$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
View map of Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
327 reviews
Very good time

for the money, this resort is awesome. i love being able to enjoy the things at the sister property... See full review

  • Mary L.
  • Apr 15, 2015
Solo getaway

Very nice place to stay. The staff members were very helpful and the choice of dining was excellent. See full review

  • Donte F.
  • Apr 15, 2015
Puerto Vallarta hotel engages with nightly entertainment and bay views
Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only sizzles with action by the Banderas Bay. Guests set their own pace for activity here. While the outdoor pool is a staple, many more distractions -- such as yoga classes and tequila volleyball -- keep visitors occupied. By night, patrons flock to five a la carte restaurants or the resident bar and club, where performers put on a theme show every day.
Highlights
  • Beachfront resort with Banderas Bay views
  • Club Nitro hosts nightly themed shows
  • Outdoor pool
  • Multiple activities, including yoga classes and tequila volleyball
  • All-inclusive a la carte restaurants
  • Wi-Fi access in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
Rooms
Rooms at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only emphasize wood furniture and tropical colors and fabrics. From every room and suite, guests are blessed with views of Banderas Bay and private furnished balconies. Light-colored tile floors keep the feet cool after a day on the beach. Layouts vary, from king or two double beds to the fancier Jacuzzi rooms, where mini-bars are stocked with soda, beer and water. Wi-Fi access is also available (fees apply).
Features
A typical day at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only might go like this: sunbathing by the pool, taking yoga lessons, playing tequila volleyball or enjoying an Herbal Fango Mask at the spa. Golfers also request to have tee times arranged at three Puerto Vallarta courses.
Dining
Guests at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta – All Inclusive Adults Only enjoy 24-hour room service and five on-site restaurants which cater to global tastes via all-inclusive a la carte options. Among the favorites: The Breeze Beach & Snack Bar, which dishes up healthy fare all day by the sea; Mediterranean-flavored Paradise Restaurant, well known for its flambe coffee; and fine-dining restaurant Salvador's Restaurant, appropriate for special-occasion dining and proposals.
Entertainment
Club Nitro heats up the scene with nightly themed shows, from karaoke to Broadway and dance music until 2 a.m. Guests also relax with a few cocktails at the Pub Bar.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions
  • Marina Vallarta (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Malecon (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
Business
  • 4,457 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Catering

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View Room
Deluxe Ocean View room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 277.90 SQ FT
Deluxe Ocean Front Room
Deluxe Ocean Front room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 323.33 SQ FT

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Club Nitro 4,477.78 SQ FT Ball Room Golden (1,2,2) 3,099.99 SQ FT Sea Horse (1) 1,033.06 SQ FT Dolphin (2) 1,033.06 SQ FT Sail Fish (3) 1,033.06 SQ FT

Dining

Bellavista Restaurant
Start your day with a relaxed breakfast, casual lunch or dinner. Our attentive staff will be ready to take your order and pamper you with the best specials of the day. Open daily: from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm breakfast, lunch or dinner a la carte in a laid-back atmosphere. In addition you can enjoy for lunch & dinner a variety of grilled specialities from the Chef.
Paradise Restaurant
This specialties restaurant offers a different themed menu every night. From gourmet Mexican to our famous sea fest, you will live the experience of a distinctive international gourmet tour, while enjoying the show of a romantic flambé coffee. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different themed menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, Reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
Los Gallos Restaurant
Offering the best of Mexican Cuisine and our distinctive a la carte service. Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. From 7:00am to 10:30 pm.
Salvador's Restaurant
International Gourmet Restaurant. For a fine dining experience this restaurant allows you to dine according to your palate mood, as it has a wide variety of choices on its menu. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
The Snack Bar
Lunch & Snacks. Daily 12:00 noon to 5:00 PM. Casual Fare. The Snack Bar is located next to the pool offer lunch service with assorted snacks from pizza to hamburgers, from salads to Mexican tacos.
Tha Breeze bar
This healthy spot invites you to start the day with a continental breakfast or waffles, enjoying the soft breeze of the ocean. Tempt yourself with a delicious deli-style lunch or try out our famous sushi in the evening. Open from 8:00 am to 11:00 pm Full-service bar plus snacks on the beach. Serves continental breakfast 7 AM to 10 AM, deli-style lunch noon to 5 PM and a Sushi Bar from 6 PM to 10 PM. Bar service available from 8 AM to 11 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 327
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsMeisha
Business
N/A
May 14, 2015

