanted to move rooms, she told us she would call back in 5 minutes, but she never called! I called the front desk and and reservations, they told me they had no idea who called. I went to the front desk and asked again about the room switch, but they had no knowledge of any woman calling us about another room. I made several attempts to switch rooms, but was always told they had no more rooms with a fridge. On our first morning, we decided to go to the pool, apparently we were given cards that you turn in for towels, Our friends had the cards, but we did not receive such cards. I went to the front desk and told them I did not receive the towel cards, the man at the front desk pulled out a form that indicated we had been given the cards. I told him that did not happen! He gave us new cards, then told us if we could not find the original cards issued we would be charged $20 per card. I never found the cards, which I was supposedly signed for. I talked to a lady at the front desk the next day, and told her the situation, she said "No Problem" I told her thank you and never had to pay the $40 fee. I can see why this resort has a three star rating!!! I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!!!! I understood before we departed that the resort was a three star, but the way we were treated was definitely a no star rating!!! I would however like to commend Antonia, she was a waitress at the Pool Bar, and she should be promoted to a hospitality manager!! She was fantastic!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Aye Caramba!! The restaurant was recommended by one of our cab drivers, and it was a very special place! The food was excellent, and the food was wonderful!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Space cowboy 205
Business
Daytona Florida
Jul 9, 2014

Adults only.

Beautiful view of the bay. Staff was great. Food was ok.....had better on the cruises I have taken. Was my first time at this resort but ran into several couples that were there for the 2nd or 3rd time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TimRoman
Business
Denver
Jul 8, 2014

I would definitely come back!

So having been to one of the top resorts in PV already, I had some high hopes for this place, and wasn't disappointed. Fantastic crew, cleaning service was meticulous and friendly, and if you ask for a strong drink, usually you get a strong drink! I wasn't too thrilled about having to wear a scratchy plastic bracelet for a week, but I'm sure it's a good way to keep track of valid guests. I'd be more than happy to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring money to tip with! We had one of the servers make us an amazing drink in the Paradise restaurant, and didn't have cash to tip with.. I felt awful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peasinapod
Business
Westminster , co.
Jul 3, 2014

Good,not great

The staff was very nice, and friendly, especially Maxi that works in the front lobby. The food was average. The beach service was great. The vendors that walk the beach though, are relentless making it impossible to really relax and enjoy your vacation. We will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cyris
Business
Colorado
Jun 27, 2014

Would never go back

I just returned from a four day trip to the golden crown paradise in puerto Vallarta. I would never return to the hotel. To start the hotel is very outdated and old, and it's nothing like what the pictures show. Check in was an easy process and our room was ready upon arrival. When we got to our room the room stank if mold and meldew and was nothing like what the pictures depicted online. I was instantly disappointed and already knew I wanted to switch hotels. I decided to make the best of the room after all how much time are you in there. We went to the beach/pool where you are instantly harassed by sellers on the beach. This is expected however hotel staff does nothing from preventing these people from scream and harassing you at the pool. I wouldn't even go to the beach because there were so many people who yelled and harassed but to be harassed at the pool was horrible it was hard to relax and enjoy any quite time. The good was beyond horrible i didn't eat for four days mostly eating cracker from the gift shop. I don't expect much from all inclusive but this was the worst I have ever encountered the Buffett at the sister hotel was so dirty I couldn't even bring myself to eat over there. The food wasn't kept to correct temp and when I did try to eat my meal was followed with being sick and lots of pepto. The beds were as hard as a rock and I never got a good nights sleep. The staff was nice enough but didn't work hard to make the stay memorable and the harassed us daily to buy into their timeshare. My last day there I got a massage in what their version of a spa is which is a little area that is nothing like a spa. During my massage the lady kept the door open the whole time which is beyond uncomfortable I asked her to close it, she did and then reopened it when she thought I wasn't paying attention. I wouldn't reccomened this place to my worst enemy. The list goes on and on. If I could give it zero stars I would, it is not a four star place like it seems but a two at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top