Lava Hot Sand

The food at the resort is not good. If you don't have a room with a kitchenette, definitely head downtown for some real food. I liked that the kids resort was far away but there are no nighttime activities here...it was a ghost town around 9 pm. Other than that, wear tennis shoes on the beach! LAVA HOT SAND!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holly I.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

HollyI

The hotel was awesome. Staff was very friendly and help with every need. We love the people we meet when we travel to PV. Food was really good and rooms were cleaned. Hotel could use a facelift but overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberly C.
Business
Oak Harbor
Jan 5, 2015

love it

I have stayed here multiple times and absolutely love it here. It is home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SadLau
Business
Guadalajara, Jalisco
Nov 10, 2014

They do not know what customer service means

I would never come back to this hotel. The have NO customer service attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maricar
Business
Chicago
Jun 28, 2014

Good

The service was good but the hotel nerds a lot of upgrading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike and nancy c
Business
Indiana
Feb 24, 2014

Wonderful Relaxing Vacation

This is the second time we have traveled to this hotel and have an awsome experience. Staff was great as usual, very helpful and sincere. Love the warm weather and good service. Resturants are par for the food and excellant for the service. Activities at the pool is great! We will travel to the same hotel next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Blue Shrimp in PV for a great dining experience on the beach.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJ Mpls
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 13, 2013

Nice

Just got back from a week stay at GCP. My third time there. Weather was great. Food was good. Drinks were good. Activities were OK. It did not seem as crowded as past years, though on the weekend it did fill up with the help of many local Mexicans. There was renovation work going on in the ocean front room area right above our room. They were hammering the floor or wall or something up there from 815 am til 8pm every day. If you are at the pool you cant hear it though. Heard a bit of noise when on the beach. One day the TV signal went out in our room and did not come back on for about 12 hours . I wish the towel hut opened earlier in the morning and stayed open later. It does not open til 9am and it closed at 530 pm though sunset is not til 630pm. Service was good in the restaurants and pool. i liked the Italian one the best. The beds were decent and they were actually bringing in new mattresses to many rooms the first couple of days we were there. There so called ocean view rooms should really be called partial ocean view since that is what they really are. We booked ocean front rooms this year which give a full ocean view and private balcony. I wish they would have Pacifico and Corona beer but they dont except on the Crown paradise side, which makes no sense to me. The bars ran out of Absolut vodka for one day . There is a decent mix of folks there but does skew to the older side ,40 yrs and up, but i suppose they have more money and time on their hands. Enjoyed playing volleyball several times but it was sometimes hard to find enough folks to play. It is a nice place, not great, not bad. I may return next year though the price has gone up more than i would like in each of the last 2 years and is nearing the point which would make me consider other hotels and or cities. Shower had good hot water but showerheads did not provide much output. The hot tub was a bit small and not as hot as i would like. The pool was pretty warm though. The beach vendors were annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hardwired
Business
Denver Co
May 21, 2013

hardwired

this was my 2nd time back at this resort and it still looked the same for that it is starting to look a little run down. we were there in 2009 it was a good experience this time we had a good time but the beds were like sleeping on concrete im thinking that a concrete floor would have been more comfortable. other than that little set back it was a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

a must to see is rhythm of the nights a short cruse across the bay it was a party time on the boat great food and excellent show we paid 75 per person which is a great price you may have to barter to get that price

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lyleu
Business
nebraska
Apr 26, 2013

Good and resonable

Very Good, hotel and staff were very friendly. Weill be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
d.turnell
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jan 17, 2013

Absolutely Great

Perfect , 2nd time being there, great as always, planning my trip there next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food was great as well as the staff, met lots of great people, and made new friendships

Back to menu Return to top